Showing 15 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-2000/1D (BAMF2000/1D)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-2000/1D (BAMF2000/1D)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 70 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
February 4, 2014 Great Buy
Review by
Phil from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp about a year and a half ago, haven't had any significant problems with it. When I received it in the mail I as surprised because it was the anniversary edition, with the sick skull on the faceplate. Like I've seen in some reviews, the amp tends to cut out in mid-high range sounds, which is true. I'm running two 10" RF Punch P2's off of this @4 ohms, and I can tell you they pound hard. Also, the amp has never overheated either.

Great buy for the price! Recommend for anyone who want's a versatile amp for little money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 great amp
Review by
scoot from illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp 6 months ago, its powering my 12" bamf sub, hits hard and gets the job done, great product. I did have an issue with the amp being blown the first time I ordered it, but its a solid amp sounds great with 1 12 inch sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2011 power
Review by
neil from san jose
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love that it stays cool for the most part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2011 I liked this amp
Review by
MrSteel from Altanta Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really enjoyed this amp, and for the money it could not be beat. I think I only spent 100 on it, had it for over a year and never had any problems. Was pushing a single Alpine Type R 10" in a sealed box. Running at 4o I was able to throw that little 10" perfectly! Never got hot, just a little worm at the most. I wouldn't trust it at 1o, but 2 or 4, heck yea.

Pushing the 10" Type R at 4o, it was really nice knowing I could always add one more, drop to 2o and not have to buy a new amp. Room to grow is ALWAYS a bonus in my book.

Had this in my car for well over a year, sold the car with it installed, and I'm sure its still going.

Pro:
Inexpensive
Power
Looks
Everything

Cons:
I never had any cons with this amp. Sure, there are 800+ dollar amps that produce a cleaner sound on a computer reading, but how much of a difference can you really tell for the cost?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2011 good value
Review by
matthew from kings mountian, nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a good product. I have a re sx 10 on it and it does a good job. But I think the birth sheet is a little Over rated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2011 Surprised!
Review by
Adrian from Tamarac, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was booming my system Eon a drive from Miami to Georgia and amp barely got hot. It was warm at best. Powering two Kenwood 10's 300 rms, I actually had to turn the gain down on the amp. Getting a head ache! People think I have 12's all the time! Amp works great for the money. A lot smaller than I thought. Recommend for a budget shopper that wants a lot more boom for not a lot of money! Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 Good for the price
Review by
brettc431 from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp about a year ago and since then it has pushed a 15" Eclipse Ti @ 1 ohm and now I have it on 2 10" Audioque SDC2.5's @ 1 ohm and it hasn't skipped a beat. Only gripe is that it "thumps" when it turns on (and no i don't have the remote wire plugged into the fuse box which will cause this). I'm running no boost and the gain about halfway up so it's not user error. Also note that they claim 1200w RMS @ 1 ohm but due to the fuse rating of 80A it will only put out 960w @ 1 ohm at 12volts. (I x V = P so 80A x 12v = 960w). They rate it at 14.4v which will have it put out 1,152w but no system runs that high under heavy load so you will NEVER see the 1200w so be warned. If you know that you get what you pay for and you won't actually get RMS then it's a decent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 excellant value and power
Review by
smokebytheacre from Fitzgerald, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this running 2 12" kicker comps and it will take your breathe in the backseat of my 08 accord. Awesome amp very compact size. Firt day I got it, I ran it for almost 7 hours straight and it was barely warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 (: impressed
Review by
jon from twin falls
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hooked this up with 2 hifonic hfi12d4s and it blew them the second day of playing it doesn't drain my battery at all and it fits just about any where very good amp I would recommend this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2010 Like it
Review by
Losstech from Somewhere, USA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp. I have had all sorts of amps and car audio (rockford foasgate, etc..), and so far this amp holds its own. I'm only running 4 ohm, but even after a long car trip, with hours of use, its still perfectly cool. I don't know how well it handles 1 ohm, and anything over powered is going to brake. it seems to me that as long as you take care of this amp, It will last the test of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2010 Interesting
Review by
Decturkey from Spokane, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product about 5 months ago. It's a really good amp for the price. Have it hooked up to 2 Kenwood KFC-W2512 in an enclosed box all bought from Sonic. It was a little confusing to hook up considering that it has 2 outputs instead of 1. It definitely pounds the hell out of these subs and it sounds really good on most songs, especially R&B and Rap. I am a little disappointed in the sound that this combo produces for some rock songs and country though. The bass isn't nearly as good and crisp as some of the other amps I've had in the past, like my 240W kenwood mono and my excite 600w mono. For $170 though, it's a pretty darn good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2010 small price, big power
Review by
JDM ron from east hampstead, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The amps good for what i paid for it, however anyone buying one of these needs to understand that
Power Acoustik likes to over rate their amps, when they are 1200rms @1 ohm, thats cuz they test their amps at 15volts, instead of your cars 12 volt setup, so in reality your only getting 900-1000rms but really unless your doing SPL comps, you don't need anymore for daily driving, i have this pushin 2 Hifonics Brutus subs also purchased on here and it sounds and looks great

I didn't like however, how this amp has 2 sets of speaker terminals for a mono amp, i've used allot of amps before, and i've never seen this, it can be confusing just follow the instructions in the booklet, which again can be confusing cuz it covers every PA amp in production
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2009 best sub
Review by
Maxime from Prévost, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its the best sub i've seen for the price they sell it, it bangs out loud like h***.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2009 Loud
Review by
thunder6000 from Newbury,Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp in took it out the box hooked it up... nothing the power light came on but it wasnt sending any power out. i sent it back got another one and this amp pounds my 2 mtx thunder 6000 10s. I have people with 2 12s sit in my car and there jaws just drop. I love how small and sleek this amp is for the amount of power it puts out. The only system that is louder in my town is my buddy with a 3000 watt power acoustic class d/b hooked up to a pioneer premier 12. Great product for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 25, 2010 You get what you pay for.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J-Sweezy from Ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is sick... While it lasted.
It thumped like crazy, til one day it just shut off. I've emailed power acoustik and I'm going to get it fixed. I also bought the extended warranty from Squaretrade, I suggest you get that. But other than that it was good.
Oh, and it's not really 2000w. That's a peak, look at the RMS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz