Showing 14 reviews for Coby CX90BLK (CX-90BLK) Black Portable AM/FM Mini Pocket Radio

Customer Review Summary for Coby CX90BLK (CX-90BLK) Black Portable AM/FM Mini Pocket Radio
Average Customer Rating is 3.8 out of 5 stars:
3.8
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
43%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
21%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
14%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
3.9
Features
4.1
Design
4.2
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Really a terific little radio, I just love it.

This little radio is really a piece of great design work. It has lots of presets in both AM & FM. It is very small and has great reception.

VS
horrible

Would barely pick up radio stations I can easily put on my car radio. The device kept resetting the stations I defaulted. OveralI it was a waste of money. Won't be buying anything from Coby again.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 21, 2010 Really a terific little radio, I just love it.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DJLA from Los Angeles, Calif.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little radio is really a piece of great design work. It has lots of presets in both AM & FM. It is very small and has great reception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 exceptional pocket radio
Review by
pelona 63 from South Houston Tx.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm the owner cx90 coby radio for about three years, and several times, like three or four my radio was drowning in the water and it is still working for me. it is amazing that this small radio works for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Lacks reception distance
Review by
Joette from Kokomo, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is great for sound and clarity, but it lacks antennae performance. It is OK if you are in the same town as the station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 horrible
Review by
shawn from los Angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would barely pick up radio stations I can easily put on my car radio. The device kept resetting the stations I defaulted. OveralI it was a waste of money. Won't be buying anything from Coby again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2013 Good value but has limitation
Review by
Gabe from Tustin, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a simple FM radio to use during your workout, this works. The "Hold" switch is extremely useful during a workout to prevent accidentally changing a setting. The major drawback is the very slow radio station tuning. Changing stations takes forever and I could never figure out how to setup the station presets. If you do not need to change station very often then this is a great unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 Sound Product
Review by
Jim from Sarasota, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased his product so I could listen to my favorite sports talk AM station on my daily 5 mile early morning walk I have found out that setting the clock function will decrease the life of the batteries Now that I know that everything is good. Good product I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 CX-90
Review by
Ron from Davenport, Ia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good reception, I like to take with me on my travels. Especially while waiting in airports.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 small digital radio
Review by
Pleased from Neb
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome, works great on just 1 AAA battery. Also works well with my full size head set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 GOOD LOOK
Review by
BIG WOOG from CHGO IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Horrible reception, I would not recommend!! I've waitn 7 days for this static!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2011 Coby CX-90
Review by
lanningsplace from Elkhart, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is sleek, light and stylish. Reception and sound is clear as long as you're not moving. I have three problems with this model. I bought it for walking. I was greatly disappointed because of poor reception and static. Stations just 20-30 miles away would not lock in. I suppose this is because the ear buds are the only antenna. Another problem I have is that you have to "unlock" the hold switch every-time you want to change a setting. Finally, the volume control jumps from one level to another without giving a level in between. I would not purchase this radio again for walking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Best I've used for the money
Review by
Gilby from NW Montana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great antennae in fitness centers. Love the lock out feature so the off and on switch doesn't go on accidently when you are carrying it in bags or on person. Needs a better headset if you are fussy about sound. In all, I love it... Gil
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 10, 2011 Very Nice Radio
Review by
TexasGolfer from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio is an incredible value. The sound is excellent, and so is the reception. I especially like the loop that I use to hang the radio around my neck. I use it when I want to follow my radio stations when I go to the "Y" or when I go play golf. It's also a very nice lookingradio, sleek and black in color. The display is nice and easy to read. The print on the radio for the various functions is difficult for me to read since I use reading glasses for small print. The radio hangs too close for me to read the small print. Other than that small negative, the radio is great, especially considering the price I paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2011 OK Value :o|
Review by
Groundhog from Midland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio has good stereo sound for the selling price. However, there is no exterior antenna other than the earbud cord so that greatly compromises the reception range and the stereo sound quality if you are camping, fishing, etc. I also switched to soft earbuds as the hard ones provided would get very uncomfortable after extended use. I will spend a little more money next time for better features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2010 Radio
Review by
chasey from Tallahassee, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz