Showing 19 reviews for Viper 5701 Responder LE (P/N# 5202V, 5202B)

Summary of Customer Ratings & Reviews

Rating Distribution

5 Star
79%
4 Star
16%
3 Star
0%
2 Star
5%
1 Star
0%

Average Attribution Rating

Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
Stgz99

Edinburg, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Viper Car Alarm 5701

June 15, 2010

I recommend this product to who ever buys any car alarm from this company, they are reliable, responds fast to emails, and they ship your item when receive payment.

13 of 18 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

josy

aurora colorado

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great

March 14, 2011

Grrat product does every thing I want

8 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

andre

Diberville, MS

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good product

April 30, 2011

I would definitely recommend this product for the price. The only thing negative I have to say about it is make sure you either know how to hook them up or know someone who will do it for cheap (thats if your cheap like me) because going to a sound store is going to cost you a good piece of change.

8 of 13 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

carlos

Houston, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
viper #5701 Alarm

December 1, 2012

Hi i purshased tis alarm Viper 5701 is really perfect, but there is a little problem, is the control, controls are too sensitive.

7 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bruce

Peekskill, NY

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
customer courtesy

January 31, 2011

I called regarding a remote start/ alarm. I was very pleased with the price of the item and the friendliness of the service that was given. Every detail was explained regarding any questions that were asked. I am really satisfied with everything. Crystal ex.2194 is the best. She really knows her job. Thank you for everything.

5 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Magnus

Norway

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I LOVE IT :)

November 1, 2010

This is great ! :D

Just google for :

Responder LE Model 5701 Installation Manual PDF

viper 5701 owner manual PDF

and read how to wire it and what it can do !

7 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

BC

Shreveport la

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great buy

July 23, 2012

I already have the viper 5701 in my truck and love it had it installed after my wife's suburban got stollen out of our drive in a nice area. After we bought her a new truck she wanted a security system in it. An 03 expedition. & was going to be a couple hundred more to have it installed in her expedition so I looked around and found it at sonic. Its been installed for about 6 months now with no issues. It is a great buy, if u have knowledge and experience installing electronic systems in cars. If not u should have it done by a pro. I'm experienced and had wire scimatics for my vehicle it took me about 10 to 12 hours to install it

5 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Superduty

Florida

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Viper 5701

April 1, 2012

I would recommend this alarm and remote start to whom ever loves their vehicle. The range for the alarm and the starting is as they say up to 2000 feet. It works great. For a big truck like mine you would need another sensor for the impact portion of the alarm but no complaints at all.

4 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

M4nu3l

ABQ, NM

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a Viper :)

April 3, 2011

This alarm is another great product of DEI. everything works great as advertised. I put this alarm in my 2001 Ford Explorer and installation was as easy as finding the right wires. The remote start feature worked great over the winter. I also have the field disturbance sensor with the window automation feature installed. The only cons are the range of the 2 way remote and sometimes the response of the remote. When I push unlock or lock it will not work sometimes. No other problems. I am happy with my alarm.

5 of 11 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Paul

Suisun City

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good buy with great value

December 30, 2009

It is a very good fit to my need, having a remote start and long range (less than a mile) control is a good feature for this model.

7 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Rotormotor.be

Belgium

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
super item ! i love it

July 18, 2009

i am very happy with the viper. every function on it is great works good was easy to install to me and had a lot of extra's put on.

5 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jesse

Des Moines, IA

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the alarm, with one exception.

December 7, 2013

I had this alarm installed a couple of months back, and so far, it's been great. The remote start is a GREAT thing to have for the winter, and it's worked flawlessly every time. The alarm side of things works perfectly as well. It's not too sensitive but will do its job if someone tries to bust a window. The range is nice as well, I can start my car from inside a building well over 200 yards away.

My only complaint is the design of the remote. The buttons on it are raised and fairly easy to press down without fingers. This is a problem because I have unintentionally started my car from my pocket several times already.

I don't think there's a way to "lock" the remote, so i'm probably just going to get a clip so i can hold my keys on my belt loop from now on.

Other than that, I would definitely recommend this product. Great value for the money.

2 of 7 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

mags

yuba city

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
5701

November 29, 2010

great product, even though the techs at a**** e****** couldn't figure out how to install the remote start part in my 05 Silverado,.

6 of 15 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Bre

Las Vegas, nv

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product great price.

September 20, 2012

The alarm it's self is great. I love the features and I'm glad I went with this unit instead of the other viper alarms. I bought this unit because I live in Las Vegas, NV & it gets SUPER HOT so I'm able to get in the car & turn the air right on. The only draw back is that the remotes are sensitive. The back where the battery is broke after I dropped it once on the concrete.

3 of 10 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

David

Peoria, AZ

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Value!

January 12, 2012

Great product, I did have it professionally installed. It has worked great, well worth the price. Range on remote is great. The only con is- cant use door lock on truck, must use alarm key pad or alarm will sound upon returning.

4 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Jaime

Houston, TX

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
viper

December 25, 2011

I own a Scion TC 5 speed looking for a remote starter with smart start and this product was the best out there.

5 of 14 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

A.D.

Houston, Texas

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Viper 5701... Great Value

December 15, 2010

This is a good product. It was easy to find a Direct Electronics Installer in my area. The remote is very sensitive so read the manual otherwise the alarm will go off for no apparent reason if you touch too many buttons and fragile ( I recommend a case cover for the remote). The alarm overall gives me peace of mind as far as protection due to my premium wheels and add-ons to my car. The sensors took a few tries to get to the right sensitivity level, but again all worth it. The remote start option is great and is ideal esp when your running late giving you time to warm your car and not worry because the car is still secured. The remote also has a timer that alerts you when the time is winding down. I will recommend this product to someone else and I will be purchasing another real soon. It also comes with a warranty as well when you purchase this product so no worries there. Shipping was fast and secure def a plus.

4 of 12 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Ed

brooklyn

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Remote woes

June 30, 2010

bought them for 3 of my cars lost the battery covers on 2 remotes and 2 remotes stopped working good product except the remote

2 of 8 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?

Todd

Baltimore ,md

Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GreAt

April 11, 2010

This is a great product for the price

2 of 9 found this helpful

Was this review helpful to you?