Showing 11 reviews for Power Acoustik BAMF-2200/2 (BAMF2200/2)

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik BAMF-2200/2 (BAMF2200/2)
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
9%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.0
Value
4.8
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 29, 2011 powerful amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jay from chesapeake, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amp is very powerful so feed it u find a lot of reviews just talking to be talking usually they either installed the equipment wrong or just don't know how to set up a system PA makes really good stuff so don't let the name droppers discourage you in your shopping and try to avoid reviews that include spl #'s unless a video is attached. Great amp recently had 3 connected to 6 PA fubar 12's in a 85 cuttless anybody in chesapeake know It's the loud black one so if 2200 watts is what u need get the amp. real review
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2010 great amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
corey from milwaukee, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is a very efficient high power amp. i have it with 2 12inch kicker L7s and it pounds em hard..the amp rarely ever heats up stays cool...i would tell anyone looking for high quality without breaking the bank your looking at it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 Mr. 813
Review by
Mr. 813 from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these as a gift for my nephew he loves them. They sound great and produce a lot of clean,clear power. I wish I had kept them for myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2013 very nice and great price for power
Review by
Jay from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp running 4 FLI FA-10 subs (wired to 2 ohm per channel) in a gen1 s10 blazer. output is great, ihave been a fan of power acoustik for awhile and love this amp. it does get power hungry but keep feeding it and it will perform!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 20, 2012 BAMF 2200/2 WOW!!!!
Review by
MR 813 from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great amp! Does exactly what it says. It's a little power hungry, but boy does it produce. I got 2 bridged to 1 ch each, getting 4 ohms from 2 Lanzar 1532D subs (dual 2 ohm) in a custom built 8 cu. ft. cabinet ported @ 37hz. LOOOOOUUUUUDD as hell. Definitely worth the money. GET IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Good Amp
Review by
Dennie from Ewing, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 12's running off this amp im not sure if the work loud is to much because they are 1400 watts each but the RMS is 400 each. When i first got it i wired them up to 4ohms briged and took a 30 minute ride and it over heated on me. I thought i broke it but it was in protection mode because of the heat. Another problem might be the amp doesnt have too much room to breath where i mounted it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 ok amp
Review by
zackary from lakewood, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's an alright amp if u r running 4ohms but 2ohm will over heat after five or ten min play still overheads at four ohm but not as bad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2010 A lot of bang for your buck!
Review by
Pyrotechnic-Robot from Sorry
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this driver and it has worked for me very well!

Pros: It delivers a lot of sound in a very small box. I inspected the inside components and the all are very high quality and well done. The mosfets are all connected to a heatsink. This drives my 1000 watt 12 inch driver with ease. The front plate looks very well :)

cons: For the size of this amp you do not have as large of a heat dissipater as other amps so this gets very warm. I have currently made a cooling box for it but it would be cine if it was in a cool place.

All in all I am very happy with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2010 Great buy!
Review by
Dunny from Norman, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp and paired it with 2 12 inch sony subs (also bought here) and all i can say is WOW! This is one of the best if not the best system i have ever heard and the best part about it is i didnt break the bank. Overall great purchase. would recommend to anyone. The customer service here was also outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2010 Great amp, great price!
Review by
Gary from Chicora, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. I have it hooked to two boss subs and they hit hard! A bunch of my buddies have mtx amps and subs and my system out does theirs, this amp is amazing! I would recommend to anyone, only complaint is the screws that hold the 12V+ wire, ground wire, and rem wire, are very soft and the can strip out very easy. But overall a great amp!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2011 Dont Buy!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Austin from Toddville, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would never buy this amp again! This thing over heats alot, i had it pushing 2 12 Kicker CVR's. I've had the amp just under a year and it fired. I took it to a local audio store and they said the resistor or something like that went out in it. "What you pay for is what you get."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz