Showing 20 reviews for Polk Audio MM691

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio MM691
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
80%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
October 27, 2010 I think I'm gonna need a bigger AMP
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jovan from north plainfield, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced 2 Sony Xplod with these and wow what a difference.. these Monsters hits hard.. Now I get a nice clean mid bass and the highs are very clear..

I have a Clarion EQ hooked up to my Pioneer gm6400 just for the 6x9 and I had to turn all the levels back to 0. Unfortunately my amp is only 75w rms at 2ohms x 4 (2channels bridged for a 10" sub) so I have to upgrade my Amp since I cant crank up the volume..My rear deck now rattles so it now its also a Dynamat project..

These speakers brought out things I have not experienced before with my Sonys good and bad ;)
Definitely recommend these speakers to anyone but be aware the thin metal on the rear deck will shake so please use sound deadening material.
By the way C********** stated these won't fit my 07 Altima but the DB691 would.

Maybe because these are rated at 2.7 ohms? But they fit perfectly no mods, brackets etc just can't use the Polk grills..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2014 Polk MM691
Review by
redglass1898 from St Rose, La
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers separate the tweeters and the woofer with a provided crossover. This alone is a great plus witch allows you to take full advantage of full power to the speakers with NO distortion. These things are awesome. Bass aspect is the best I've ever heard from a 6x9. The highs ARE CRISP ,!!! Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2013 super super loud
Review by
Jonathan from Arcadia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
swapped these in my front doors had cerwin vega 69s they were good, but these things are crazy loud, didnt have time to put the drive side on, only the passenger door, but that passenger side mm gets soo loud cant even hear the drivers side. im in love with these mm
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2013 Polk Audio MM691
Review by
Smoke from Atlanta Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased the Polk Audio MM691 and in short these speakers are the best I've ever owned. They hold up to a lot of abuse and they work well on my Harley Davidson Street Glide in all types of weather conditions. I will purchase these speakers again no questions asked!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 20, 2012 Great Speakers!
Review by
Bradley from Ames, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the better 6 X 9s I've ever owned. Very clear highs and balanced sound. The only complaint I might have is that the plastic basket design is not very strong nor does it strike me as high quality. if you squeeze them hard they will flex. It didn't seem to impact the sound negatively and they didn't break. So it isn't a big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2012 They slam killer base
Review by
Michael from Waimanalo, HI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a old school rockford punch 250.2 amp and a alpine 103BT head unit I set the cross over to high pass 80hzs and these speakers slam with killer base I'm so very happy with this buy.I acutualy cut my doors to make theys fit behind the door panels so know one could tell what I was running they trip on how loud and how hard they punch I highly recommed these speakers and I bought them because of these reviews there so right. I thank you Sonic reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2012 Love them
Review by
Lucas from Victoria, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in an icechest radio with a Vibe litebox2 amp. They are the clearest speakers I have used so far. I had the db691's in the last radio that I ended up selling. I chose to go with these because they are lighter. When I first saw the magnet I was shocked at how small it was. When I hooked them up I was shocked at how well they sounded. I think that the db's put out a little more bass, and the powerbass 6.5's that I had in another build were a little louder but over all these sound the best. For the price you just can't go wrong. The only little complaint I have is that when you go to mount them you have to have allen wrench for the screws that hold the speakers in. I have all the tools that I could ever want so it wasn't a problem for me. The screw holes in the speakers were a little small too. Most speakers have holes that are big enough to me to use a sharpie to mark where I put the holes in my ice chest. I had to use a small drill bit and mark the holes with that. Everything else was fine. I have friends that have spent a lot more for other speakers at traditional brick and mortar stores and are shocked at the prices I pay for my stuff at SonicElectronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 Polk Audio MM691
Review by
Gerald from Independence, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers. good ammount of bass, and decent mids and highs. would reccomend to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 great product
Review by
Lorenzo from Randleman, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I all ways been a Polk audio fan what you are looking for in sound you will get, will not let u down. The speakers are very light and more Watts great for a amp. Really do recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 loud and clear
Review by
zedsded from huntinton beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound great...I put them in 6x9 speaker boxes in the back of my van about 6 months ago along with a double 10" subwoofer and 2 6" door speakers in front, 2 amps under the front seats....total of about 1300 watts.....and my van BOOOOOMS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2010 Great Clarity
Review by
keith from columbia, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers that allow you to crank it up inside without blasting out the neighbors. You can definitely hear me coming but you don't hear the annoying rattling that most speakers generate. These speakers are with out a doubt the best bang for the buck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2010 Great Speakers
Review by
Chris from Mt Zion, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these speakers to anyone. I have used the Momo line of speakers for quite a while and have never been disappointed. They have a clean and crisp sound from the highs and a very good bass range. All in all a great set of speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2010 california kid
Review by
california kid from sacramento, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good quality sound less weight and perfect if you want a better sound than your stock speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2010 polk 6x9 speakers mm691
Review by
tunna from mellbourne.vic, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
An awesome speaker, very detailed and clean, unbelievable highs and mids, and surprisingly deep and tight bass. Would highly recommend them, worth every dollar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 POLK SPEAKERS
Review by
SASSYGIRL from ARLINGTON TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
SUPER DEALS ~ FAST SAFE SHIPPING ~ EXCELLENT PRICE A+A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2009 good product
Review by
prez from aurora,il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product,sounds good and easy installation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2009 great product , amazing price
Review by
sertan from bursa, Turkey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very satisfied with the product. The sound quality compared to my old marine speakers is a huge difference. The system has sound filtration so the sound can not be more clear. overall it is a great product for marine use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2009 Polk Audio MM691
Review by
Christopher from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound great in the back deck of my new Challenger! The high's and mid's can handle a lot of Power from my Kicker 350.4 amp,and they still have clarity!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2009 INCREDABLE!!!
Review by
VINNMAXX from UTICA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I PUT THESE IN MY 07 TUNDRA, I THOUGHT THE DOORS WERE GOING TO DISSINTIGRATE.I'M RUNNING A KENWOOD AMP 150WATTS RMS PER CHAN. CROSSED OVER AT 70hz.. they need room to breath!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 Awesome Speakers
Review by
Charles from York, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers in conjunction with my amp in my system sound amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz