Showing 49 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-2000/1D (BAMF2000/1D)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-2000/1D (BAMF2000/1D)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 70 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
70%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
3%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.6
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 9, 2009 nice amp
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ferg from plaquemine la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had this amp on 2 kicker comp 15s wired at 2 ohms and it pushed them to the max it did a lot better than my old crunch 1500
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 Great Amp at a great price.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dan from Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp six months ago, it works great, and was an excellent price. And the people at Sonic Electronix were great to deal with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2011 Well worth it
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Marcus from Milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got this thing powering two alpine type r10's wired down to 1ohm. Everywhere i go people think that i have 12's. Great way to get top quality bass at a fraction of the cost. The only thing i dislike is the extremely annoying blue light from the bass knob
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Amazing amp
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this pushing a 2ohm load and its everybit of 900rms. Ive ran it for a long time and its only gotten warm not hot. Never shut off and beyond easy to tune.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2014 great product
Review by
BK from Slapout, alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely great product, works really great, I recommend buying power acoustik anything!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 Big bass little price
Review by
2muchbass from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got two of these hooked up and damn it's so loud it's painful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2013 Compact and Strong!
Review by
Alex from Tdot, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp hooked up to 2 Kenwood kfc-xw12's and it hits hard first sound system in my car have no complaints thanks sonic electronix for the product with the lowest price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 still pounding hard...
Review by
demenish from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i wasnt expecting this amp to last this long. still pounding away, day in day out. i've been torture testing since i got it and its still going. great amp for the price. better than my previous MTX.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome Amp
Review by
Rigo from Atl, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is awesome have not had a problem with it since i got it i got it running 2 10" shallow fosgates and it keeps up well with them would defintely recommend will not let you down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2013 Awesome
Review by
Colton from Victoria, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have one of these in my crown vic powering 2 15in boss chaos extremes in 2 separate boxes (20x20x16) @ 4 Ohms. It does plenty good! I think it was well worth the money. It hasn't cut off once and doesn't over heat much and really puts out some power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2013 quality choice
Review by
A. Diesel from Kent,Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Compact size good power. Running 2 dvc at 4ohm 12s with no problems. Quality connectors for power ground etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2013 Powering my 2 Kenwood Excelon 12s
Review by
Andrew from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
super clean bass and power
i would recommend to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2013 POWER ACOUSTIK
Review by
GMR from PASO ROBLES
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good amp, good price, i change my old amp pionner for thes amp for more power on my sub i have 2 10 sub on my truck and my power is more hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 BAMF enough said!
Review by
Brandon from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It lives up to its name 100%..badest amp I've ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2012 derp
Review by
yourustledmyjimmies from Royal Oak,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp, usually push it to the limit, never acted up at all. looks nice, not too expensive, and very powerful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2012 TOP
Review by
ATLAS from TAHITI, French Polynesia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product no problem for me
Very easy to use
Small good size for Toyota Hilux
So it is TOP for me
I enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2012 Great Amp
Review by
John from Los angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on a Power acoustik Mofo 122x wired down to 1 ohm, it doesnt put out 1200 rms, even at wide open gain. i have mine tuned with a volt meter at around 992 watts, and it slams. From the beginning i tuned the amp conservatively to break in the sub and slowly tuned it, and every time it kept sounding better. Now im about 5 months down the road and the sub and amp combo continue to sound better. The low pass filter and subsonic filters really help the sub pound out the lows. Only thing is it makes my sub hot, but it only sounds better at that point. Great value, awesome amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 Great Amp!
Review by
Trey from Tacoma, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Read prior reviews on Power Acoustik amps saying they overheated and such. Decided to give this one a go for my 3 10" Pioneers. This amp is great! Doesn't even get warm after a long session of loud bass. Good buy for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Amazing
Review by
Dustin from Clinton NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp powering a dc audio level 4 18" and it was knocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 BAMF 2000
Review by
Justin from Hampton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just recieved this amp today. I was running a 12" MOFO on a BOSS 2600W amp the lows were crazy on that. Hooked this amp up to run it at 1ohm, but the lows arent as good as the BOSS amp. It's still loud AF. The MOFO is in the 2.8 cu ft box also purchased from Sonic. Either amp its loud. will be tweaking the 2000D to make it sound perfect. Love the input knob too its a BRIGHT blue. Overall i am very pleased with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2011 Pretty Good
Review by
UCEDUCE from Idaho
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price it's a nice amp it gets the job done pushes my subs enough to hurt my ears if your looking for something cheap and just need some power this would be the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 Really good amp for the $, especially from SE's ebay store
Review by
Mike from Olive Branch, Ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked it up to my Alpine Type R 12 and it POUNDS! the amp I had before was nowhere close to how this amp... true power. I need to buy another sub so I get use the full wattage @ 1ohm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 POWER
Review by
Matt from Richmond, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of these hooked up to a dual bp1204 and it slams i love the power this thing puts out of course i've never seen anybody with a decent amp or anything all the people i know have boss amps or something which everybody knows wont put out near the power it says but still this thing slams definitly a great buy and i would highly recommend it i see no need to spend extra 200-300 dollars for a more expensive amp or whatever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 Why haven't you already bought this!
Review by
Buddmann from big lake, mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love this amp! Bought it in the package deal with two 10" Audiobahns and the Kicker wiring package, and currently have the amp hooked up with two little Kicker competitions, I haven't even touched the settings on the amp(so there all set at half) and I tell you what this amp is magic! These subs pound the amp never gets hot, small design and great value, I would recommend this to everyone desiring a great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2011 nice lil amps
Review by
Hihat68 from poconos, pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I hear the BMF-2000 in another car and bought the 4000d instead for my set up. This amp has def made me a believer, stays cool to the touch in a hiden comparment even when pounding full power, I've used it to power 2 lanzar comppro 15's @ 1 ohm, an MTX 9500 10 @ 2ohms and now a Memphis mojo 15 @ 2ohms and it just performs flawlessly providing plenty of power and I love it. I am considering buying another amp and another MOJO!!! That would be nuts cause my 1 mojo powered by this amp is totally sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Awesome Amp!!!!
Review by
Razkow from Petaluma, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp did the trick to power half of my rockford fosgate power hx2 15" but i need another to fully power it. cant wait for the next amp to come so i can really slap some bass. yeee!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Excellence!
Review by
Luke from Faribault, Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp and well worth the money I would buy it even at normal price I have this amp powering a 15" kicker L7 2 ohm dual voice coil. It takes a beating with the sub and performs very good even in the cold. if you are looking for an amp get this one cause you get more watts per dollar and I would say its even better than a Kicker amp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 good amp!!
Review by
timothy from west monroe. la. 71291
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I can't promise power output, but it really pushes my Pioneer 12s hard. This is the 2nd Power Acoustic amp i have owned and the first is still kickin. you cant go wrong with PA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2011 Little size, lots of power
Review by
J-Mac from Brocton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although everyone says these are overrated even if they are a little you cant tell. I have one hooked up to 2 Kicker CVR 12s and they pound like crazy. With its small size I didnt know how it could possibly throw that kinda juice but it does and it sounds great. Awesome amp, would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 SMALL BUT POWERFUL!
Review by
Mike from Denver
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nice little amp for the price! hits my 12's pretty nice and it doest overheat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2010 Good Small Amp
Review by
Chester from Eureka, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the size to power ratio its a great amp, and it never gets hot no matter how hard you use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 A
Review by
vinny from Boise ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp, had it for six months driving two 12 inch MTX TR55s in my Tahoe. It has plenty of power I'm planning on buying a capacitor or a second battery because it does draw a significant amount of power. But turned up half way it has no problem flexing my back windows I would definitely recommend this product, especially for the price. Only issue was the remote for the amp gain doesn't work it never did that great but the amp itself is perfect and stays cool never gets hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2010 small and powerfull
Review by
charlierowcampoooo from LA, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love this amp its so small and powerful! 2000 watts of max power connected straight to my kicker I've been having it for six months and it still works awesome and it fits under my seat on my jeep which no one can see. Awesome! thanks power acoustik for making the word smallest powerful amp I've have ever seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2010 best deal
Review by
david from san pedro ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ive gone through plenty cheap amps trying to get a decent amount of power for my subs on a budget and this one is a winner i have it connected to 2 performance teknics 12s at 2-0hms each and this little monster sounds perfect in my 99 infinity q45 but if your going to buy this monster make sure you have enough power coming to it. i have a stoke 110 amp alternator and a 3.5f boss cap and my lights still dim like crazy with the amp all the way up i might have to get a new battery in my hood and a kinetic battery in my trunk and hopefully i dont need to upgrade the big 3 but the amp perfect in my opinion its a must buy if your on a budget . its cheap small and very powerful dont let the size fool you it punches some serious power for 170$
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2009 It truly is a BAMF!!!
Review by
Samuel from clarksville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp hoping it would be powerful and it is just that. It's small in size, but large in sound and performance. Very good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2009 Great Value!
Review by
Bdizzle from San Ramon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have absolutely no bad comments about this product. It looks good, works perfectly, and didn't put too big of a dent in my wallet. I would most definitely recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2009 Great Amp
Review by
Dan bolen from paw paw, michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great overall amp ive had it running 2 audiopipe txx-c1200's for about four months now at 1 ohm. it barely runs hot, and pushed way harder than my rockford 1000d Did.

Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2009 great amp
Review by
jonathan from covington la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp on a 09 kicker L7 and it beats harder then any L7 ive heard i highly recommend ... great buy!! trust me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 good amp
Review by
Emilio from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this amp about six months ago and i was using it to push 2 kicker CVR and they sounded great. my friend is currently using the amp to power his rockford fosgate T1 and it sounds great in his car. i would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2009 Great budget amp
Review by
Austin from Puyallup, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp to power my power acoustik mofo 12". I ran it at 1 ohm for a while until i destroyed the spider in the used mofo 12". Went to an IDQ 12" and ran it at 8 ohms with about 300 watts rms and it hammered that sub very nicely. Took that out and got two DIYMA R12's and have it currently wired at 2 ohms getting around 900 w rms. I have reached its limits but with what it is putting out it is a decent amp. For the price i paid it was worth every penny. I have a feeling this will be in my installs for quite some time. This amp runs very cool and it is extremely small. Get this amp if you need a small amp that puts out a massive punch. The slave/master feature is nice and i may try something with two of these strapped together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2009 Amazing Amp!!!
Review by
Tommy from Edmond, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp absolutely KILLS my sub. I have it wired 2 Ohm at around 800 RMS! I beat all my friends with two twelvs. WIth the metal going around it, after bumpin your stuff it is still cold to the touch. Not to mention.. how many people can say they have a BAMF in their trunk son!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2009 awesome
Review by
The Guy w/ The Slap from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is tiny in size. Never overheats. Powered my two 15's just fine. Power Acoustik makes great products from what I can tell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2009 AWSOME AMP!!!!!
Review by
Mike from Morrison, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this amp flat out ROCKS!!!!! Im running 2 10s at 900 ohms no heat issues what so ever and its mounted under the driver seat barley gets warm!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2009 greatestamp ever
Review by
alex from jasper, tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a great amp it will power just about anything you plug into it. im powering 2 memphis pr 12s and it will maximize their sound quality. i would recommend this amplifier to anybody who is wanting quality sound out of a car audio system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2009 Great amp for the price
Review by
Bass4life from Rimrock, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp when i traded my mtx 9500 10 inch sub for a memphis mojo m3 quad 1 ohm vc 15 inch and fried my cheap previous amp that was a pioneer 760watt 2 channel i got for free. i searched for an amp with enough power and 1 ohm stable to push memphis's monster 15, with only 200 dollers cash it wasn't easy but this amp is awesome it pushes the 15 like nothin, im hitting 143.4 decibels with this one sub and the amp only turned halfway up! The only problem ive had is that it does get hot and goin to protect but what amp wouldnt pushin a mojo 15 besides maybe a mojo 4000 amp, so awesome amp i would recomend it to anybody needin grounpoundin power on a budget
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2009 Excellent
Review by
Wojo from MELROSE PARK, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is replacement for my Rockford Fosgate that went in smoke. And am not disappointed at all. The amp sounds like it should cost more. The only thing that bothers me is that super bright blue LED light on the remote knob. Other than that, no problems with the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2009 Great Amp
Review by
Rockin from Largo, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great Amp for the price. I have it wired to 2 Fosgate 10" DVC P3's in 1ohm mono in a sealed box. The amp never overheats like my Kenwood did and provides more than enough power to drive the P3's. The remote bass control knob is very handy when listening to various types of music to tune the bass to the correct level for the music. This is a great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 no complaints
Review by
DMC from chicago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought this amp as a cheap solution to power 2 polk momo 12's and have no complaints. running at 2 ohms its close to or maybe 900 watts. with a dry cell battery and stock alternator my music is loud, powerful and clean. amp doesn't get hot either. super bright blue led on remote. mine was black though. good buy for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2008 Sweet Amp
Review by
Darryl from Athens, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this amp as an upgrade to the first amp I bought which was broken out of the box (LFA-1800) As soon as I supplied power to this baby it was loud and it pushes 900W or RMS power to 2 Infinity Kappa Perfects 10.1 SVCs! Great amp and would definitely recommend it to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz