Showing 61 reviews for Magnum MB210SP by MTX Audio

Customer Review Summary for Magnum MB210SP by MTX Audio
Average Customer Rating is 4.4 out of 5 stars:
4.4
based on 61 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
62%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
13%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.7
Features
4.2
Design
4.7
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 24, 2010 Sounds good works good price is great!!
32 of 55 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bleu842 from warren mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
In an 07 focus hatchback, sounds good price was great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 23, 2008 Not Bad At All!
29 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jonathan from frederick, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
honestly... im satisfied! if you're not really worried about entering Bass competitions and you just wanna bump... then these are not a bad choice! i would just recommend that you get some good wires and RCA jacks. this combination of subs and amp are a good reliable source of bass... especially for a sedan (i have a 2003 civic EX 4dr)... and its soooooooo cheap!!!!! enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2009 good performance
25 of 43 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Nathan from dothan, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this is my first time getting subs and i am happy with them,from outside they are not that loud but when you sit inside and crank it up,they give you some serious good clean pounding bass,if you are just starting off and you on a budget,get these.For 2 10",they get the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2009 Review
28 of 49 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big Poppie from peoria,az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was shocked of how the system performed.. They are good for the price. The only issue I have is the amp gets hot . This is a starter kit that I am moving to my daughters first car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2009 Magnum MB210SP by MTX Audio (Awesome Sub)
28 of 50 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cutman from Misawa, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had this for six months,awesome sub!! Has handled everything I've thrown at it with ease. Digs deep to boot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Very happy
14 of 24 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jim from Groton, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs about a year ago, i upgraded the amp to a rockford p400-2 amp and it makes the difference between night and day. With the new amp giving the subs 482rms (what the amp was rated at bridged @ 4 ohms) it is powerful enough to make my car's body flex a little bit and both wing mirrors rattle as well as the rear view. However, recently the subs are starting to blow (starting to make weird sounds when it bumps). Overall these subs are amazing for the price, and this is a very good starter kit. With a more powerful amp these subs will pound, but i only got about a year out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2010 Just Right
31 of 58 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bassmaster from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very nice system if you want that bass that rocks the car but not the ppl next to at a stop light. Very straight forward as far as installation i would also recommend that you get the 4g wiring kit cause the wiring that comes with it sucks. Overall a very good product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2009 great bang for your buck..
14 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Max on 22's from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got the sound i was looking, for but when i first installed it. it wasn't really hitting that hard come to find out having an factory bose system in my maxima...( yea i know bose is the sh!t) just wanted more bass. anyways come to find out it was the first dvd player i bought off here that was causing the issues. But so far i'm loving the speakers.. But i would recommend buying a bigger and better amp because this one heats up way to quick nor does it have a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2009 fast service,good stuff
16 of 29 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
roids from dothan, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very good subs man real banging bass, if your just starting off or just want some good sound without waking the neighbors to much, get these but for real though they are loud, cop told me once lol, pulled me over, so conclusion yes go for it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2009 Great Deal.
32 of 61 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Al from Lockport, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs were amazingly easy to install. They fit perfectly in my small 2000 Saturn SL1. They hit hard and are very consistent. Some of my friends have even told me that this combo compares to their 12" JL Subs... Needless to say I have been very impressed by this very economical sub combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2013 magnum
21 of 40 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dave from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good clean base. Solid performance. my friends all want one. Lots of bang for the $. I wish MTX put their name on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2012 Beast
19 of 36 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Millz from Seattle wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing really rattles my car and the bass is really clear. MTX is a great company you can always rely on them if you want quality products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Awesome
19 of 37 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
morgs from Fort Wayne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound and powerful kick. I had to tune the amp to respond to higher frequencies because i wasn't getting enough sound out of the LPF mode. Hooked it up to the factory head unit by tapping into the back wires and using a LOC. Sounds good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2011 Definantly Worth the Money!
9 of 17 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ThtKidRyan from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this package currently in my room, and it thumps! I don't have a big enough power supply right now to get it past 1/4 volume but even at that this thing rattles my house. Handles bass as well as mids very good if you have the amp set for full range. The only thing is, if you're looking for high SPL this won't give you what you want. If you're looking for loud, sometimes annoying but controllable bass. This is the package for you! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this package, although IF you want more or want a bit more SPL's then spend $30 more for the MTX Terminator package.

This package comes with everything you need for the amplifier besides a wiring kit. I would say if you plan on swapping or removing the sub-woofers for re-wiring or etc. you will need a set of Allen Wrenches. I personally will not be upgrading to the MTX Terminator package or at all anytime soon. I have ran this amp for a couple hours straight seeing how it sounds with different songs, and the amp got hot but never went into protection mode yet. So this thing can withstand some heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2010 good speakers
24 of 47 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
top gun from dothan, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ihe amp and speakers hit good great if you are just starting off, I have had them for over a year, planning to upgrade, -anyways bottom line is they are worth it, does make your rearview mirror shake, have had no problems other than when it is really hot outside the amp cuts off but comes back on after bout 5 mins
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2009 These 10's hit HARD
27 of 53 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Dylan from Lewisville, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit very hard! I own a firebird and they are perfect, they hit so hard that i cant even turn the bass up half way... sound great with any kind of music!! They sound just as good as my friends 3000 probox system in his truck... for about 1/20 of the price!! They are great for a 16 year old that is on a budget.. I highly HIGHLY recommend this package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Pretty nice subs
10 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Pash from Great Falls,MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs, compared to my friend who spent 600 bucks on a JBL and amp, these are alright. It will shake the entire vehicle but sadly it wont shake nearby vehicles. Pretty good bass throughput. One of the best deals you can find! I highly recommend this as a first time subwoofer purchase. People say the amp is weak.. for me i dont even have the bass turned up that much and it shakes my car and hurts my ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Perfect if your getting subs for the first time
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Hayden from Jupiter florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No cons. I had it professionally installed. Has been working 100 percent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2011 Love it pushes hard
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ethan from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think it is a great package and sounds great. Im just a beginner but I think its great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2011 Very good
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jim from Old Saybrook, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these hooked up with the stock amp it came with and it was alright, but I got a new Rockford P400-2 and have it bridged to 400RMS 4 ohms and it bumps hard! it shakes my door panels and flexes the roof of my volvo s70
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 27, 2011 Quality Bargain
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gabby from Globe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great way to add to your system, no matter how big or small. The package comes with everything you need to get great sound for a small price. This is the second one I've purchased, and both deliver quality sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Great Product For Value
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Brett from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for price. looks great. What others said has great bass but wont rattle the car next to you. Put it in a 95 Ford Explorer and the thing still bumps
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Best value for sick sub
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jimmy from CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub pounds! I have a volvo s70 and have it in my truck facing the cabin, i keep the rear seats down and it hits hard! Its awesome too because when you are inside the cabin you feel tremendous bass in your chest and it is wicked loud, but when you walk out of the car it isn't too loud, you can hear it but it wont piss anyone off. This is the best value for subs if you are looking to add some bass on a budget (like i was). My friend has pioneer 12's at much higher rms than this and yet my magnums sound better. go figure. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Great Value
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from king george, va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recomend this to a friend. Its low price for good sound. It hits the highs and mids good. The low lows aren't very good though. There a good starter package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 4, 2010 Great for the price
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Casey from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs sound really good. They are not comparable to 2 12in JL audio subs like someone said on here but they are quality speakers. They are made by MTX a quality brand and they sound like it.
People say the amp gets hot because they have it turned up all the way, any amp would get hot.
If you want to get the full potential out of these subs get a 1000 watt amp but this set up sounds great already!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2010 Great while they lasted
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Santa Ana, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wouldn't give these to my worst enemy. They lasted about 5 1/2 minutes then the amp completely burnt out. I used another amp for the subs, and they lasted a little longer. Not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2010 Good Subs
13 of 26 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chad from Louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great starter subs, im the type of person, before i buy things i read all reviews. And if your looking for good starter subs for your first time, i would really get these subs, you wont be disappointed. these are great subs and hit really hard. May need to get a new amp to produce more bass. I'm currently upgrading to 2 12's. but these things hit harder than my friends 12's. GET THESE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2009 great for the money
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
justin from new city, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommend it because its such a great system the amp works perfectly and the subs knock pretty loud, with these subs i would recommend getting something to take care of trunk rattling in most cars i use my car everyday and i got them about 3 months ago and there still working perfectly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2009 Good for the price, would suggest something better but great for starters
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Rowlett, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These things are not as responsive as i hoped, but still a good deal for the price. I've had these for about two months and haven't experienced any problems yet so far. The amp does tend to get pretty hot but besides that it's been pretty faithful.

I'm getting some better subs to replace the current ones fairly soon because when I bought these I was expecting better sound quality. It seems to have a loose sound, not that tight bass that rattles your heart that I was hoping for. It looks pretty nice, the amp lights up and sets the mood in my trunk and the enclosure has a tight looking embroidery on the top.

It didn't have instructions but installation was pretty straightforward. If you want good quality you need to crank down the knobs on the amp which lowers volume but helps add that extra bump to your music. Not really recommended if your wanting something to rock the block.

here the value is great, especially for starters. If your looking for a decent setup, you can expect to pay more than 170.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2009 Pretty weak, but looks cool and low cost
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Trace from San Jose, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good looking setup, but performance (no performance rating, so I rated features as performance) is pretty poor. This subwoofer and amp are pretty low end in terms of sound quality at higher volume levels. The bass sound is "loose", not "tight", especially as you push the volume higher. I prefer a tight, powerful hitting bass that thumps your chest, but this setup just flattens out and distorts as you push it.

For the price, it's good for a starter system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2009 good deal
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brad from Harvey, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these tens hit pretty hard....perfect for a budget....i would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2009 very nice
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
carl from cincy,oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recomend these

the person in the car next to you at the stop light wont be a happy camper, they sound great inside the car and to annoy neighbors just turn volume knob up :]

if your looking for a cheap system that looks and works great, get these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 5, 2009 Well.....
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jesus from La Habra, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
not the best subs but they are decenct you get what you pay for but if your on a budget its a good package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2009 Not too bad.
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Frankie from Denver, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Subs hit hard. Get good wires, i could deff tell he difference between 10g wire and 4g wires.

The amp gets so hot it's crazy. It shut off twice on me and i only had the tuning on the amp half up. Going to upgrade to a better amp very soon.

Other then that, you can't beat the preice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 26, 2009 very happy!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
em from marseilles, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would reccommend this product! It works great and sounds awesome! Affordable price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 Great System
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
lee from peoria, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was really shocked on how the system hits. I have a 2007 sebring and its awesome. If u want something cheap that will have your heart skip a beat this is the system for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2008 Serious
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Peter from Cambridge, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man, these subs are serious. Real rearview mirror rattling boomers. Really happy with the deal, the amp works perfect with the subs! I recommend the "StreetWires PS10R" from Sonic for this subs+amp package. Two thumbs WAY up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2008 I want 'em
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Rolla, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would sound real nice in a SUV or Hatchback, great for someone who doesn't wanna listen to their music, just the booming haha. Good buy right here if you want some power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2014 MTX SUBS
7 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Junior from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are awesome! They are great for people who are just diving into audio systems for their car. For only 180$ you can't go wrong. Hits hard and sounds great. Shipped very quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2013 Get rid of the box, or stuff it.
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
David from Depew, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an entry level kit at best. The subs are the low end that MTX makes, the box does not have enough cubic footage to allow the low end subs to perform at their best. the amp is very low power. 800watts seems like a dream for this amp as the best that is can do is 400 and that seems to be peek.

So lets go to the sound. After tuning the amp for about 1.5 hours with my iasca test cd, and getting rid of all distortion, the subs are able to produce 50hz 40 and 35hz, but below that seems to be the subs downfall. They just cant seem to hit those lows. But that is what you get for the low end subs. The sound from the stock magnum box has a little punch to it, but the deep lows that we all like can not be heard/felt. and the feeling is... well....... flat, no depth to the bass at all.

On a hunch that the Box is the culprit I took 1 of the magnum subs out, and put it in to a atrend b-box sub box. I then used the amp included with the magnum kit and hook that up. this is a night and day difference. the sub actually can hit at this point, and the response is better. I was able to get 25hz out of them. The feeling is totally different. Not high end sound, but good enough that some heads may turn for the amount of bass that is put out.

Since I now know that the box is the issue with these subs(Not the only issue but the main issue) I went ahead and added poly fil to the box in hopes that I can trick the sub in to thinking it is in a bigger box. After going to my local dollar store and buying a poly fiber pillow I proceeded to open said pillow up and extract the poly fiber. I then took my adhesive spray and added poly fiber to each box (To be honest there is MAYBE 1/2 a cubic foot of volume in the sub compartment, no where near enough room.) After adding poly fil to each sub box. I then when to testing again.

Results show a lot of improvement. I had a cut off at about 25 to 27hz and we got that nice throaty feeling in the bass. The bass no longer feels flat, and is filling the cab of the jeep just fine now. I did have to re-tune the amp but the poly fill made it all worth it. The subs now at least sound decent.

In the end if you are going to get this kit, either get bigger boxes. or some poly fill. The amp is mediocre, the subs are low end, the box is way too small. As far as looks, the subs look cheep, but the box looks very nice. The amp is also very nice looking but the included instructions of turning the gain all the way up will do nothing but cause damage. If you do buy this kit, you can install it yourself, but I would highly suggest to have a pro tune the amp after you have either poly filled the box, or got some decent boxes for the subs. After you get this going save your money and upgrade the amp, as this amp would be better for mids and highs. and then upgrade the subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2013 These Things are Awesome
16 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ivan from National city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are worth the money they really do bump just reccomend buying monster cable to wire to wire them up if you have the settings on the amp right people can definatly hear it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2013 thes things are awesome
3 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ivan from National city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are worth the money they really do bump just recommend buying monster cable to wire to wire them up if you have the settings on the amp right people can definitely hear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2012 Bang vs Buck
13 of 27 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Columbus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For someone who doesn't need their car sound system to draw un needed attention, rattle parts into breaking, and cause splitting headaches, this is great. Just enough bump to fill out good music, and enough to shake the windows if you want it to. Have had for over six months, no issues whatsoever. Amp is an okay match for the subs, as long as you dont cheap out on the wires. Makes sure to get full copper, the aluminum coated crap isnt worth it. Would recommend to anyone who needs a recommendation, just understand you are getting what you pay for, and dont try to run this setup as if you want ghetto blasters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2012 good for the money you pay for
10 of 21 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
brandon from california
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs because I needed low budget subs and they are good subs for the money you pay you won't be setting off car alarms but your trunk will rumble also if u replaced the amp it would be a lot better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2012 pretty good
15 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hayden from jupiter, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome subs worked well but the amp blew them out. Terminals melted and subs are now blown. Was professionally installed so was not a installation defect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 mtx MAGNUMS
5 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
mtndewfordboi from Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Loudest set of 10's I've ever heard. Amp gets a little hot but no big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Nice
15 of 31 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J-Millz from seattle, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Package is worth the money. it rattles the hell out of my rear view and side mirrors. It can hit low notes very well but of course nothing really low. At high volumes the bass still sounds tight. The only problem i have is the sub makes a popping sound when i turn my car on and off (like when you turn on computer speakers) and i think its because the front unit(deck) i have is giving too much power to turn the sub on and off, through the remote wire, causing it to do that. I have no complaints about the amp, it works well for me.
overall i am very happy i bought this. i probably have the loudest system in my school besides my friends dual 12's, but hey, theres not much difference between them! also i have my bass setting on the lowest and it still shakes my car. MTX always makes quality equipment. I'd say buy them. PS. always unhook negative battery terminal when installing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2008 Great Subs
22 of 45 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chad from Fredericksburg, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great. They come with a good amp which supplies the perfect power. Minimal instructions so if your not good at installation your SOL. These sound amazing in My civic hatchback would recommend to anyone. Thanks to these my neighbors hate me:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2014 Decent......
8 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Antelope, Mt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fairly good sound great value. I don't know if its the sub's or the amp but something ain't quite right. But for under $200, you can beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2014 UnExPeCtEd!!
9 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Gabe from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow!!! defiantly a 4.5 rating. Upgraded from a 300 watt 10" single powered enclosure. Every song I listen to now has bass and does it kick.. I'm very satisfied for someone who has had 15's and 12's.. Nice crisp and clear bass. My ears are kind of ringing. I would highly recommend this package.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 Great Subwoofers at an Awesome Price!
10 of 22 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Joe from Macomb, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: Great Price
Good amount of bass
Easy install
Not too powerful, but still strong enough to shake the mirrors
Speaker Level Inputs
Included high level input harness

Cons: Amp could be more powerful
May get warm (its hard to avoid, the extra 1/2" underneath the amp really helps airflow)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2011 Best for your money
9 of 20 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from bellevue, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subs and amp combo kicks HARD!! Good for your money and easy to intall! Even better if you have an after market radio that has a sub option.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 it is a good buy
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john from columbus
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 2011 ford foucs and it hit nice i had two Sony 12" speakers and the magnum are a lot better i recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2011 Great System!
5 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Las Vegas,NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this system in my 95 camaro and its great, the sub box fits perfect in the camaro t-top trunk space. Good sound and mine isn't even turned up half way. No problems yet so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2012 Good amp, bad subs.
8 of 19 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kenneth from Pleasant View, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I gave this a three just for the amp itself. I hooked this amp to my 6.5" and they sound great. The subs do not flex at all. These would be great for a PA system but nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2009 HARD!!!!!!!!!!
5 of 13 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
ICEMAN from Miami, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everyone thinks you need the two 12" in the back but there wrong. These subs hit HARD!! I couldn't believe how hard these subs hit and what a great value they were for the price. If your on a budget or anything get these subs and you wont believe what will come out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2009 great product
4 of 11 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Richard (cahiem) Harris from New York, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'am very please with this system, it created the sound I was looking for. would recommend it to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2014 Sounds big, cost little
4 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Vocal Lover from Phoenix Area, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As others have mentioned, use different wire to hook it up. If you're going to mount the amp to the sub's box, use spacers to allow air to get under the amp to help cool it a little. Pounds well with no "whoosh" like round ported sub boxes. Can't beat the price, happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2014 Great package for the price
6 of 16 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bradford from East Berlin, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am new to after market sub installations and i found trying to match a sub to a box to an amp a difficult task. I was always worried that i would buy the wrong amp for speakers or visa versa. This package seems to be nicely matched and the installation was a breeze.

Sounds fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2013 thes things are awesome
5 of 15 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ivan from National city, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are worth the money. they really do bump just recommend buying monster cable to wire to wire them up. if you have the settings on the amp right people can definitely hear it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Great for the price range
4 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Homestead, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit HARD. In a chevy cobalt coupe, everything moves when the bass hits. Only concern is with the amp, fried within 8 hours when received. Returned and waiting on the new one to be delivered. May be an isolated incident, but could also be bad workmanship on the part of MTX. Keep a spare amp on hand if you can just in case. Other than that, premium sound at a fraction of the price. Won't win competitions, but will definitely put a smile on your face when the music is playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz