Showing 12 reviews for Pioneer Premier DEH-P410UB

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer Premier DEH-P410UB
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 12 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
83%
4 star:
.
.
8%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.8
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.1
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
The most helpful favorable review: The most helpful critical review:
michael s.

great buy!!! good audio and well built radio.

VS
Good bang for the buvk.

I am a fan of Pioneer decks because if you are not putting together a 'high end' system, the Premier series is pretty good stuff. I got this along with a set of four Premier loud speakers and it gets the job done pretty well for the price. Good: Inexpensive, pretty good sound, subwoofer gain features Bad: The audio menus are not easy to navigate through and the dumb little round button causes problems when driving. I am always messing it up when hitting a bump or something. It distorts a little too much before reaching its peak power. I would recommend the unit for someone who is replacing an old or factory deck and wants a quality sound with decent power. If you are looking for a higher level of performance, you may look else ware because this unit just does not put out enough power before the distortion kicks in if you are trying to push it hard.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 8, 2010 Good bang for the buvk.
Review by
Spike from Katy, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am a fan of Pioneer decks because if you are not putting together a 'high end' system, the Premier series is pretty good stuff. I got this along with a set of four Premier loud speakers and it gets the job done pretty well for the price.

Good: Inexpensive, pretty good sound, subwoofer gain features

Bad: The audio menus are not easy to navigate through and the dumb little round button causes problems when driving. I am always messing it up when hitting a bump or something. It distorts a little too much before reaching its peak power.

I would recommend the unit for someone who is replacing an old or factory deck and wants a quality sound with decent power. If you are looking for a higher level of performance, you may look else ware because this unit just does not put out enough power before the distortion kicks in if you are trying to push it hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 michael s.
Review by
michael from St. Francisville, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great buy!!! good audio and well built radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2010 Fantastic
Review by
John from Watauga, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just love it,

PROS: remote control, looks great, great equalizer, hook up a flash drive and flip through music on it and play it. ipod direct hook up for those of u with ipods, aux in it,

mute button on remote!!! comes in handy

CONS: i truly have non
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2010 Great Radio
Review by
DJ from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This a awesome head unit. It works well with all speakers included your subs. I pushing 2 Kicker 15's and 1800 watt kenwood amp and it sounds great. I recommend this item to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2009 exellent
Review by
djruben10 from buenos aires, Argentina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
incredible player, pioneer is the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2009 LOVE IT!!!!
Review by
pgkilla3 from Disputanta, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this on black friday also purchasing kicker door speakers. But this is a great head unit. Didn't need manual to figure stuff out. Use only my flash drive to play music, but the only thing is the songs in the album aint in the same order as they show on the computer when i put them on there. Idk if its the headunit or what but still love it! i'm 17 and this is my first deck. Now i'm trying to get 2 alpine type R's:) all this is in a 2003 Mitsubishi eclipse 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2009 Does it all!
Review by
dean from lake havasu city, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an all in 1 center piece that lets you control almost everything. Sounds great on stock speakers and very loud! I love pioneer decks because they are dependable and not outrageously expensive. Some cons though are; 1) the source sometimes switches when no buttons are pushed, 2) this is not the easiest to use{I have to read the manual every time I want to adjust the clock} and 3) the ipod control is not the most user friendly and skipping through songs can be slow. Other than that it looks great and should perform until it gets stolen again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2009 Great Performance for the Price
Review by
Kevin from Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the lowest price I could find when looking for a top level head unit at the best price. Pioneer has always had a great reputation and their Pioneer Premier brand are some of their best. This one lets you see the information associated with the music with minimal effort.

Sonicel Ectronix has done a fabulous job. The head unit is well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2009 sweet
Review by
frank from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great looking pretty sharp,easy to navigate the I pod control ultra fast shipping. the free install kit is cool they gave me the wright wiring harness
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2009 Nice value
Review by
Nicolas from Saint-Apollinaire, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It a very good product, it's easy to use. Very nice design, and the customer service is so good, nice people, They understand everything, answer quickly at the email !
Thank's Sonicelectronix...
ohh And they have the best price !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 30, 2009 Pioneer DEH-P410UB
Review by
Adam from Valencia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Love the product. Easy to install. Looks and sounds great. Sonic has the best prices around and have friendly employees; although, pick up was a little unorganized at first. Recommend to those who dont want to spend a lot but get a lot in return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2009 Beautiful...a work of art.
Review by
Ricky from G-town, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hey. My name is Rick, and I own this wonderful Pioneer radio. I just got it today, and I must say, its the best I have ever owned. No other radio I have owned comes close to looks, first impressions, and usability...if thats even a word. The 4 volt sub-out output on the back pushes my Pioneer 12's effortlessly, making the 1500 watt Power Acoustik amp sound that much better. The overall sound quality in the regular speakers is amazing as well. The highest I have had it so far about halfway up...about volume level 33, out of a total of 62. Even at 33, there was no distortion. it sounded the same as it did when it was at like...volume level 10. The USB port on the back charges my Sandisk Sansa "Fuze" mp3 player. Doesn't play any songs though, unless its hooked up through the AUX input, but I don't care. There have been times at work where the player died on me. With this headunit, I can charge it up while on break, which will be a nice touch. The radio gets in one my favorite radio stations. One that my old radio never did! All in all, this radio is well worth the money, one hundred percent. The bass is loud, tight, and very smooth. The sound quality from my 6.5's and tweeters is mind-blowing. Buy this radio and I promise, you won't be disappointed. There is way to much about this radio to discuss here. I have found no 'cons' with this stereo..only 'pros'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz