Showing 8 reviews for MB Quart NWF-254

Customer Review Summary for MB Quart NWF-254
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
75%
4 star:
.
.
25%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
5.0
Features
4.4
Design
4.6
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 26, 2014 MB Quarts did it again
Review by
william from Clermont, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When you think MB Quarts couldn't make anything else more awesome. For being as cheap as they are and how awesome they look, that is just the beginning. Got two of these and put them in two pro box enclosures. Put the MB Quart 710.5 amp on them and they hit so hard I have to keep the bass down unless I want to show it off. Awesome job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 16, 2014 Sounds fantastic
Review by
Gary from Lisle, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top of the line subwoofer at a reasonable price! Installed on my boat last weekend and was finally able to dial my system in. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2013 great sub for the money
Review by
none from SW Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
can't believe the price on this, it's built and looks like a $300 sub. Heavier than I thought- the magnet is a brute. It sounds great in my boat with minimal amp- 100 watts rms, would buy again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 7, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Paul from Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the money no IB sub I have ever used can match the abuse this sub can take, feed it some power and it pounds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
Dan from Clarksville, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Purchased this 6 months ago for my pontoon. With the assistance of my helpful Sonic Elec. rep I went with the Clarion deck, 2 MB quart marine amps, 2 pair of MB Quart 6.5's & 2 - 10" MB quart subs... this baby jams. No issues thus far, very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 13, 2010 MB Quart Marine NWF 254
Review by
Big Papa from Palm Beach, Fl.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just installed a pair of these today along with two pairs of the NKF 116's. Wow...MBQ did not let me down! I was worried about the lower RMS ratings on both, but these truly crank with lesser power amps. I was worried about not having enough power...these speakers don't require it.
Crystal clear, just like MBQ's mid's/high's have long since been known for.
Now we just have to see how long they last on the boat/saltwater.

Almost forgot, thanks Sonic for the great C.S., fast shipping, great prices!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2010 MB Quart NKF 116 (Not the NWF 254)
Review by
Frankygoes from Montreal, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great stuff. I got shipped the Sony XS-MP1620W th same week my mistake and took a few minutes to compare both. The MB quart are more precise, and less distortion than the Sony's.

I kept the MB's, returned the Sony. Peak power was stronger too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2010 Top of the line for an entry level price!
Review by
Jeffrey from Shelbyville, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
One of the cleanest sounding amps I have ever used. Installed over 15 of these last summer and never a complaint or service call, who could ask for more? highly recommend to anyone looking for the highest quality product, plus a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz