Showing 9 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme Mega Pak (10465)

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme Mega Pak (10465)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
69%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.7
Design
4.9
Usability
4.3
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
November 11, 2012 Great Investment!
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Prescott, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased Dynamat Xtreme Mega Paks to completely sound dampen every square inch of the inside of my '03 Ford Excursion. Although Dynamat is pretty pricey, you get what you pay for. As long as you prep the surface before you apply it, you'll never have any issues. I prefer using a blow dryer to heat up the Dynamat before I apply it, then use a non-rolling wide based tool to squeeze out any air bubbles and to be certain its tightly applied. I would recomend this product to anyone wanting to increase SPL and dBs with a stereo, quiet any outside noises (tires, exhaust) and/or have a vehicle that doesnt sounds like a tin can down a dirt road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2013 Great value
Review by
69 Mustang S from Seattle, Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dynamat Xtreme (10465) mega Pak was more than expected. Has enough to do a car totally. Trunk sides, quarter panel side, doors and firewall plus the floor area. Very well priced. Shipping was great and timely. I will do business with this vendor again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2013 When you can, it often pays to buy the best.
Review by
JimN from Murphy, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Dynamat because of the long term reputation of the Dynamat product but also when it first came out, I worked for a shop that used it extensively and have been a huge fan ever since. I know there are competitive products out there but Dynamat continues to innovate and improve the product. I'm sure the other brands do well and there is room for competitive products but if you're wanting the best adhesion, top product performance, quality product with no foil separation or hardening and flaking of the deadening material, stick with Dynamat. The Xtreme product is outstanding and makes a huge difference when you're looking for maximum sound deadening. Sonic Eletronix package was a very good price comparatively speaking and I couldn't pass it up. I will be buying more from Sonic again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 Dynamat Install
Review by
Derric from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I install Dynamat into 1984 300 ZX and it looks and works great. I would recommend to product to others. Great price...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2012 Dynamat X-treme 72 sq. ft
Review by
Wichitacountry.com from Vancouver, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I did quite a bit of internet research and found Sonic Electronic to be the best price by far for this product...1/2 the cost of local retailers. I have an older Dodge Cummins and did not realize how noisy it was until my upholsterer applied this product to floor, ceiling, doors and cab back panel. It doesn't make the cab soundproof, but it does knock down the high frequencies and some of the lower rumble. We drove across the country this summer and was actually able to hear books on tape with our new stereo. I would highly recommend this product from this company. Also, the product was recommended by my upholsterer, who regularly installs this in hot rods that are brought to him by local hot rod enthusists. It is heavy, so if weight is a problem, take that into consideration. The upholsterer applied it in one foot squares. It is gooey (which helps to absorb the high frequency "white noise" and really sticky, so could be tough to apply accurately in larger, less managable, pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Rube from Corte Madera
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really like this stuff, it's made a big difference in the sound of my car. It makes my car sound more solid and quite, with less road noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2012 Super product from a super seller!
Review by
Bill C from Huntington, Conn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to order, sales rep was efficient and had ability to offer discount and savings on shipping. Best deal anywhere on this product, quick shipping.
Could not be more pleased and have recommended them to many!

If you have never used this product, you cannot imagine what you are missing! Used to reduce noise, used on auto floor, inner doors, even the roof, now sounds much richer and more "high end"

I even lined the back side of my new stainless steel kitchen sink and now it sounds solid and rich when puting something down in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Dyna mat
Review by
Dean from Denver
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product works as advertised! I would recommend this to anyone looking. The on time shipping and zero hassel was great and would order it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2010 Awsome Product!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ivan from Spring Hill, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this kit for 86 Buick Grand National and it covered "Every Square Inch" of the inside of my car. Easy to cut and install, overall a great product. Made a huge difference in sound quality. Sonic's shipping was easy and arrived on time and yes i would recommend this product to everyone..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz