Showing 10 reviews for JBL GTO24001

Customer Review Summary for JBL GTO24001
Average Customer Rating is 4.9 out of 5 stars:
4.9
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
90%
4 star:
.
.
10%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 10, 2012 I call this thing as a big brother...
Review by
Amran,S from TAWAU/SABAH,, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I use this amplifier to kick four 15 inch 8 ohm 400 watt each with a parallel connection, I only use half the power of this amplifier, but the sound is strong enough, I am afraid to use full power, because the speakers like to burn. make sure you upgrade the big 3. This amplifier is too great, do not think about money but think about power, because power makes you feel excited. I recommend to those who want power. Sonic Electronix is the premier store in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2012 I call this thing as a big brother...
Review by
Afran79 from TAWAU/SABAH,, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I call this thing as a big brother... why? Cuz he give me what i want. I use this amplifier to kick four 15" 8 ohm 400 watt each with a parallel connection, I only use half the power of this amplifier, but the sound is strong enough, I am afraid to use full power, because the speakers like to burn. Make sure you upgrade the big 3. I use two NX120 battery and 110 amp alt, my volts still down from 14.4 to 13.2 when I use half the power of this amplifier. This amplifier is too great, do not think about money but think about power, because power makes you feel excited and sonic electronix is the premier store in the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 THIS AMP SLAMS
Review by
Pudin from Lebanon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alright for anyone using or about to purchase this amp you be sure to get another battery or so. This thing takes so much power and the sound quality is amazing! I currently have 3 Type R-s from Alpine on this amp and I'm considering 1-3 more just because the amp is only half way up with the 3 alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 18, 2010 This how you get the job done
Review by
KillaFeeItwter from Seatac, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GTO series amps are some off the best amps JBL is putting out.. I havent heard of a speaker yet that needs more power than one can put out.. Its a must to have whether its your first system and you trying to compete or you just want to make people turn their heads and roll up their windows at stop lights, lol... The price doesnt even compare to the quality of the amp.. Great buy, better performance
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 3, 2010 UNREAL
Review by
Quake from Ocean
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is catastrophically LOUD hands down! Just make sure that you upgrade your big 3 (high output alternator, 0 gauge wire, secondary battery). I have 2 RF T2 2ohm subs at full power... it simply takes your breath away.. overall i have pretty much no cons for this amp except for the price tag... but that shouldn't stop you from getting this beast of an amp. 5 outta 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2010 SO POWERFUL!!!!!
Review by
mohd noor from sabah, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a monster... JBL GTO 2400.1 is so powerful!!!! ....My 15" JBL GTI MK2 Subwoofer smoked and almost burn....Its true!!!! This sub is 800 watts rms and peak 5000 watts. This amp is half gain.....All tuning is in half.... Get this amp and you will blow your sub....Get this....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2010 Power House
Review by
Graham from Arlington, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sleek and clean! This amp is easy to mount and will bring the most out of any sub. Solid feeling and absolute best bang for your buck, hands down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2010 The Audio Unit Plus
Review by
Reggie from Richmond,VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I sold this amp, it was running to a DC Audio level 4, and man 3/4th gain on it was giving those subs a run for their money. You don't need to worry with this amp, but get a power cell with it because it need lots of power......plus SonicElectronix has a good deal on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2009 THE BASS MONSTER!!!!
Review by
ROMY from KOTA BHARU, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this amp pushing one W15 GTi JBL MKII in a vented box, at about half gain and almost no bass boost. and that has my 15 Maxed out!! Good looking amp!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2009 THE BASS MONSTER!!!!!!
Review by
ROMY from KOTA BHARU, Malaysia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got this amp pushing one W15 GTi JBL MKII in a vented box, at about half gain and almost no bass boost. and that has my 15 Maxed out!! Good looking amp and will continue buying their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz