Showing 14 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-1800/2 (BAMF1800/2)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-1800/2 (BAMF1800/2)
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
71%
4 star:
.
.
14%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.6
Features
4.4
Design
4.4
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 5, 2014 Power Acoustik BAMF-1800/2
Review by
Sandman from Richmond, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, would recommend.
Bought one refurbished and works great.
This amp will put out decent power to the right setup. Amp is 2 channels and rated at 300 watts in a 4 ohms load per channel, 380 watts in a 2 ohms load per channel and 760 watts in a 4 ohms load in bridge mode/1 channel. This amp and most 2 channel amps are NOT 2 ohms stable in bridge mode, Damage can happen to the amp or subs, Won't be noticeable right away, but over time you will fry your subs or amp.

Overall a decent amplifier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2013 Amazing Amp
Review by
TheBassMan from Enterprise, Al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought this amp used from a friend, works amazing. have it on some audiopipe 12's at 2ohm bridged and it slams the mess out of them. Wishing I would've bought it sooner. It works great!!! Has gotten hot, but has kept playing through it. For the price, it's nothing short of awesome. Would buy it for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2013 ok amp
Review by
from college park,ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp to run my 2 10 mtx sub's. Sounds good but I expected a little more oomph from 1800 watts. I also purchased recommended amp kit. I took a 2 hr road trip and it never overheated. It was very hot to the touch but kept playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2012 Great fun.
Review by
Cayman from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounded really clean and played really loud for a few months. Then it shorted out and stopped working.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 awesome
Review by
tmcgehee from salem, or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp. Fast shipping. Bought remanufactured and it works like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 Great Amp
Review by
Bigdog from Augusta ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend highly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2011 Good Amp
Review by
Max from South Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product. I bought this to upgrade entire system with saving some $ at the same time. I wanted an amp that was pushing out a good amount of RMS at 2 ohms. I bought two Kicker CVR and wow. Great amp pushes them really well. I haven't been able to push the system too far yet because i am letting working the Kickers in but lets just say ears are rattling and i have yet to turn anything up on the amp. I just have it on lpf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 great value great sound!
Review by
Chris from Midland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product for sure. Sonic didn't have it in stock but they ended up shipping it from another vendor which was sweet. Anyways I love the look and sound of this amp. The tri mode is pretty sweet and its has more then enough power to run 2 12s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2010 great product
Review by
Thomas from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, pushed two Power Acoustik p2 12" subs. It only died when I was rear ended by a pickup truck. awesome product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Mike from Greensburg, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing quality, great price, can't beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2009 Great product
Review by
T.I. from Harlan County,Kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on 2 12' Audiopipe Eye candy subs and for the price of this amp it does everything i need it to it may not max my subs but its real close to it, this amp does get pretty warm but for the money spent it looks and sounds like no other..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2009 Bang for Buck
Review by
Melody from George Town, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Been using this amps for 6 months and really impressed with the performance. I'm using this amps to drive two Infinity 12 inch (350 Watt) subs in a sealed box and the sound is delicious. There is no better value for money at this price range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2009 not so great
Review by
Bryan from Lousiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
do not buy this amp unless you are going to put a fan near it, it is a great compact size, but mine overheated and fried one morning after had it for about 3 months, i had it sitting right next to a ported box...i sent it back under warranty and got a gothic series 1800/2 which pushes my subs harder and has a fan in it so it never gets very hot.....it is a much better deal if you have the space for it and i have had it for about a year....had it pushing 2 JL W3v3 10's and now 2 Kicker CVR 12's both in ported boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2011 Sounded Good Before It Burned
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cindy from Stockton, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wouldn't buy this amp again. You get what you pay for, save up for a better amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz