Showing 8 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-800/2 (BAMF800/2)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-800/2 (BAMF800/2)
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
13%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.6
Value
4.4
Features
3.9
Design
3.8
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 15, 2012 Awesome amp!
Review by
joel from westport, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp hooked up to a kicker comp 15", bridged @4ohms, and it drives the sub very clean. I have had this amp for about 2 weeks now and have found nothing wrong except for it getting a little warm to the touch. Otherwise it works as it should and is true to its wattage. GREAT AMP, WOULD RECOMEND!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Great amp
Review by
Mark from Carrizo Springs, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this amp because for the price and size and still going strong since I purchased this 6 months ago. no cons yet :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2011 Great Product
Review by
C&S Custom from cottonwood, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My customer was very happy with the cost and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 Good amp
Review by
chuck from oldtown, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is hooked to 2 10'' kicker comps and there is little distortion but hits hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 Amp is a great buy!
Review by
J from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp, bridged and running to one MTX 10. I have 8 gauge wires and this setup sounds awesome!! I have a 2003 Cadillac and didn't want so much bass that people try stealing my stuff. The sub and amp combo work wonders. I highly highly recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2010 nice amp
Review by
david from Capitol Heights, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i this 800 watt amp hooked up to 2 12's brand name massive they r 1100 watts each and they hit harder than the 1000 watt amp i had hooked up to them nice crisp sound and no distortion they r a nice bang for your bucks a real good buy and i have had it for about 8 months now still no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2009 AWESOME AMP!!!
Review by
Power Acoustik from My Town, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this hooked up to 2 MTX 12" Jackhammers and they absolutely pounded! It would rattle my friend's car when I parked next to him. No distortion whatsoever. Never had any circuitry problems, and it was easy to set up. Instructions are very explanatory for beginners. Now I plan on trying the BAMF-1250/2 to match up the wattage of my subs a little better. I can't imagine how those will sound...

The only thing I don't like about these BAMF amps is the placement and angle that the terminals are at. It's a little difficult trying to hook everything up when it's screwed down. I do like the philips screwdriver tighteners instead of allen wrenches though; I always lose the right size of allens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2009 Good Amp
Review by
kane from Hampton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good amp. Got it hook up to my pioneer 10's and them things sound great and make it sound like 12's. Very good amp for the price and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz