Showing 11 reviews for JBL GT5-15

Customer Review Summary for JBL GT5-15
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.3
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 19, 2012 Pound'n away!!
Review by
Nitromike from Newport News, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Push'n with 1000 watt Gorilla amp,sounds great!! Does just what it's supposed to!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 the best sound ever
Review by
sound boy from port-of-spain, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these and they shake like hell, it's the best bass speakers ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2012 4 years later...
Review by
Rachel from Washington, D.C.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was just taking a trip down memory lane, looking up the specs of my beloved subs and had to leave my two cents. I have had two of these puppies bumping 1800 watts through my car for four years now and have loved it. I have them in a double slotted enclosure and they never fail to impress and inspire. These subwoofers have shaped my life! Friends bring their ipods with them when we take trips in my car and everyone knows that in my car you roll down the windows, turn up the bass, and enjoy the ride. These subs are durable, beautiful, deep, and give a thick bass sound. I hope you find yourself inspired to drop a note of praise four years down the road as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Good Bang for your buck
Review by
Zack from houston,texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 3 of these on a kicker zx1000.1 in my ford ranger and it beats. For the price you cant go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2011 Get more BUMP for your buck
Review by
@Frankthatank from finksburg, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price, you can't find a better sub. My car was rockin when I put this bad boy in and it was so clear and crisp when the bass hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2011 DO IT!
Review by
Nate from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is amazing. I own one of these and can't complain, I've had it for over a year now and it still handles the daily abuse I give it. It can hit so hard that I've broke the seals on my box twice. Place it in the recommended 1.5 cubic foot sealed enclosure and you will have no need to complain. I install my own and "wow" my friends song after song with this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2011 Wow great sub.
Review by
Chet from oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these subs and was going to get something cheap until I saved up until I was going to buy expense. I am no longer going to buy something to get more. The bass is great and hurts my ears now, so I don't need anything else. I know a lot of post would want to thousands of watts etc, but man this is just to great for the money. And shipping was so fast for free. Now I need to buy some stock smaller speakers.

My truck is a 99 Ford Ranger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2010 very great speckers
Review by
michael from national city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The JBL GT5-15 subwoofers are very outstanding. everything I was looking for and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 19, 2010 Fantastic. I highly recommend these.
Review by
Rachel from Fairfax, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this subwoofer to run it by itself almost a year ago now. I have it running at 350rms 800peak in a ported box in the back of my hatchback.. It's still running great. This sub hits fantastic. Absolutely shakes the car. It's like having a back massager in my chair. If you're on a budget, this is the best boom for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2009 Great Woofers!
Review by
Isaac from riviera beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 3 of these hooked up with a JBL amp in an enclosed box. Great sound quality and VERY loud. You cannot go wrong with JBL!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2009 AMAZING! POUNDS LIKE NO OTHER! GET THESE!
Review by
Aaron from Danville, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these from Sonic and put them in my Integra. They're in a cheap-o box made of 1/2 MDF and running off the Power Acoustik BAMF-2000/1D amp. OH MY GOD! These are OFF THE HOOK! I got the loudest sound system at my school. Awesome sound quality too! If you're on a budget and you're looking for some SLAP, get these with the amp I mentioned. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz