Showing 9 reviews for JL Audio HD600/4

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio HD600/4
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
5.0
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 29, 2010 Superlative Amp Superlative Sound!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tonydj from Manly, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I decided to get serious with my new car and the audio system and did a hell of a lot of research and it certainly paid off. This is the best amp I have ever had, and may I say I've been a DJ for 26 years and this JL HD600/4 amp can handle anything! Combined with JL C5650 Audio speakers and a 12" sub, the sound for me is just superlative with so much headroom and zero distortion. Thanks also to Sonic Electronix for such a great deal. Couldn't believe it until they arrived in my hands in Australia, but was so happy when it was the real deal. Highly recommended product and seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2014 the best
Review by
fidel from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
powerfull amp!!!!!!!! 5 years after still the best amp highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2014 JL Audio HD600/4 clean powerful not affect my electrical system in my truck
Review by
Tom from Killeen, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Clean and very powerful amp don't let its small size fool you this thing rocks! Very good in terms of power and clarity and to top it off not adversely affecting my 2011 Toyota's stock electrical system, no dimming lights, monitor voltage and not have any issues, of note also running JL Audio HD1200/1 Pushing 4 TW5-3 13" subs in a sealed box, sounds powerful and clean with the sound stage of the JBL 660GTi speakers sound amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2013 BEST AMP ON THE MARKET
Review by
Hector from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this amp is one of the best amps ever made in my opinion. great sound alot of power small size. doenst get hot. stays warm. ive used in a 3 way mode with sub and sounds great also as a 4 channel for my door speakers and it gets real loud and yet clear AWESOME JL AUDIO KEEP UP THE WORK! AND SONIC IS THE BEST PLACE TO BUY CAR AUDIO!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2012 Robert
Review by
Rob from Menifee, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, worth the extra cost. Recommend if you want great sound purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2011 Great amp!
Review by
matthew from san leandro, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I dont personally run this amp, but a close friend of mine does whom ive helped install/tune his system. The size of the amp is pretty small, so you have more options for amp placement. This is a powerhouse to, and sounds great. The only complaint, is that it uses a connecter for the speaker terminals instead of wiring directly to the amp (this is me personally, its a lot easier for isntall purposes and you dont run the risk of stripping out the phillips screws on most amps). Overall, great amp, just a little pricey.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 Well worth it.
Review by
Terrence from Carencro, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A little pricey but these are the real deal. I installed these (600/4 and a 750/1) with no worries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2010 Sonic Electronix is the Best!!
Review by
Cam.. from Brisbane, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had many purchases through SonicElectronix and every time it has been a pleasure to do business with them. They have great prices, speedy delivery and their customer service is superb. My latest purchase was the JL Audio HD600/4 amp and it is a quality item. It is powerful and the audio clean, crisp and detailed. This amp will not let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2010 Rock solid
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
JJella from chicago il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is by far the best amp I had a PDX-150 and a kicker zx650 and both would shut down from overheating after 25 min but the jl keep playing without even getting hot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz