Showing 15 reviews for Rockford Fosgate M282 (White)

Customer Review Summary for Rockford Fosgate M282 (White)
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
12%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.7
Features
4.9
Design
5.0
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
June 22, 2011 On the fence? Don't be - Buy these speakers!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Rockwall, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had no idea of the sound these speakers would put out but the reviews I read were all great so I gave them a try. I have a high end MTX amp powering them with 100 watts a piece and my god do they sound great. The bass from these speakers is unbelievable. So unbelievable that it sounds like I have a nice sub in my system but really its just the pair of these speakers. For the money I've never heard better. I would go as fair as to say they sound as good as my Focal 165 KR component set in my truck (Plus these Rockfords produce bass that is at least twice as deep) and those speakers retail for $699
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Wonderful Experience
Review by
Deftonz from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sonic Electronix shipped my product out right away. I had an issue with a product and they replaced it immediately. Their staff was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2014 Stereo Cooler that Rocks
Review by
Deftonz from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I started a project for some buddies and myself. We built a stereo cooler for floating the river and to go along on our canoeing trip. We wanted to use 8 inch speakers to achieve the bass response we desired. The M282 work better than expected. I am in a band and consider myself somewhat of an audiophile. I went to eq the system and well at this point have determined not to make any adjustments it sounds great. The speakers are being feed by a 70 watt per channel system and it is crystal clear at full volume. The covers really give the system a nice clean look and make me feel confident that nothing will get to the speakers. The speakers really seem well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 Excellent
Review by
Rob from Louisville KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased a pair of the 282, and 2 pair of the 262's for my Formula 260BR. I powered them with the RF M600-4D amp. They sound great and provide plenty of sound for a family boat. If you want knock you off your feet base, you will need a sub, but these will rock any hip hop music with plenty of bass for the casual listener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2012 Awesome speaker
Review by
Gary from Three Forks, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought 3 pair for my 25' pontoon boat. Powered by a 600 watt JL amp (100 watts per speaker). Didn't want a subwoofer to lessen the power demand on the batteries. The bass is outstanding, so no subwoofer is needed now. RF specifically made these for boats, thus they boosted the high end so it sounds crystal clear while under way. You would need to spend twice as much to get as good of sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 21, 2012 GREAT VALUE
Review by
Laurent from Baie-Mahault, Guadeloupe
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, nice look, very strong product, I will recommend those speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2012 Best I ever owned
Review by
Jean from St-Faustin-Lac-Carre, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these speakers, a M400-4D amlifier and a RFX9700CD head unit. All from Rockford Fosgate (through Sonic Electronix of course).

It's the best system I ever had. I really enjoy these speakers. Terrific bass. Don't need a sub. Can have a really good sound with only these two speakers, even with the motor at full speed (Outboard two stroke).

Real good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Amazing sound for my boat
Review by
skullhart from tampa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these installed on my Mako 261 driven by a Soundstream 100x4 amp. The sound these speakers produce was above and beyond anything I had envisioned. The clarity of music throughout all frequencies including lower bass frequencies was superior to anything I've ever heard on any boat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 JL finally has serious competition!!
Review by
Patrick from pensacola, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never even thought of the RF M282's. I was set on two sets of JL M770 speakers until I saw a high end setup with RF M282's. The specs on the speakers made me wonder whether I was making a mistake. I hooked them up to a XN3410 amp and I was blown away. The specs don't do these speakers justice. I think it sounds better than most comparable jl systems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 11, 2012 These speakers ROCK
Review by
Kevin from Troy, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed 6 M282's in my Baja .38 Special and I am very satisfied with the sound quality these speakers create, I almost dont need subwoofers. They have great bass and highs. Its hard to get great sound from a boat system but these are some of the best marine speakers I have ever heard. I recommend these to anyone building a high end stereo for their boat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2011 Installed in a Sea Ray 260 Sundancer
Review by
Bob from Ardmore, Oklahoma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Wow! These speakers have great base and high quality sound for a marine speaker! I installed two in the radar arch and two down low with a ten inch Rockford marine sub! They are awesome! I have received many compliments about how good the sound is with no distortion. Just give these babies the power and they will perform!!! I think they look better installed than any other brand as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 Very good product
Review by
Valeriu from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They sound awesome in the boat. Power, they need more than just a head unit. Very good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2011 these rock full range
Review by
buzz from edmonton, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use these for my outside speakers on my amped up RV and they sound off the wall good, people that hear my system can not belive I only use two speakers because of the bottom end I get ,and the seperation. Get them wet all the time when I leave them out over night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Awesome!
Review by
charlie from miami, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this item for my boat. The sound and look awesome. So far no rust after having salt water on them and its been over 4 months. Great product and recommended to any one. Far better then the JBL speakers I had previously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2010 Great Speaker!
Review by
Roger from Hallandale Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds great Good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz