Showing 14 reviews for Polk Audio db840DVC

Customer Review Summary for Polk Audio db840DVC
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
86%
4 star:
.
.
7%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
7%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.6
Features
4.6
Design
4.9
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
March 3, 2014 This sub rocks!!!
Review by
rollin from Richwood, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just recently put this in my truck and wow this little sub has some kick. Put a small kicker amp on it and its just the right amount of bass for me. great blance with the other polk audio speakers in the truck. If you want a little bass in your ride you cant go wrong with this sub...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2014 This sub rocks!!!
Review by
Joe Joe from houston, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great little sub i put it in a sealed box behind the seat of my truck and couldnt be happier with the punch that comes out of that 8" sub.
If your looking for some bass trying to get that full balance of sound in your ride you cant go wrong with this 8" sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2012 So impressed !
Review by
robert from marietta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had four systems all having 10s or 12s pushing atleast 500 watts rms per sub.... and I was so impressed with how deep and loud these can hit they are in no way near my Two P3 Rockford 12s but they hit good base notes with out being overwellming. Right now thes 8s are being used with a Kenwood KAC-7205 and they work great to geather in custom sealed boxes in the back of my 300zx z32... I was hopeing for just a little more from these but they are great for the price and well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Awesome little sub!!!
Review by
MICHAEL from Pearland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This little sub doesn't require a lot of power and sounds awesome. I have used this sub in outdoor applications. The latest was a golf cart paired with an MB Quart Marine amp and two Polk Audio 5.25". The setup sounds amazing. I would definitely recommend this sub. It's not over powering but just right and it comes at a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 polk audio
Review by
M from YORK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great speaker for the price your staff was very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2011 This item is the perfect solution for most projects
Review by
peter from Weatherford, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item is very cost effective and has great sound depth and speed. I would choose 8" over 10" or 12" any day because or their performance. Added to that, it is dual voice coil which that in itself makes it better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Good sounding Sub
Review by
JZ20050 from Howards Grove, WI.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in a VW Golf. sounds great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 polk 8" subs, incredible mid bass sound
Review by
Matt from Rancho Cordova, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
used 2 of these subs, one in each door. along with 3 6.5 polk components per door. these provided great midrange and really filled in the frequencies where the subs couldn't hit. Gave them a solid 175 watts rms and they, to this day, take all the power like little champs. order with the matching grills. perfect match to the other polk audio products. and to top it off, no better customer service than that from sonic. thanks guys. will be back. think my wifes stereo needs a redo.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2010 Nice little sub!
Review by
Douglas766 from Clinton Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got rid of my 2 ten inch subs and amp to make more room in my hatch. Put this sub in a ported box running off of the factory amp with a passive crossover and after market head unit. Hard to believe an 8 inch is putting out that much sound. I even had to turn the amp down a bit. I'm glad I got it. No wires, but it comes with nice Allen head mounting screws. Great value in my book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Great Replacement
Review by
CRAIGnKC from Overland Park, Kansas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Replaced the blown factory sub in my 2006 F-150 with this sub. Had to make a 3/4" spacer ring due to the extra depth this sub required. Other than that fitment was great and sound is better that the factory sub. Should have replaced it years ago!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 tuff subs
Review by
8upwithit from silver creek ms.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I built a box for my 800 can am outlander and put Polk in it. I have never used dual voice coil until now. I must say i am very pleased with these speakers. They have been covered in mud, water, sand and dust and keep on rockin! people can't believe how good this system sounds on the front of an atv! When they die I'll buy another pair just ike them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 all ready blown
Review by
will from elk grove, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering with an Alpine PDX150. Only 2 channels for 2 speakers and they're blown.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2010 Great sub for factory replacement
Review by
Tom from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my wife's '02 SC430 to replace the factory Mark Levinson torn paper cone subwoofer. I added a separate amp to power it and wired the voice coils for single coil operation at 8 Ohms. I was worried at first that the 8 Ohm impedance would not allow enough punch but it is not a problem at all. This sub is efficient and sounds great. Much, much, much better than stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2009 Great Small Sub
Review by
Wes from Flint, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put it in last night to replace my stock subwoofer in my 2006 Lincoln mark LT, this sub sounds a lot better then the old paper cone 8 inch. I had to put a seal around the sub when mounting it to the factory box, i used the foam cut out that came with the subs packing material, it works very good and keeps air in tight. so far i am very happy with it, this is a great sub at a great price if you want to swap out the terrible factory subs cars are coming with now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz