Showing 25 reviews for Cobra CBTH1 (Retail Packaging)

Customer Review Summary for Cobra CBTH1 (Retail Packaging)
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 25 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
8%
1 star:
.
.
12%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.1
Value
4.3
Features
4.4
Design
4.2
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Good

I bought this for my father in-law cause he is a truck driver and he said that he loved it. After he got it others started to get it as well. Really easy to use for anyone that needs one.

VS
battery

The battery won't charge AC or DC just over a year old.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 7, 2010 battery
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Rick from Alex MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The battery won't charge AC or DC just over a year old.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2013 Good
Review by
dirtybravo from kentucky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my father in-law cause he is a truck driver and he said that he loved it. After he got it others started to get it as well. Really easy to use for anyone that needs one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 works great with my iPhone
Review by
Paul from Selah, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used 2 different earpieces prior to this. They were uncomfortable and not loud enough. With high road noise and some loss of my hearing from age, I needed something different. This Cobra has worked perfectly for me for the past 6 months. If something were to happen to it, I would buy another in a heartbeat. I have a large head, and wish the headband was a little larger, but that is just me. I am glad it is reversable and can be worn on either ear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2012 rick
Review by
rick from chickamauga ga.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
very bad sound from callers end goes off every few even in use do not buy this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2012 not for me
Review by
Jeff from Goldsboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
As for me I didn't like it. Sound quality was not good. People complained they could't hear me. I have a friend that has one and he sounds great on it. He tried mine and called me and he sounded pretty good, but not like he does on his set. We think it could have something to do with my phone, which is a LG Octane. So I don't know who to blame, my phone or the headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 26, 2012 GREAT BUY!
Review by
Sleepwalker from Auburn, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used this product for a few months now and I love it! A lot of states have gone "hands free" plus the DOT don't like truckers on the phone so it is great that you do not have to even touch the phone! Highly reccommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Cobra CBTH1
Review by
Molson from sk, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had a Blue Parrot, BT-250. Had it for almost 5 years before it died. Bought a Cobra CBTH1 to replace it. What a mistake, this thing is not worth the money. The sound is awful, people cannot hear me, battery and talk time is less than 1/2 of what the Blue Parrot was. I think the Cobra will be going out the window, and a new Blue Parrot will be replacing it. Dear Cobra, stick to CB radios, and radar detectors. You're good at that. Leave the phone stuff alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2012 Cobra CBTH1
Review by
pderr from Lanc., Pa.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good product, works well, long battery life, clearer voice than blue parrot.. would buy again....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Not good. Don't buy!
Review by
Nic from Columbus, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The first one I bought was already broken in half when I opened the box, so I went back and exchanged it for another of the same type. The second one will not hold a charge and only works while plugged in. The product itself is not a good choice. Customer service was very friendly, though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 4, 2012 AS ADVERTIZED
Review by
BLUEANGEL from THOMPSOn,CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had a problem with first set, talked to customer service and sent unit back. Recieved new unit, took less then a week for round trip. This unit works as described, incoming sound very clear and outgoing is also good according to the people I am talking to. I drive tractor trailer so good sound quality is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 14, 2011 Excellent and Superior Product
Review by
Calvin from Charlotte, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would highly recommend this product. I have tried over 5 different vendors and this product out performed it. The range and clarity is superior. I am buying another one for backup purposes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 24, 2011 Nice Headset
Review by
Grodon from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I drive a truck and this headset works great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2011 Excellent
Review by
JT from Atlanta Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is simple and lightweight but very durable. I wear mine almost all day at a time and especially when I am driving. This was a very good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2011 Excellent product
Review by
Dane from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Headset is very comfortable and noise cancellation feature works as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2010 A good headset
Review by
planeman from Riverside, ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very nice product. The comfort is great and the clarity is great.
It connects w/bluetooth2 very nicely and has a very good battery life. I use it daily and have enjoyed it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2010 Great Value!
Review by
Boiler from Marietta, Ga
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to use and no wires to worry about. Excellent sound reception. Great for car use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 9, 2010 Top of line equipment
Review by
liftman from orlando, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Cobra CBTH1 that I purchasedwas easy to istall,and is a great piece of equipment, especially for the price. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a good vhf radio
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2010 Great Headset! Super Fast Shipping
Review by
Mr7clean from Fresno, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Cobra CBTH1 headset works great! I normally have to turn it down as it can get too loud, but I can hear very well. The noise reduction works really good. I would highly recommend this product based on it's performance. And Sonic Electronix has the fastest shipping I've ever seen. I order it late afternoon and received it the next day. I was blown away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2010 Answer to my handsfree issue
Review by
Dan from Wilmer Al.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The cobra headset is the best thing since sliced bread, I drive a truck for a living, which is a noisy environment to put it mildly, the cobra eliminates all the background noise, and I can hear the caller perfectly, I have tried several other noise canceling headsets that cost much more, with poor results, I recommend this for anyone that makes calls from a noisy environment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2009 Good Product
Review by
flept from Cantonment, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The headset is easy to use and very dependable. I highly recommend this headset.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2009 THE BEST BLUETOOTH HEADSET
Review by
BESAM from Allentown, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
readers, if you are shopping for headset, stop wasting your time and buy the COBRA CBTH1. it is worth every dollar, I am a truck driver and my truck is extra loud, even with my windows open people think that i am talking to them from home or some quiet place. i have it now for six months and still working perfect. i found sonic have the best price on it and was shipped fast with no problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 2, 2009 Great Little Product
Review by
Chris from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The CBTH1 is sturdy, yet light weight, pairs with my Cell (iPhone) quickly, and has exceptional battery life. Only l thing that would make it better is to have another ear "muff" to cover both ears.
Shortly after receipt my first one "died", and Sonic was quick to respond with a replacement unit. Had it a year now, and works great!
Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 5, 2009 Best at Noise Canceling
Review by
Michael from Greenwood, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Cobra CBTH1 has the best noise canceling I have ever seen. Talking to callers who think I am in a quiet room when actually I am in a noisy vehicle traveling at 70 MPH. Very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2009 Richard Casiano President / Owner American Plumbing & Mechanial
Review by
Richard from norco Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love it , People that i'm talking to can hear me fine and there is no back ground noise . I can hear them without any problems as well. I am around lots of noisy equipment before i purchased the cobra cb th1 people could not hear what i was saying and the hole conversation was ( what did you say or what they couldn't hear me at all. I had a blue tooth that cost 100 dollars and it was junk. but now i love the cb th1 and so do my customers / workers . I can also go at lease 3 days before charging it . I'm very happy to own one. I also own 3 cobra cb radios they are in my trucks and they work great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 18, 2009 wow
Review by
az blue from phoenix
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The CBTH1 Bluetooth headset from Cobra is perfection for high background noise users and it shields wind noise well too. It also blocks semi truck noise very well and covers your ear so you are able to hear the caller better. I actually paid double the price at a truck stop and I got no protection plan...whoops. I have purchased from Sonic Electronix before... great company... They stand behind their products... If I could, I would rate this a 10... Mel
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz