Showing 19 reviews for Viper 5701 Responder LE (P/N# 5202V, 5202B)

Customer Review Summary for Viper 5701 Responder LE (P/N# 5202V, 5202B)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 19 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
79%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.5
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
Viper Car Alarm 5701

I recommend this product to who ever buys any car alarm from this company, they are reliable, responds fast to emails, and they ship your item when receive payment.

VS
Remote woes

bought them for 3 of my cars lost the battery covers on 2 remotes and 2 remotes stopped working good product except the remote

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 15, 2010 Viper Car Alarm 5701
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Stgz99 from Edinburg, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product to who ever buys any car alarm from this company, they are reliable, responds fast to emails, and they ship your item when receive payment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2011 viper
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jaime from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a Scion TC 5 speed looking for a remote starter with smart start and this product was the best out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2011 good product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
andre from Diberville, MS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product for the price. The only thing negative I have to say about it is make sure you either know how to hook them up or know someone who will do it for cheap (thats if your cheap like me) because going to a sound store is going to cost you a good piece of change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 It's a Viper :)
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
M4nu3l from ABQ, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This alarm is another great product of DEI. everything works great as advertised. I put this alarm in my 2001 Ford Explorer and installation was as easy as finding the right wires. The remote start feature worked great over the winter. I also have the field disturbance sensor with the window automation feature installed. The only cons are the range of the 2 way remote and sometimes the response of the remote. When I push unlock or lock it will not work sometimes. No other problems. I am happy with my alarm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2011 customer courtesy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bruce from Peekskill, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I called regarding a remote start/ alarm. I was very pleased with the price of the item and the friendliness of the service that was given. Every detail was explained regarding any questions that were asked. I am really satisfied with everything. Crystal ex.2194 is the best. She really knows her job. Thank you for everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2013 Love the alarm, with one exception.
Review by
Jesse from Des Moines, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this alarm installed a couple of months back, and so far, it's been great. The remote start is a GREAT thing to have for the winter, and it's worked flawlessly every time. The alarm side of things works perfectly as well. It's not too sensitive but will do its job if someone tries to bust a window. The range is nice as well, I can start my car from inside a building well over 200 yards away.

My only complaint is the design of the remote. The buttons on it are raised and fairly easy to press down without fingers. This is a problem because I have unintentionally started my car from my pocket several times already.

I don't think there's a way to "lock" the remote, so i'm probably just going to get a clip so i can hold my keys on my belt loop from now on.

Other than that, I would definitely recommend this product. Great value for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2012 viper #5701 Alarm
Review by
carlos from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hi i purshased tis alarm Viper 5701 is really perfect, but there is a little problem, is the control, controls are too sensitive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2012 Great product great price.
Review by
Bre from Las Vegas, nv
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The alarm it's self is great. I love the features and I'm glad I went with this unit instead of the other viper alarms. I bought this unit because I live in Las Vegas, NV & it gets SUPER HOT so I'm able to get in the car & turn the air right on. The only draw back is that the remotes are sensitive. The back where the battery is broke after I dropped it once on the concrete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 Great buy
Review by
BC from Shreveport la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I already have the viper 5701 in my truck and love it had it installed after my wife's suburban got stollen out of our drive in a nice area. After we bought her a new truck she wanted a security system in it. An 03 expedition. & was going to be a couple hundred more to have it installed in her expedition so I looked around and found it at sonic. Its been installed for about 6 months now with no issues. It is a great buy, if u have knowledge and experience installing electronic systems in cars. If not u should have it done by a pro. I'm experienced and had wire scimatics for my vehicle it took me about 10 to 12 hours to install it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Viper 5701
Review by
Superduty from Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this alarm and remote start to whom ever loves their vehicle. The range for the alarm and the starting is as they say up to 2000 feet. It works great. For a big truck like mine you would need another sensor for the impact portion of the alarm but no complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 12, 2012 Great Value!
Review by
David from Peoria, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, I did have it professionally installed. It has worked great, well worth the price. Range on remote is great. The only con is- cant use door lock on truck, must use alarm key pad or alarm will sound upon returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 great
Review by
josy from aurora colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Grrat product does every thing I want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2010 Viper 5701... Great Value
Review by
A.D. from Houston, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good product. It was easy to find a Direct Electronics Installer in my area. The remote is very sensitive so read the manual otherwise the alarm will go off for no apparent reason if you touch too many buttons and fragile ( I recommend a case cover for the remote). The alarm overall gives me peace of mind as far as protection due to my premium wheels and add-ons to my car. The sensors took a few tries to get to the right sensitivity level, but again all worth it. The remote start option is great and is ideal esp when your running late giving you time to warm your car and not worry because the car is still secured. The remote also has a timer that alerts you when the time is winding down. I will recommend this product to someone else and I will be purchasing another real soon. It also comes with a warranty as well when you purchase this product so no worries there. Shipping was fast and secure def a plus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 29, 2010 5701
Review by
mags from yuba city
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product, even though the techs at a**** e****** couldn't figure out how to install the remote start part in my 05 Silverado,.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 I LOVE IT :)
Review by
Magnus from Brønnøysund, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is great ! :D

Just google for :

Responder LE Model 5701 Installation Manual PDF

viper 5701 owner manual PDF

and read how to wire it and what it can do !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2010 Remote woes
Review by
Ed from brooklyn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
bought them for 3 of my cars lost the battery covers on 2 remotes and 2 remotes stopped working good product except the remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2010 GreAt
Review by
Todd from Baltimore ,md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2009 Good buy with great value
Review by
Paul from Suisun City
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a very good fit to my need, having a remote start and long range (less than a mile) control is a good feature for this model.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 18, 2009 super item ! i love it
Review by
Rotormotor.be from Oosterzele, Belgium
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i am very happy with the viper. every function on it is great works good was easy to install to me and had a lot of extra's put on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz