Showing 11 reviews for JL Audio TR690-TXi

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio TR690-TXi
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
91%
4 star:
.
.
9%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.9
Features
4.7
Design
4.6
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 30, 2013 Great 6x9s
Review by
john from wheatley, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Jl audio all the way! Over all great sounding 6x9s for the price. I recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 sweet
Review by
bmac from nashville,tn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just put a whole set in my neon with a 4ch. They sounded okay without the amp but after I hooked em up to it they were sounding totally different. I absolute love these and would suggest these to anyone looking for high end sound at a cheaper price. The bass is low. You can feel the mids and highs are piercing at high volumes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Jl TR69
Review by
Hunter from Salisbury, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers sound awesome when paired up with a JL amp! Loud, clean and clear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Great speakers, great price!
Review by
kush from los angeles
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like the sound quality of this set of 6x9s. I would recommend them and I would buy them again in the future. I was thinking about running an amp to them to really see what they can do but I installed them in my work truck and don't want to shell out any more cash. I love JL!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Excellent speaks
Review by
Mugar from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome for replacement of factory. I put them in my 03 accord and they tremendously better. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2010 Great Deal
Review by
Eric from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speakers, I would recommend to anyone who wants good and loud sound quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 28, 2010 great speakers
Review by
Christian from Sunland, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Speakers went into an 08 tundra non jbl stereo, sounded ok with the stock HU but something was seriously missing. Installed pioneer 3200 HU OMG, a world of a diffrence, they sound great.

fyi, minimal fabrication required for install.

cant go wrong with JL, price was decent, about average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2009 5 star
Review by
scotty from Lawton, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
replaced factory front door speakers in my ram with these and they sound amazing!!!! playing around one day and played some bass on them and they can actually shake my rearview mirror. great sound quality, and powerful speakers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2009 JL Audio TR690-TXi
Review by
Dominick from Colonia NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced factory speakers in the rear deck of my 2006 Accord. Installation was a snap and they sound fantastic, even when driven by the factory head unit. Sounds like I have a whole new rig in my car without ripping apart my dash or spending a lot of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2008 Great Speakers at a good price
Review by
Matthew from Brighton, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these in the rear deck of a Grand Am, powered by just the head unit. They are excellent. The sound in the rear deck never sounds great, but these sound really good for the rear deck. They fill out the low end very well if you don't have a subwoofer. Great quality. They have sold me on JL Audio speakers, I would definitely buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2007 GREAT SPEAKERS
Review by
paul from Stamford, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just ordered another pair of these (the first pair i had broke because of my own stupidity) I love these speakers. They are clean, loud, crisp and any other positive adjective you can think of these speakers are that.

A DEFINITE MUST FOR ANYONE WHO LIKES MUSIC

NOTE - for best performance use a jl audio 300/4 amp it provides just the right amount of power. Ahh how i love my JL setup

2 12" JL Audio W6 - Ported box
JL Audio TR690-TXi in the front
JL Audio VR600-CSi in the back
JL Audio 300/4 amp (door speakers)
JL Audio 1000/1 power 2 12" W6
20 Farad Hybrid Cap (A MUST!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz