Showing 48 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-5500/1D (BAMF55001/D)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-5500/1D (BAMF55001/D)
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 48 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.4
Features
4.0
Design
4.2
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 24, 2012 Great amp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this amp to power two MTX 15" 9500 (1500 watts RMS each 3000 watts total) and it did a great job. I run competition and saw this was cheap and figured it was worth the $200 to test it out and write a review.

This powered both of my 9500s very well, for the price you can't beat it, if your not running competition I highly recommend it. For the record it will not output 3200 watts rms at 1 ohm. Even with me running 10 awg speaker wire it's more like 2500 watts rms which is still worth it.

I have actually bought another one of these amps because I have not had a single issue (first amp being over one year old) and I use it with my first bamf 5500 to push two 15" re audio xxx's in my non competition car. So you know the REs are 2000watts rms each (4000 watts rms total) and again both of these subs push with no problem.

And for you guys running more than one of these (like me) this amp has a cool stack option for multiple amps and also has double RCAs so you don't need to buy an RCA "Y" splitter. Pretty convenient.

Other than that don't be fooled by these people saying they fail, neither of mine have failed, but you do need to run an extra high current Kinetik battery or have a damn good alternator ($700 plus) because you can't say just cuz it's cheap it doesn't use a lot of power, the double power and ground terminals helps but at the end of the day watts are still watts volts are still volts and that all effects your battery/alternator. I hope this helped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2014 Love it
Review by
Tyler from Surprise, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is awesome. I've got it powering 2 Power Acoustik 154 mofos and it does the job pretty well. I'm not goin to gaurantee that it actually puts out the power it says it does, but it does the job with no problem. Plus it is actually 1 ohm stable like it says. If your in the market for a budget amp that will still make every piece of glass rattle this is definitely the amp to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2014 Power Acoustik
Review by
Donlee from Chase City, Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am glad to have this amp it is what I need to push my 15s and now it sounds a whole lot better so thanks for my 5500 and this is not going to be the last thing I am going to get from this site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2014 Amp
Review by
Josh from Brownsville, Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is not good quality, it has not put out what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 it does what it says
Review by
Stephen from Alexandria, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if you're looking for debasing great sound this is a great Amp to buy the money is good and that quality is excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 Deep bass
Review by
Matt from Canton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp. Drives my two kicker l7 at their peak. Plan on getting another on for my solo x 12. The remote is super cool saves you from the 5-0 by cutting all bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2014 Huge Power Low Price
Review by
Jeremy from Cypress, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product was described accurately. Lots of power! Running it at 1ohm. Good price for the power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2014 Amp is great, I would pick over any other amp all day
Review by
Steven from Springfield, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have ordered a lot of stuff from here. Great prices and fast shipping. This amp is so far the best amp I have bought or owned, it is for sure a beast of a amp. Dual 4 gauge power, ground and remote inputs. Have this on 2 15s running 1 ohm in my truck and just pounds. So far there is no cons to this amp. Easy tuning, and installment. The wattage to 100% true and can run at 1 ohm. For the price and true specs I would pick every time. Well worth the money for a nasty system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2014 Good amp for it's price
Review by
Olav from Sulitjelma,, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is good for it's price
It does run a pair of Pioneer TS-W 3002's like a charm..
I like the general design of the amp, and easy connectivity.. all the connections on one side

Would recommend it for someone who wants some bang for the buck, but would not recommend for higher-end setups!

However.. What i thought was plexiglass on the front plate.. that was actually some kind of plastic.. Same for the "heatsink" around it.. it's just there for the looks, But the exterior of the amp is really good looking :)

One note.. I would not recommend anyone attempting to wire subs in a 1 ohm load.. I've heard some stories about some burnt-out power supplies!
Works fine in 2 ohms tho!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2014 Power Acoustik BAMF 5500
Review by
JL from tampa. fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp. I have it powering 2 solo baric 12 L7s and its pouring out the bass to these subs. Small and compact but a good bang for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Great Amp
Review by
Deo from Flint,MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm very Impressed with this amp I have it pushing 4 JL W6 12's at 2ohm and I actually left another spot on my amp board to purchase another one but this was not needed I don't think it does rated power but a bang for your buck I highly recommend this product I've drove from MI to GA and it never overheated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2013 Great value
Review by
Reese from Cedar Rapids,IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this amp be it has done nothin but what it suppose to do witch is pound the hell out of some woofers .A+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2013 Good Amp
Review by
Chris from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very powerful I have two of these amps each one powering a 15 inch sub sounds amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2013 best value amp I've ever used
Review by
Thomas from Ft. Washington, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had an mtx blue thunder then a California 1600w for years that I loved. I beat the hell out of the California and it pushed hard without ever having a problem. I was using it to run my mtx 9500. One day after about ten years it finally died. Being older and having a kid and wife I couldn't justify getting another really expensive amp so when I came across the bamf 5500 I said ill give it a try. It pushes my mtx blue thunder subs hard and never has a problem. I also love the remote gain it makes turning it down or tuning it for the music playing easy. I havnt had any problems with it so far. Over all im glad I got it and im thinking about getting another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2013 Moderately Surprised
Review by
YouMomma from Arkansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buddy of mine had this in his Tahoe pushing 4 15's, True 0 gauge and a yellow top. We were really surprised the amount of power that this thing put out. Got moderately warm, but never had any issues with it cutting off. Great amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Works well
Review by
Mike from Denison, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great for the price, don't be like the other people on here and fry them with less than sufficient power, meaning buy the 0 gauge wire and the extra battery and don't get a capacitor a battery will work best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2013 Good amp
Review by
Talon from Pocatello, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It stood 5 months of serious abuse finally caught fire, it slammed the hell outta my 2 12's alpines at 1 ohm. I dont recommend it at 1 ohm. Dont think its truely stable. Anyways goy my money out of it, pissed plenty of neighbors off. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 BAMF 5500
Review by
Devon from Fond Du Lac, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp based on reviews and i made the best choice here! I have it powering 2 12" MOFOS and it will stright up bang the hell out of them! The best amp ive ever owned and for a really amazing price. Would recomend to anyone beginner or pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2012 BAMF 5500
Review by
Devon from Fond Du Lac, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this amp based on reviews and i made the best choice here! I have it powering 2 12" MOFOS and it will stright up bang the hell out of them! The best amp ive ever owned and for a really amazing price. Would recomend to anyone beginner or pro.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2012 Bang for your Buck
Review by
Gtizzal from Campbellsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp for the price. Although it does not put out it's rated wattage. You are looking at a solid 1800-2000 RMS, if your voltage is good. Dollar for watt, nice amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 Maybe worth 200$
Review by
15yraudioentused from denver, colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is good for people who don't know what the hell a good amp really is, like rockford, JL, or certain mtx amps. It puts out nowhere near 3200 rms. You might get around if you could get 1500 rms, RATED/TESTED power, and thats only if you have the big 3, big alternator, and extra battery. I have 4 12" Alpines and they only get about 3-400 rms a piece. This amp IS worth the money, but you could also buy a garbage Boss amp for the same price. Not a good amp at all, but for 200 bux, what the hell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2012 "B"ad "A"** "M"utha "F"***a
Review by
bryan (bgowdy31 on CA) from campbellsville, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This really is a "BAMF" for the money. i Have owned one, and they can take some abuse. Im talking clipping, low votage you name it. I remeber playing the amp down to 9v and the amp didnt go into protect. I had the amp for over a year and sold it. The amp is owned by one of my friends and it still going strong. I dont care what anyone says, these amps are built pretty beefy, they may not look like much but they hold there own vs the big boys. The only down fall to this amp is the power & ground being at an angle, and they should have just used a single 1ga input for both power & ground. Highly recommended to anyone who is on a budget and needs an amp, this will get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 28, 2012 great value for big power
Review by
Byron from Charleston, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought my first Power Acoustic amp and it proformed way above what i expected with some 0 gauge power cable. Once you hook up this amp the correct way it thumps i got 2 12" Kicker and yeah this amp let them hit hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2011 good amp
Review by
black cereon from arouca, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is 2000w RMS which is still plenty power to rock just about any sub. The bass is rugged and hard hitting, but if u really want true performance you must have a good alternator that supplies 14.4 volts and an extra battery for true performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2011 BANGIN AMP
Review by
pawpizzi from marshall tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp on 2 cvr 12's in a probox in my roadmaster. The bass is very loud. I beat the chrome piece off the side of my car. I would highly recommend this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 Bad
Review by
magic from ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two of them both fried out within two months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2011 Amp Is Terrible
Review by
Drew Daddy from Lincoln, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this amp in a couple days ago, I went to wire it to my kicker cvr's for now since im getting a fi btl in a couple of days and i had the gain on this amp almost turned all the way up. it is also a power hog, i would never let one of my friends get this amp. If you want an amp that is good and cheap go for the hifonics brz 2400.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2011 superp performance
Review by
rob from marion,ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm running 2 12 power acoustic mofos. Rated 2700 watts a piece an this amp is putting out awesome power an an clean clear bass. I would recommend this amp for to any one who was looking for a deal with alotta power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2011 Great amp!!!!
Review by
Edgar T from Brooklyn, Ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this amp pushing 2 12 inch W7, and I can't even hear the highs in my car. A slight distortion but only noticeable for people that are anal about bass ( like me). It's also great because although it uses 2 remote, 2 power, and 2 ground, it still doesn't consume much power from your battery. Price is beyond reasonable and the amp doesn't consume much space because it is very small for the power it is push in out. I would recommend this amp for anybody who wants power. Takes me 2 JL Audio 1000 to push out the same power and Jl audio cost 4X as much, so you do the math.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2011 worth the price
Review by
BlkItalian from Leesburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've gone through 4 other amps before this one, Kenwood, XXX, Boss, Legecy, Kicker, by far this one is the best ive purchaced, hits hard, never gone into protect, GET ANOTHER BATTERY/ CAP/ ALT/ cus it will suck power. Not so bad if you have it at a reasonable level but if you wanna crank... just expect to get some noise violations. i reccomend using a stearieo with a preamp output, just for better signal. Ive had this for 2 years, NO problems at all and my amps to get a break, im always goin hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 BAMF For real
Review by
Self Pride from Wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am so surprised with this amp. It KNOCKS my 2 Kicker L7 15's like a champ. CRAZY, I never expected this out of a Power Acoustik. This is the best amp for the money Ive seen. I would highly recomend the big 3 and a minimum of 4 gauge wire with extra battery and cap because it sucks some juice. Best amp I've bought for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 5, 2011 it has the juice
Review by
BROTHA from Houston,Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this amp for about a month now and it blewone my cvx's. so now Im going to 15's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Ok for the money
Review by
D.A. from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp and it pounded my 12" orion hcca at 1 ohm for about a year i believe then it fried on me. I loved the way it made my sub pound but hate the fact it went out on me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Brotha from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend the BAMF 5500/1D. Im pushing 3 12'' cvx's. This amp is replacing pnch BD2000.1. My installer said it was a BS amp. He hooked it up and It set off alarms(vol was at 3 The bass is crisper and alot more deeper. It doesnt seem to drain as much power as my old did, and its pushing the heck out of my cvx's now. People think I have 6 12's now and its only 3. If you want a good amp for the low low get the bamf 5500/1d. You won't be disappointed. Mind You I have 0 guage everything. The amp requires 2 ground wires and 2 power wires. 2 batteries (yellow top, and a dry cell), power cap,isolator,and a kill switch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 Great Value
Review by
Pat from Rincon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The delivery was on time, the product was like it was described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2010 Great amp for the price
Review by
Boom Boom installer from Polk, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is a great amp for the money i doubted it when i ordered it but when it came in and i hooked it up and did some testing on it, it beats
it will beat 415 inch cvrs at 2 ohms ridiculously.
Comes stock with 4 40 amp fuses which shocked me.
Do the math a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 7300watt s10
Review by
Big Mo from San Diego, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is great, I've had mine for about 3 months now and not once have I had a problem with it. Alot of power, mine is pushing a 15.4 HCCA orion and it hits very hard. I have no complaints with this amp, I'm going to buy another 15.4 and another bamf-5500 amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2010 Worth the money
Review by
Bryan from Leesburg
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend this amp for people who want to experience the deeper bass out of their amp, however use on the side of caution this amp is extremely powerful, i foolishly had it hooked up to 2 JL W-2 and they hit hard and lasted a good 7 months before they burnt out, so make sure your subs can handle. 7 months is impressive for the W-2s running the way they were but that's just JL quality, this amp i have also hooked up to a buddies W-7/13 for a 2 day road trip, the longest car time I think was 7 hours straight, this amp powered the JLw7 extremely powerful, almost at full power and didn't cut out once, i checked the temperature when we stopped for gas and it was really not all that hot, as far as 5500 watts peak, i can see that at just the right Hz but rms i must say more around the 3000 range if you want to use it, like i said before this amp would be for deeper bass and also hits or pumps whatever you wanna call them. when it hits you really feel it, in all i'd say this amp is perfect for techno and pretty good for hip hop too, you wont be disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2010 Best Value!!!
Review by
Gambino from AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am pushing a HCCA Orion 15. So far so good. At first It would only move the speaker about an inch. Then i bought another one to double the wattage. It moves the Orion the full four inch. I would recommend it to anyone. Comparing to other amps, I only payed 600 for two, than paying more hundreds for the same power to push an orion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2010 Not the amp to buy
Review by
jut from mt. juliet
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp expecting some massive bass but it truly failed. I have 2 L5 15's in my ranger and this amp was truly disappointing. The settings where out of date and not many to choose from. This amp really never gave me any problem except the lack of bass but it almost caught on fire with my girl friend in the car. Not worth the money or time. I'm looking to buy a alphasonik PMA1200DA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2009 Best I've Ever Had
Review by
Doolie from Perry, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend someone to buy this product because i have had my BAMF for 8 months now and i haven't experienced not one thing wrong with it. It truly is a very strong amp, very dependable, and will beat some subs to sleep. I am a power acoustik fan but this is why. Everything in my truck is power acoustik except for my radio as of "right" now......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2009 POWER!!!
Review by
Harrigan from Plattsburgh, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Plenty of power i am running three 10 in alpine type r's and it shakes the street at around 164db
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2009 great amp.
Review by
George from Diamond Bar, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got this amp to replace a MTX amp i had i was impressed great value and it hits have hooked up to 2 cerwin vega v-max sups and really bumps, cant ask for more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2009 sweet amp...awesome price!!!
Review by
rick from citrus springs, fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i love the amp...the only thing is it does'nt have a cooling fan, but however it does not get hot! I recommend it for somebody using four -
2 ohm dual voice coil subwoofer's that can handle 800-1000 watts rms each, so it can be ran at 1 ohm for the full 3200 watts rms that the amp can push. It's the best amp i've ever had for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 12, 2009 you get what you pay for
Review by
fj from orlando fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off i would like to say i own a power acoustik 15" sub it's great and the best sub i ever owned. I thought they would deliver the same quality in their amps sadly, no, this was not a great amp, my old kicker amp which is rated at 1200 watts far outdoes this supposed 5000 watt d student of an amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2009 BAMF says it all....
Review by
BAMF from Round Rock Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is truly a beast... you put enough current to it, and it will take it and ask for more.. I am running a single AWT12X in a vented box in my suburban.. it hits harder than my friends L7 15".

Make sure your woofer can handle it, I wasted a pair of Power Acoustic MOFO 12's with it in less than an hour.....

It is thin, easy to hide, and doesnt get hot if you give it airflow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2011 good for the money. but not a good design at all for the cover plate. it bowed up on me one day after i bought it.
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
justin from Houston Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm pushin 2x Kicker L7 15's no problem. the only thing i would recommend is dont expect the cover plate to look good. but sound wise. worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2011 Not the best amp
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
2muchbass from Augusta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is no where near 3200 wrms. I clamped this amp at 2254 wired @ 0.4 ohms rise to 1.02 ohms volts dropped from 14.8v to 14.2v playing a 43hz tone on 2 Incriminator Audio Death Row 15's in a 9.5ft^3 box port tuned at 32hz with 115in^2 of port. Yes, it was decently loud but was way underreated. I paid for a 3k amp and got the performance of a 2k amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz