Showing 13 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-1250/2 (BAMF1250/2)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-1250/2 (BAMF1250/2)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
15%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.4
Design
4.7
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 2, 2012 good amp for the guap
Review by
raynbec from rochester, ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 6 months ago. Its awesome, has all the power I need plus a sturdy build quality. This amp runs 2 Kicker CVR-10s and the bass is almost too loud! Buy this! its awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2011 awesome amp!! but..
Review by
dale from michigan city, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp powers my two 12" cvrs at 4ohms and 2 6x9s does get little hot but doesnt overheat my only problem with this box is that my bass remote that came with it doesnt work at all and its not the remote its the amp tried my buddies kenwood remote on it and it still didnt work but other then that it works great and my 2 12" cvrs bang hard id recommand it to someone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Awesome amp!
Review by
Dale from mc, indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is nasty I have it hooked up to two 12" cvr kickers bridged and two 6x9s and powers em a little bit just today I got pulled over for it being too loud and the cop told me if you drive past and your rattling my windows I think it's time to turn it down lol awesome amp would highly recommend it to someone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 OK AMP....
Review by
Justin from Hessmer, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp and wired it to 2 Pioneer TS-W303R 12's and with Gain at 3/4 it gets burning hot within 20 mins of playing. It's a nice looking amp but gets WAY too hot too Fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2011 Good Value
Review by
Greg from Florence, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp for about 6 months. It was a good amp. I decided to bridge it to two subs, without remembering that's a bad idea, and blew it.
But that out of mind I did really like this amp.

It had enough power for a two 10" setup. Nice clean look. Easy to install.
And the remote adjuster was very handy to have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2011 Great Value!
Review by
Albert from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 Good buy
Review by
Shawn from Auburn, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ran this amp with 2 Kicker 12 inch cvrs and it sounded amazing! Definitely recommend this amp for someone who wants some kick but not too much kick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Fantastic Amplifier
Review by
Jon from Acworth, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I picked this amp up to drive a pair of Alpine Type-E subwoofers, over the past six months I've never had a problem with it, no blow fuses, no overheating, I plan on buying more BAMF series amps with my next vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2010 Power Acoustik BAMF-1250/2 (BAMF1250/2)
Review by
G-nonymous from atlanta, ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great, powerful amp. a bit boomy and a little tough to tune, but works pretty good outside of that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 17, 2009 Fire!
Review by
Cam from parker, co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
was a great amp for a year or so sounded very good. But today it decided to catch on fire and fill my jeep with smoke. I still like power acoustik but i'd recommend spending a little extra and getting a Class D mono.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2009 good stuff
Review by
Chugs from navarre FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great price for an amp that i have been true to for a long while, give it enough power and it will push almost anything
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2009 Great Product
Review by
PwrAckstk from Mustang, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp. It works like a dream and powers my dual voice coil sub like a breeze. Very simple do it yourself hook up. Accidentally stepped on it... nothing, not a scratch. It also stays very cool even under heavy load. great easy listening or high powered, even dims my head lights if you turn it up loud enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2008 wow!!
Review by
Cameron from Parker, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In my opinion this is one of the best 2 channel amps on the market today i have it powering a power acoustik pw2-12 and it sounds amazing even with just the one twelve i can't hardly stand to turn the volume past 20
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz