Showing 16 reviews for Phonics Digital PD-175

Customer Review Summary for Phonics Digital PD-175
Average Customer Rating is 3.9 out of 5 stars:
3.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
35%
4 star:
.
.
47%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
6%
1 star:
.
.
12%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.7
Value
4.3
Features
4.4
Design
3.9
Usability
3.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
February 16, 2010 perfect for car thefts
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lol try breakin in. good luck buddy from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
u can choose to have the alarm chirp. or in silent mode it will let u know on your keychain dongle that the car had a shock to it. and in silent mode u can already run outside before the car alarm activated after about 15 seconds of silence. for a true alarm don't hookup the light flashers to brake lights or anything like that so its a sneak up on the robbers. baseball bat not included :) its a great alarm though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 No GO
Review by
Bryce from Morrow, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product for a 1991 Nissan 240sx SE. Power everything. This thing worked great for the first month. I dont know if i had a defect if the shop (which was pretty reputable in my area) Didnt install it right. But when it got really hot outside the alarm would activate or deactivate or when it was really cold. I dont know. I dont think the product is worth giving another shot. If they used higher quality parts/assurance. I would have gave this product 5 outta 5 other then the crappy remote design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 Fantastic Alarm
Review by
Jarrod from Bothell, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Alarm is the bomb, at the time my budget didn't allow me to get an alarm with all the bells and whistles, but when I saw this one and read the features for the price I was hooked. Since install, the alarm has work perfect and the auto start is a great feature to have. I'm very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2011 pd 175
Review by
luis from el paso tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely recommended this, I have only used for a week and I believe I am in love.

The range is awesome, so far I had tested over 350.ft i have no clue have to tested for the 3000 ft they claim since I am no able to see it or hear that far. AAA batteries are way better than the small & expensive s***. two remotes (=

cons.
the reception antenna hold the override button, so a universal Honda key and the knowledge where to press will screw u up.

installation is a mess and could turn to a nightmare if you dont know what are you doing.

i have never heard of this brand before but the price is really reasonable comparing it to a well knew brand with same features

the mini cellphone shaped remote is kind of big but you get what you pay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2010 very good
Review by
bobst from elmvale,ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would def recom this alarm. I installed it 2 years ago and it works flawlessly.amazing range,love the remotes. I love the fact they actually give you two full function transmitters. Even my old Viper at $500 only gave you one.another thing i really like is the blue antitheft light.its bright and flashes.back to the transmitter,the screen is well layed out,easy to understand,and tough.also thanks to Sonic Electronix once again for another great deal......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2010 The thing is rubbish
Review by
TBA from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Transmitters keep breaking, hard to install batteries, and instructions are worthless!

Other than that it serves its purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2010 piece of sheet
Review by
alex from newark nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
not good ,really bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2010 Good Price for all the Functions
Review by
Marc from Decatur, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a full function car alarm system. The only problem I had was figuring out what wire to cut to the distributor because I don't have a distributor, instead I have coil packs, for the remote start function. If it is your first time installing a car alarm, this one will be difficult. On a scale of one to ten (ten being the most difficult) I give it a eight, and as far as quality I give it a seven. Anyone installing this will need a complete vehicle electrical schematic (must obtain separate) not included with alarm, for your specific vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2009 autostart
Review by
slim from liberty, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it works great im in a small town so no one wanted to hook it up i went to the next town and they hooked it up but it took 6 hours with an appointment. it has three settings on medium or high thunder or hard rain sets it off easily. even a door slam or loud car makes it go off on medium or high but medium not as much and low never unless window is broken any kind of ruff damage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2009 mrdwyn
Review by
TWOFOURONE from Pine Bluff, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THIS IS A GOOD BUY FEATURES ARE GREAT, THE REMOTE START IS A GOOD FEATURE IN THE SUMMER AN WINTER. OVERALL ITS A GREAT BUY....!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 21, 2009 tampa
Review by
devorris from tampaTampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a good alarm for the money u spend had no problems with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2009 GREAT VALUE
Review by
Jr Mostwanted from Six Men's Village, Barbados
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have one in my car.. Must say its easy to use and have very nice features.. My friends have order some for themselves..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2009 Great security
Review by
jason from Silver City, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works good and starts up with no problem.... My friend has one of these and i would recommend it because it has good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2008 Easy to install
Review by
nico from Dayton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
best 2 way lcd remote start for the price.most 2 ways only come with 1 lcd remote and a regular 4 button remote but this comes with 2.easy to install and would recommend to anyone.I have 1 in my car and i will be putting 1 in my wife's car and have installed or recommended to a few friends too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2005 Good for the buck
Review by
Fridrik from Vopnafjordur, AA, Iceland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Its good and easy to install, if you can follow the manual and if you know anything about your cars electronic system.

Just installed in my friends car, works well and the remote start works like a charm.

And you cant beat the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2005 Get Alarm A breeze to install and secure
Review by
victor from oshawa, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bough this alarm and it is great simple to install if you know how to install alarms high quality. so mayn features for 99.00 alarm and secure for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz