Showing 17 reviews for The InstallBay AK02

Customer Review Summary for The InstallBay AK02
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.1
Features
3.8
Design
4.4
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 15, 2010 Great Service
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Caroline from Stockton, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was shipped fast and product was just as they said it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 amp kit
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Water Valley, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice kit, made installing my amp a breeze. Just wish it had better patch cables. Thanks Sonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2010 The gauge(s) of wire are misleading
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Slidell, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm probably going to have to sell this kit on ebay, however I'll have to make sure when I do that I do NOT advertise this as a 0 gauge kit. That's because the wire they are trying to pass off as 0 gauge is probably more like 2 gauge, and the 4 gauge wire in the kit is more like 8 gauge. At first glance, the wire looks nice but when you strip it, you will see that it's almost all insulation and very little wire itself.

The accessories that it comes with (distribution/fuse blocks) are nice, but that defeats the purpose when I will not be able to use the wire because this was not what I had in mind when I ordered this kit. I don't blame sonic, but the company (install bay) needs to stop misrepresenting their wire sizes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2008 good deal
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
matt from manitowoc, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it comes with everything u need to put your amp together. u should probably buy a better rca though, like i did. i have it hooked up to a 4000w amp and it works wonderfully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 18, 2014 good
Review by
john334 from wentzville, Mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cable is good. quite flexible. would be nice if it came with two additional wire ring terminals, hardest part of assembly is inserting the 0 awg wire into a 0 awg terminal block. there is so many wire fibers its near impossible to get them all in at once. i was able to use a piece of paper and squeeze the wires together before inserting into the block.. much like you use a ring to squeeze piston rings before inserting into the engine block. Wire could be a tad longer though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 Good for the price
Review by
chris from troy, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good for the price wire is durable if you don't want to spend a lot for 0 gauge wire then this is a good buy keeps my amp running at 14 volts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 installbay ak02
Review by
Clemente from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used it on my durango. Works great and delivers great sound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Nice For The Price
Review by
Christopher from PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a nice kit for the price. It flexes and bent to fit it inside the car instead of running it under the car then into the body at the rear. The only thing I see that might be wrong is that it is a 0 gauge kit and the actual strands do not seem to be much bigger then a 4 or 2 gauge. I'm going to order a foot of another brand to compare.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2012 Very flexible
Review by
michael from seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased these recently. They are not true to 0Awg though. They are more like 4awg. But the power and ground cables are easy to cut and strip. The rca's aren't as thick. I'd reccomend buying better ones as I did. They still did the job powering my Phoenix gold 1000.1 with a 2 farad capacitor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2012 Great kit
Review by
scott from parma, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great kit for some more powerfull systems comes with every thing you need great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2012 Great wire! thread count is alright.
Review by
Brandon from Huntington, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The 0/2 gauge wire in this kit is pretty nice, it is not as thick as many other brands but it is the best bang for the buck and can handle the power with ease. I can always use some extra speaker wire and this kit has plenty of it. The only thing i did not like was the lack on ring terminals. Terminals are about $2 for 2 terminals at my local autozone but that can get expensive in some cases, for example....if you are connecting a extra battery. Overall, great product. AAA+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2012 excellent product
Review by
Nalda from East Orange, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very satisfied with this product. There was great reviews from the technician who installed it plus other technicians as well. Everyone is asking "Where did you get this?" I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Not 0 gauge
Review by
Jon from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this off eBay knowing it was not 0 gauge but to run my system I really only need 4 gauge and after the eBay cost it was cheaper than buying a 4 gauge kit. The RCA's were not used since I had my own.

I would not pay the price on here for this kit. Simply not worth it since you do not get what you need to wire up a system that needs 0 gauge.

I have had no issues with it but like I said I only needed 4 gauge and didn't use the RCA's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2010 Great value.
Review by
Abiezer from Galloway, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent product for your money. Gets the job down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2008 Good Budget Kit
Review by
Joshua from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good 0 gauge budget kit. When it comes to RCA's you get what you pay for, so these are not very good. The fact is they do the job. And when you get them from Sonic, you know they'll arrive on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Bad Deal
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Paul from Beloit, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a do not buy. It is not really 0 gauge its more like 2 gauge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2011 not Sonicelectronix Fault
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rikki.b from detroit, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is not true 0 guage. More like true 4 gauge. But for the price what do you expect... Do your research before blaming other for lack of knowledge. Look on youtube for better reviews before buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz