Showing 15 reviews for Polk Audio DB1240DVC

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio DB1240DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 22 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
68%
4 star:
.
.
27%
3 star:
.
.
5%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.5
Features
4.1
Design
4.5
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
August 18, 2014 Amazing sub for the money
Review by
Eddy P from Miami FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unless your a total snob or trying to compete there is no reason why you should not buy this sub. The sound is great, I'm running a bridged channel from my Precision Power PPI P900.4 to 1 sub. In my rsx it sounds amazing. Its loud to the point you can feel it but wont rattle your car like a tin can. I'm sure If I had 2 it would be just that much more amazing. It sounds way better than some of the 100+ dollar subs out there. It looks a bit weak from its small magnet and depth but it packs a good punch. The sound quality is amazing as well.

Gave it a 4 for durability as it is still too early to tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 awesome price for a great product
Review by
basshound from Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub pounds. In the trunk of a car even though marine rated, it certainly does punch out some bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2012 Nice sub
Review by
Jeff from Joliet, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this sub to put in my bazooka tube since the bazooka sub just stopped working after about 2 days. This sub for the most part fit right into the bazooka tube, and since this sub is marine rated I actually bought ot for my boat. Boat is rockin now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2012 Very good for budget subwoofers!
Review by
djdonee from Muscle Shoals, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just hooked these up yesterday to a 2500 watt Boss amp (I have it wired at 4 ohms which is only about 760 RMS) and boy, do these things sound pretty good! I put them in a sealed box divided, with .088 sg ft on each side (recommended air space). I doubt you'll win any competitions, but if you are looking for budget woofers that hit hard and sound good for the money, then these are the ones for you. All of my friends are very impressed, especially after I tell them what I paid for them, lol. My car is a hatchback, and you can hear these thumping from several blocks away. Great job Polk Audio on this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 Bangin!
Review by
Promo from Ionia, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let's cut to the point, buy this sub. I have two of them hooked up to a Hifonics 1000.1d amp at 1 ohm in a Fierce Audio dual 12" vented box, and they are very impressive. They don't boom, they knock. Very clean, but very loud. Highly recommend them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2011 great sound
Review by
djcrusha from dublin, oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For 360w an under power spl amp at 340w still sounds loud sittin outside of a bank one day lisen to yung jezzy hyponties after 2 sec one of banker asked me to turn it down so I did. I have a JVC deck the volume was only at 30. But overall I would buy a few more for my next car db polkaudio sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Amazing Product
Review by
Matthew from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used to own a polk and that thing slammed hard. This is almost the exact same subwoofer but the rubber is santoprene and not butyl. They have the same frequencies and wattage. The db sounds amazing. I think it sounds better than the Dxi I used to own. A must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2011 BEST SPEAKERS ON THE PLANET!!!!
Review by
cdomatt from Keokuk, Ia.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recently purchased the DB1240DVC sub. It honestly is the most impressive sub I've ever run across. Cleanest, clearest, loudest low end imaginable. Thank you Polk Audio.
Matthew Smith
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2011 GREAT BUY
Review by
noneya from broken arrow, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best subs I've ever had.. have 2 running at 600 RMS in a ported box 1.6 cubic ft per chamber each.. and they take every minute of it! Hit highs good and hit lows good! Overall great subs I will buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2011 Unbelievable
Review by
josh from shasta lake, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was a bit leery going in to this sub as i have always ran Pioneer and I am blown away by the power and output this thing produces. The one fall back is the wire hook ups on the sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Polk rocks
Review by
S from Worland, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Polk speakers are great. Love the sound and quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 5 out or 5
Review by
A.J. from Ankeny, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got a pair of these a few months ago and they have been incredible. The bass is tight and loud. I have them in a sealed .9 cu foot enclosure that I made myself hooked up to a Rockford Fosgate T500-1bd at 1 ohm. The gains are set at 30-40% and they rattle my car if I crank the volume pass 10 (max is 63) I love these as they have the precision of 10" and can bump like 12". I would definitely recommend them but be sure to add sound deadening and upgrade the door speakers so you get a full sound experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2010 surprising little sub!
Review by
Tater from Fairfax, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just put one of these in my girlfriends car. Excellent range and surprising kick! The sub sounded a lot better than my kicker L5 as far as sound quality goes. Would recommend to anyone looking for a budget friendly sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 18, 2010 Very Good
Review by
Kevin from Galesburg, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had 2 of these in my car hooked up to a kenwood 1000w amp sounded very good and have very good range.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2009 One is all you need
Review by
96Prelude from Nashville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
We built our own box according to specifications from the Polk Audio website. It was too large for the trunk so had to cut the back corner off so it would fit but you hear sounds from this speaker that you didn't know existed in the music. Fantastic punch, so get ready to rattle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz