Showing 61 reviews for Pioneer Premier TS-W2502D2

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer Premier TS-W2502D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 61 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
74%
4 star:
.
.
18%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
2%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 8, 2011 Great Sub
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jp from Orrington, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one 10" put it in a ported box. Sounds great! Great sub would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2014 Awesome
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benjamin from Los Fresnos, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pound hard for the price. I highly recommend if your'e on a budget to invest in these subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 21, 2013 tsw-2502d2
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
[email protected] from QUEMU QUEMU -LA PAMPA, Argentina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Pioneer brand has the best products. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2014 ARGENTINA
Review by
domingo from quemu quemu, 0, Argentina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
YO LES COMPRE A SONIC ELECTRONIX EN SEPTIEMBRE DEL 2013 , LO TENGO CON UNA ROADSTAR DE 2400 W 4CH- EN BRIDGED EN 4 OMS A 360 RMS !! Y EL WOOFER LE ES POCO . PERO PATEA QUE DA MIEDO!!! HERMOSO Y HORGULLOSO ME SIENTO DE AVER ADQUIRIDO ESTE SUB!!! LO RECOMIENDO.. " QUIERO OTRO "
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 10, 2013 Solid, Quality build
Review by
Marc from California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This Pioneer sub was not my first choice. I also own RE subs which I have broken in yet for give a comparison. I am running these, 2x Pioneers and they do very well powered by Rockford Fosgate T1500bdcp wired for 2 ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 14, 2013 Sub is okay
Review by
blake from wichita, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub has a clean sound, never put it in a ported box ;(
handles power like a champ!
I would recommend!
CHECK wire diagrams or it will smell horrible fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2013 Sounds Good But Overheating...
Review by
Derek from Augusta, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounded clean in a sealed box. I never really got to turn it up though because during the break in period the sub was getting very hot to the touch around the outside....Just figured it was a defected product but was happy with the clean bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2013 This Sub slaps Bass
Review by
Elijah from Chino Hills, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great Sub for the Price Hits hard . Sounds like a 12 inch sub but really its a 10 its great thanks Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 30, 2013 Big Boom Big Bang for buck
Review by
JM from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking to replace two old school (mix and match) 10"s with one 10" but it needed to handle plenty of power. After looking at so many subs and factoring the cost I decided to go with Pioneer 800rms sub.
I initially had this hooked up to an RE Audio dts 1001.1 which supposedly dishes out 800rms at 1ohm. Well, that wasn't the case with my experience.
So now I have a Pioneer amp that does 1200rms at 1ohm load hooked up to this sub and holy sh///t. This things hits hard for only 1 10" sub.
I have it in a 1cft ported box. My cars weak electrical system coudln't handle the demand of the amp and sub so I did the big 3 and bought an extra battery.
I definitely do not regret investing in this sub. My coworker has two 12'" kicker cvrs and after he heard my Pioneer, he admitted that my setup was almost louder than his.
Anyway, my biggest advice if you plan on buying this sub is: do not skimp on the amp. Make sure it can deliver TRUE 800rms or more watts. This sub is the biggest bang for your buck you'll find anywhere on the internet. Local shops don't even come close to Sonics prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2013 Great Subs
Review by
Richard from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs hit pretty hard inside my soft top wrangler. They sound great in a sealed box but definitely more deep bass in a vented box. You cant for wrong with pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 pioneer ts-w2502d2 kicking bass
Review by
matt from mccook, ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two 10 inch pioneer premiers in a ported box and a JL audio 1000.1 j2 amp and it kicks so bass out i owned one JL w7 13 1/2 but it poped so i need some bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2013 pioneer ts-w2502d2 kicking bass
Review by
matt from mccook, ne
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two 10 inch pioneer premiers in a ported box and a JL audio 1000.1 j2 amp and it kicks so bass out i owned one JL w7 13 1/2 but it poped so i need some bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2013 the little sub that could
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds good but i don't like the hammer system they used in the motor but all in all a great sub. I would recommend to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2012 Hits Hard and DEEP
Review by
BreakDABass from Caldwell, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It is a little bit bigger than your average 10 based on the outer most circumference, but this sub is a beast. It can drop low and hit hard and deep. Be warned though this is not for the faint of heart @ 800 Watts RMS which means that is the lowest watt app you would want to get for this. This sub is definitely wort the price you pay.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 please help
Review by
bub from elko,nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I loved these speakers till they blew can you buy a repair kit for this speaker. I really miss them was banging them hard and split my box before they blew got them hooked up to a 3000watt planet aduio amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 Great subs!!!!!
Review by
Bass_Head_94 from Pompano beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have the 12" version of these subs and they pound. This review is basically for the people who claim these speakers blow easily and quickly. To be honest they don't. Most people try to put a cheap 1000w or 3000w amp to these and turn the gains up too high causing a clipped signal resulting in the coils burning out. If you buy these make sure you purchase a decent amp based on the rms and not the max watts. Max ratings are useless. All in all these are great subs. Buy with confidence!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 1, 2012 amazing for the money
Review by
rich$ from tallahassee, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these on a 3500 watt boss amp with a 3.5 farad boss cap. an 5.2 cubic foot box. needed a 6 cubic foot box bad. these subs are off the chain. never had any problems for 9 or 10 months besides blowin the box apart twice. dont get a pre-fab box with these. get somethin made good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2012 Great product awsome website
Review by
Dan from Bridgeview, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been using this sub for a while. It's a quality product. Not punchy, but more sound quality. Sonic Electronix is the best for good prices. Very fast, and most times free shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 8, 2012 Im glad i bought it... Now.
Review by
Leanin from In Rockford, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had purchased this sub about a month ago. I thought it performed alright but wanted and expected more. I knew it was because it was in a sealed box that i wasnt getting the boom and spl that I wanted. I finally finished building my new box for it. The new ported box is tuned to 35Hz and WOW what a difference! I knew it was going to be louder but never expected this. If you listen to rap/hip-hop and you purchased this sub it would be your best bet to get a ported box for it. Makes a world of difference! Feels like i got 2 12" in the back of my car and its still surprising me that its only one 10"! Very powerful sub with a ported box. Still a great SQ sub in a sealed box if you are more into rock or music with really tight bass. Overall awesome subwoofer. Not sure about durability yet as I have only owned it for about a month but it seems like a tough sub that will last. Great price and great service from sonic as well. Fast shipping and great customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 Best sub I (or anyone I know) has ever owned
Review by
iplaysdrums from tuscaloosa, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub because it cost less than a Kicker Solo Classic and has nearly double the RMS power rating. I have it in a small, sealed box, and it's getting right around 1,200w RMS. It hits 12.5 Hz, which you obviously can't hear, but you can watch the driver moving. It hits hard at 25 Hz. It sounds incredible at all volume levels, and I'm running it from a cheap SoundStorm amp. I honestly don't know why anyone who's not willing to drop $1,000+ on a sub would by anything but one or two or three of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2012 unhappy
Review by
reuben from Mobile, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these speakers for less than a month when they blew. They we're supposed to be rated at 3000 watts. All I had on then was 1000 watt amplifier. I would like my money back or let me order something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 1, 2012 5 Star So Far
Review by
Phreakz0r from Hemet, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub just came in today, 5-1-2012 I ordered it last saturday 4-28-2012 FAST SHIPPING. Put it in a sealed box at 1.0 Cubes and it is clean. Let me tell you. I have 4 Pioneer TS-A6963R all around and had the bass booster turned up and the volume at an average of 45 out of 53 on my Pioneer DEH-P5200HD-CD head unit, and they would rattle my windows, my door panels. That was BEFORE I got this sub, NOW I have bass booster off, FLAT eq And the sub on average of 15% for the time, and volume on 30, and it shakes my car just as much (2001 Dodge Stratus SE) Cant wait to get a second one in a few months. Honestly the best sub I have ever purchased, and I have owned a couple (Kicker, RE audio, and a Pepboys Sub) Go get one if you want clean accurate bass!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2012 Pioneer TS-W2502D2
Review by
Jason from Albany, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ever since these subs came out i wanted them. the spec,looks and price was perfect. I bought 4 of them and love these subs.They hit really hard and sound good with all types of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 Excellent Value!
Review by
Sam from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've owned this sub for over a year. The first year I had it housed in a .7cu/ft SEALED box. It sucked. About a week ago I built a 1.6cu/ft vented box (34hz) and put the sub in that. Now, this sub twangs. Much louder bass with no loss of response (the "tightness" is the same as it was in the sealed box. If you get this sub (and for $120 shipped to your house it is quite the bargain) DEFINITELY put in in a ported/vented enclosure, and definitely use Pioneer's maximum recommended volume as the minimum volume for your box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 10, 2012 Great Sub!
Review by
Sandy from St. Cloud, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was very happy with the quality of this sub, directions were easy to understand and told of everything you needed. Good sound quality and hits pretty hard for a 10".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 great sub
Review by
darrell from chetwynd bc, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a 2 cubic ft ported bassworx box wired at 2 ohms powered by a soundstream rub1.2500d in an 88 civic and they are loud. They make my brain hurt. Highly recommended, can't beat them for the price and quality is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2011 Not bad
Review by
frankBcool from Albuquerque New Mexico
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are pretty good subs if you are looking to enhance the SOUND QUALITY of your ride. They really enhance the bass with a clean and sharp sound that carries well and adds a nice thump to your system. But if your looking more for SPL and want your ride to set off car alarms and shake the ground than you should keep shopping, these subs are not for you. I ended up selling these ones on Craigslist and buying a pair of Planet Audio 15 inch "Big Bang" subs that microwave your brain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 Excellent
Review by
Billygoat333 from Shelley, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub sounds great. Probably the best sounding sub I've ever owned. Got one in a dual ported box pushed by a 1000w mb quart amp. Very crisp response. My only complaint would be that it seems to amp too much power for the output you get, but that could be my wiring in my old car. When I get my new car I'm going to make sure the wiring is better shielded from interference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2011 VERY GOOD PERIOD!!!!!
Review by
CATFISH from VIRGINIA BEACH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok guys check it, i have just one of these big dogs running in my 09 f150. This speaker is banging hard in a ported box with the right tuning on my mb quarts onyx 1000d, which is all you need to push one. To be honest that amp is not all the way up and it is way to much for my ears!! I admit, i turn it down alot, lol!!! But i love it when a song comes on that i like. You wont go wrong!!! Trust, get it!!!!! You will be on point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2011 pioneer premier speakers
Review by
New York from Roanoke, Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great for the price. But, if your looking for continuous pound you may want to get a sub with a higher rating in wattage and ohms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Great Subs!
Review by
Phil from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Pionees Premier Series are the only Subwoofers from this brand that i considered buying due to my expectations and rms requirements. I used to have a pair of Cervin Wega 10's (600rms each) that i replaced with the Pioneers and I must say that i made a good choice to acheive at least the same bass intensity and sound quality. These subs are definitely a good buy for the price. With the right application they pack a mean punch and can keep up with alot of the lower end of the frequency range.

Thanks SonicElectronix!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Makes my eyes shake!
Review by
Shamad from Abadabad
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs because they were on sale ($250 for two and a sealed box). I've got them hooked up to a 1200 watt pioneer amp and they hit. When I play rap, the rear view mirror shakes, and my friends say that it hurts. However, when I play metal, the double bass just isn't there and thats the only problem. The box that came with the deal was a small sealed box. In the future I will be getting a ported box (one company makes a box that was created for this sub). I think that will bring out the double bass. Overall, these are probably the best 10" subs you can get for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 8, 2011 Great Sub for the price
Review by
Michael from Elizabethton,TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs. I have them hooked up to a 4000 watt boss amp. They are the loudest tens I have heard. I compete with 12s and blow them away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 1, 2011 GREAT PRICE
Review by
Leonel from LOS ANGELES, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This one sub blows my friends two 12s out of the water. I think its a good value for the performance you get. RECOMMENDED A++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Vera from GIlbert, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2011 Great Value
Review by
Vera from GIlbert, WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great all around good company
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2011 Pioneer Champ Pro 10
Review by
Benson from Seattle, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just love it! Hits like a PAIR of tens!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Pioneer
Review by
Carl from FPO, AE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed two of these subs in a custom box and they sound great and pound out the beats better than any top level competition subs out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 show me a better subwoofer for the money
Review by
Garen from Tempe, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The setup... 2000 dodge dakota r/t
Sealed box. 1.60 cubic foot box (partition in the center) both subs are sealed from each other.
Pioneer deh-p510ub headunt
Pioneer prs-d3000spl amp.

All I can say is wow!!! Amazing low notes with zero distortion in this large box. Very responsive and tight higher bass notes. These subs are easy to hear when you push too much power to them no scraping or poping but like I said easy to tell which is great. They also take abuse!!! Easily wows all my friends with no fear of hurting them even though I am feeding them too much power.
Fit and finish are second to none. Beautiful carbon/imp cones. Slick and smooth black cones with the much coveted champion pro series text on the cone. But oh wait.... it says premier which is awesome.
They feel sturdy, couldn't find a single touch of excess glue or splitting on the tough surround.
I would suggest everyone wanting rap or rock with deep lows or extreme response to buy this woofer. It handles tons of power with ease, great contruction and amazing looks.
Oh and you don't need a trim ring!!! Its built in and comes with seals and chrome screws.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2011 Best subs I ever owned
Review by
john from ocala, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs pump out and handle everything I throw at them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2011 Pioneer Premier TS-W2502D2
Review by
Duskywolf from Nebraska
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased very low price which hard to believe and I go ahead try Sonic Electronix.com then they send me without a problem. I am very happy with this product and it did kick real good bass in my 2008 cobalt and it can handle Stead 800 watts / 3,000 watts peak without worry to break it. Plus this subwoofer just use small space box which is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 pioneer premier 10
Review by
joshua from atmore, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i would recommened these speakers had in a toyota camry and felt like some 15's was in the back highly reccommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2011 great subs!
Review by
jordo from ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these are very good sounding subs. sq is good. they are loud too. the only drawback from them is that they need lots of power. You need to give them at least 500 watts/rms to sound their best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 Pioneer 10" 800w rms
Review by
jester from orlando
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Freaking awesome subwoofer considering it's only a 10" If used to its max performance this is one killer sub...and 2 would equal about 3 12's...sound wise its great...would recomend this sub 2 anyone that wants sum pound in their sound but doesn't want to disturb neighbors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2010 Superb Value!
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Samuel from Beecher, IL 60401 United States, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased one of these subs and I challenge anyone to find a better sounding higher rated sub for the price. I put it in a .7cu/ft sealed box, hooked it up to a Hifonics Brutus BRZ2100.1d 700wrms amp @ 4 ohms and I was very pleased with what I got out of it. I feel that the weakest link in my system is the stock alternator, so I shall upgrade that next (in preparation for a much larger system).

But seriously, for $110 shipped to my house, I couldn't beat that. I suggest buying them in pairs and powering them accordingly, they can handle true 800rms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 4, 2010 bangin bass
Review by
kegmug from assonet, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I smoked a set of MTX's and a pair of Sony's before findin these babies.. I have a MTX Jackhammer sub amp pushin 600 watts RMS.. At 2 ohms 1300 peak.. Theses speakers handle it like a cake walk. The rated RMS of these speakers may leave me wanting a more powerful amp but I don't think my car or my ears could take the extra vibration... all my mirrors are useless with these bad boys pumping... clarity isn't the best but my just be my setup. The louder I push them the better they sound.. I could jus be underpowering them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2010 Tight, Deep bass
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
K from Madison, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I personally enjoyed this sub very much. The fact that its a 10 in with this much wattage really suited what i needed it to do, to be part of a bigger system, with this sub handling the tighter end. Very well made. Very powerful, very tight response. Good sub overall. If you want something that will shake your windows off your car, then look for a L7 but if your looking to improve the quality of a higher end system, then this should most definitely be part of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 15, 2010 Great speakers
Review by
dvs from honolulu
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in my truck powered by a Hifonics Brutus, this speaker slams. Rattled a lot of my bolts loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 Ummmm. Yea... It does stuff.....
Review by
Teet from Pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my Tiburon and had it hooked up to Fosgate 1001bd. It was stupid abrasive. It actually blew the seals in the box i had it in. For the money they are asking here, its a GREAT DEAL!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 Awsome sub even better price
Review by
Dan from Chicago Il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is amazing it has great tight bass it handles a ton of power its build quality is outstanding. Im running about 600 RMS to it and it sounds great ported or sealed (Ive tried both).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2010 Premier Subs
Review by
Peter from Sioux City, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Would recommend this a 8 or 9 out of 10...sound quality is good, bass kicks in good depending on what amp your using & pushing what watts into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 28, 2010 Great sub and fast shipping thank you sonic electronix...
Review by
Zach from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend it because of the great quality of the sub and the great response of bass....

Ive owned plenty of subs and this is by far the best for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 Pioneer Premier TS-W2502D2
Review by
Jesus from Glendale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs for the price. Just give them a good 1000rms for 2 and they'll sound great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2010 Pioneer Premier TS-W2502D2
Review by
Jesus from Glendale, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These suckers pound super clean, if you have the right power going to them. Well worth the price compared to other expensive brands that don't even sound as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2010 Great subwoofer, great range of power and sound.
Review by
DAVID from ACWORTH, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is the hardest hitting single 10" subwoofer that I have ever heard. The man who built my custom box agrees with that statement as well. I have it running off an Eclipse XA1200.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2010 big bang for your buck
Review by
Sean from North Ridgeville, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub, and you cant beat this sonic price. I am currently running this bad boy on a hifonics brutus 1200w rms amp and it sounds great, its really surprising how clear the bass is.. i am probably going to be building a new box for this, because in the first place i just followed the suggested port length in the manual, which i didnt realize at the time that it tunes it at around 60hz, which for daily listening is just way too high.. i made the aero port as long as possible but its still up around 45hz, my next box will be about 35hz..but even how it is now, it picks up the lower notes really well. It's really amazing how small the box can be for such a big sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 AWESOME! I love this Sub
Review by
Jason from Sacramento, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I went through 2 other subs before getting this one. It's the only one that could handle my amp. Both the sony and kicker sub fried. It sounds great and can take a beating. I would strongly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2010 Best Sub for the least amount of cash!!
Review by
Vince from Cary, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Went all winter with no sub. Finally was able to secure funds for replacement. Researched all over. This sub rocks! Even at low volume it has a nice tight thump. I'm running 600 watts @ 4 ohms to it. Its high efficiency is the key. Not too shabby that it handles 800 watts RMS. 400 watts per coil! Bang for the buck is key here! Note, this it is last years discontinued "Premier" line. That is why it's such a great deal! Same speaker sells for over $250 in current form. You can't beat it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 Undecded
Review by
pancho from brownsville,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought Two of these subs (10") based on all the good reviews, but when I hooked them up to a pioneer d8400 mono block amp they would hit on the back of the magnet. So I call Pioneer for answers and they said my amp might be damaged or that I am under powering them. I hooked them up to my neighbors amp (boss) which is rated less than mine and they sounded great. Its probably my amp so I ordered a Power acoustik BAMF 4000. Hopefully i won't have this problem when i install this amp. I have these subs in a sealed enclosure...I don't think that would cause this problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2010 these thing hit!
Review by
King Pin C.C. from South Boston, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought three of these and put them in a single cab s10 and man they give you that nice quality sound. i highly recommend these to anybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2010 Pioneer Premier TS-W2502D2
Review by
Munzir Khan from Al-Dammam, Bahrain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these from one of the well known Ebay Store, i was kind of worried prior to purchase the pair of these 10" but i am totally impressed the new look of pioneer 10" in basket style, hooked them up in customized sealed box from an audio shop, i was surprised to hear thumping and pounding babies, A must have for those who has limited space in trunk and want to disturb surrounding people .. it is for sure "Pimp ma ride" :)

good luck to all!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz