Showing 9 reviews for Python 991 (p/n 5702P)

Customer Review Summary for Python 991 (p/n 5702P)
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
44%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.3
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
April 19, 2012 great buy
Review by
Israel from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great and love the range! Super fast shipping and great price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 17, 2012 Awesome remote starter
Review by
Harry from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to a friend because this product is great and easy to use, especially during the winter time. I only brought this product because I do not wanna go outside and start my engine. A good think about this product is it comes with two remote, the LCD remote has up to a mile range, well if there nothing blocking it signal. Another good thing is it has alarms too and when someone try to break
Into your car u would know because ur LCD remote inform u. The bad thing about the product is the LCD remote get scratch real easy so buy a protecter for it. Also, the second remote without the LCD does not have a mile range. Overall I think this is a great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Great system for an unbelievable price!
Review by
Jeff from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This security system is worth any dollars you spent on it. I installed on my Lincoln Navi and so far didn't find any flaws in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Works Great, Pain in The Ass To Install
Review by
Aldo from Milton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Everything works great, I must admit the install was very tricky. I didn't want to program an interface module so I bought the EVO-CHR which is specific for my vehicle. It turns out that the python data to data is only compatible with the XPressKit data to data connections so I was unable to "plug and play" with the EVO-CHR.

I still got it to work but had to hardwire things instead of using the data ports, it took a good amount of time to figure out where everything went.

At the end everything worked as expected. Under normal conditions the range on the remote is nowhere near what is advertised. It's still pretty good though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Python 991 AWESOME!!!!!
Review by
Nismo from Aurora, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This system by far is the best. Though my installer had quite the time installing. He didn't have much experience but he finally got it installed. Love all the different features. The range on this thing is unbelievable. So far I haven't had any problems on starting up my car. Been did it through a few solid cement walls at 2500ft +. Haven't tried it at a mile yet. But that I am sure it wouldn't disappoint me. Remote is fairly easy to use once you get the hang of it. I use only the 2way since my car requires smart key in place of a key. Also 2way remote has a little plastic film on it to protect it from any scratches. I've kept the plastic on mine. Great product for Money!! Won't be disappointed!! I know I am not!!! Shipping was decent. Have bought from Sonic before!! I am sure as hell going to come back for more of my needs!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 a+++++++++++++++++
Review by
mat from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great deal and is one of the best works flawlessly. Does everything and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Great Choice!
Review by
Chet from wilson,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was impressed with the product. It actually looked better in person than in the pictures. I was also able to track my shipment up until it's arrival. All pros no cons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 Great Choice!
Review by
Chet from wilson,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was impressed with the product. It actually looked better in person than in the pictures. I was also able to track my shipment up until it's arrival. All pros no cons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 15, 2009 Great Alarm
Review by
Freestyler21 from Fresno ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Really would recommend this product just had it installed in my 2009 GMC Sierra Crew Cab truck. Love the remote start feature every morning it starts at 6:30. Overall great remote start alarm kit one of the best ones out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz