Showing 8 reviews for Metra 99-7604B (Black)

Customer Review Summary for Metra 99-7604B (Black)
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
38%
4 star:
.
.
38%
3 star:
.
.
25%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.5
Value
3.9
Features
4.4
Design
3.5
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 7, 2014 Metra 99-7604B (Black)
Review by
jeff from halifax, NS, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a simple connect and go piece, you just put the stock vents in their place on the Metra 99-7604B and then the top storage or nav if you got it.. and then connect the harness and you're good too go, as well as a spot for either a single or double DIN.

Bust the hardware that comes with it (screws) are too small and wont fit in the spots they need too. so just use the stock screws that were used on the old one,.. they're bigger.
also unless the button is selected the back lighting to make the buttons "glow" will flicker at times..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Fits 2001 Nissan Skyline 300GT
Review by
B from Hastings, 0, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Buttons on air controls a little rubbery and grey instead of black, but works well. Had to invent my own mounting bracket to allow retention of the Trip Computer / Nav screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 Great Product Great price
Review by
Dion from Auckland, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product and perfect fit. Recommended if you are upgrading your factory stereo in a G35/V35
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 12, 2010 A Great Option
Review by
Nathan from Fairview, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a 2003 Infiniti G35 Coup that had the plagued radio and AC issue associated with the poor circuitry found in that year's radio/AC controller. After searching and reviewing the forums, I decided to try the Metra 99-7604b. I am very happy that I did. A couple of notes worth mentioning:

1. The color is not exact, but it really looks good with the other silver console parts.
2. The kit is decent in quality, but not very strong in some places. I found that a little care and patience during the install left me with no problems.
3. The fit was great, the kit snapped into place and sits well on the lower factory console.
4. The buttons are decent quality, but do not go pressing hard on them.
5. Upon installation, the AC issues were totally gone and I now have complete AC control.

With my main goal accomplished, I am very pleased with the product. I recommend this to anyone who is experiencing the G35 issues. It is a great alternative to factory replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 28, 2010 metra kit
Review by
Dee from Markham ONT, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product works and fixed my heating problem and allowed me to install my after market deck too but after installing this product I found that you have to use the old storage pocket wich in some g35's is a gps system. And the pocket has to be installed to the metra kit with two screws which I did. A week later the pocket fell in I think that the best thing to do is screw and glue it on. other than that the prodcut is excelent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 Yes and No
Review by
crunko from boston ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dont scratch or scrape it because it will show forever, the buttons seem to have collapsed inside of the plastic somewhat. makes interior look cheesy. it still works and lights up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2009 Decent.....
Review by
DC from Tampa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product is made from plastic that scratches very easily. The color is off from the rest of my black dashboard. Installation is easy and the fitment is good. Haven't seen anything better yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2009 Very Good fit and color match
Review by
Steve from Auburn, Alabama
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This part worked very well for our needs in order to replace the radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz