Showing 97 reviews for Pioneer TS-W3002D4

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W3002D4
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 97 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
3%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 5, 2009 Pioneer Premier TS-W3002D4
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
michael from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love Pioneer subs, i have owned many many Pioneer and Premier subs, iv also owned other brands as well.....Orion, Diamond audio, Kicker, MTX and RF. I keep coming back to Pioneer because i love their sound and design. I have a single Pioneer Premier TS-W3002D4 in a 1cuft sealed enclosure, being pushed by a Pioneer PRS-D1200M. the sub is rated at 1000 rms, i am only giving it 600 rms and it sounds amazing. I plan on buying another Pioneer PRS-D1200M and strap it to the one i have, cant wait to see what this thing can do on 1200 watts!

Anyhow, the sub hits very low, very clean and very hard, it keeps up with everything i play and can get loud too. I Listen to about 80% hard rock/metal, and the other 20% is comprised of hip hop, electronic/industrial and pop rock. This sub makes all my music collection sounds great. It is a very musical sub, with good SQ if you are a rock fan, The Deftones never sounded so good, lol. And for a sealed enclosure it can really hit hard for hip hop fans, but i hear that in a ported enclosure these things can make hip hop sound amazing. I would venture to say that this a SQL sub.

i Have a friend that has 2 Diamond Audio D6 15's, and needless to say they sounds AMAZING and get INSANELY loud. He is the guy you hate because he has the cash to buy an incredible and expensive system. But when ever he rides with me, he always says how impressed he is with how well my one sub sounds off 600 watts.

Looks, in my opinion the Pioneer TS-W3002D4 is a sexy looking sub in and out of an enclosure, but still manages to look mean. The sub is built like a tank, and is heavy as hell. The pictures do not do it justice. i love the contrast of the black mat finish of the cone against the shiny black high gloss of the dust cap. Just plain sexy!

I dont care if people can hear me from two blocks away or if i set off alarms. i just want a sub that hits hard, clean, accurate and gets loud. The Pioneer TS-W3002D4 does that and does it well. Its not the best subwoofer in the world, and its not the most efficient, it requires a lot of power to really preform. But if you put it in the right enclosure, and give it the right amount of power, you will be surprised at what this $140 sub can do. I dont thing you will find a better preforming sub in this price range, and it can hang with the big boys like JL, Alpine, and Diamond. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2011 BeASTLY subs!!!
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
the kid from Denver, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these bad boiz in my 85 caprice in a ported box and let me tell you they bang!. they shake my car like crazy. i have them on a 5500 watt power acoustik ovn wired at 4 ohm so its only pushing like 1700 rms to them and it is ridiculous!. i plan on getting two more and making a custom ported box for all 4. i would definitely recommend these subs for anyone who wants some killer subs for a crazy price! thank you sonic electronix you rule!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 pioneer
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cadillac from anahiem
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend these as start up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2009 great buy
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
logan from Springfield, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got one powered by a Crunch Pzi 1000.1 and its hitting hard...if u do get this be sure to have at least 1000 watts to push it other wise its not gonna have enough power and be sure to get a nice ported box...i bought a cheap sealed bow and blew it apart...besides that its definitely one of the clearest and smooth 12 I've heard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2013 Awesome sub!!!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Littleman from Ripley Tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought one of these massive subs to go in the back of my 91 bronco. And got a 1cubic foot sealed box like pioneer recommends but didn't like the way it sounded ( muffled ) .. Powering with a pioneer 2400 watt mono block amp wired at two ohms .. After reading reviews I built a ported box modeled after lab slap box with 1.6 cubic feet and tuned to 34 hz. And with the amp turned 3\4 up and set at 100 hz. And head unit sub control set at 100hz also this thing is amazingly clear no matter what I listen to . I listen to a wide range of music including classic rock , metal , rap , r&b , and country and no matter the genre it sounds amazing so I would highly recommend this sub to anybody that wants to really rock out on a tight budget !!!!! Just be sure you get a good quality and powerful amp to go with it !!!!!!!!!!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 18, 2012 Pioneer champion pros
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Benjamin from Pittsburgh, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great they hit extremly hard i have them matched with a 2400 watt rms hifonics amp and a 8 farad capacitor wired at 4 ohms they hit very clean and nice and deep i love these subs great bang for the buck i recomend purchasing these forsure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2012 Incredible
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Evan from Monrovia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you can find a more accurate, powerful and durable subwoofer, you might be looking at this subs next generation. Pioneer made a classically designed and spec'd sub that will fulfill any bass addicts needs. Not enough bang? Just add another and give yourself a concussion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 14, 2012 sweet subs !!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
olds442_hurst from winslow, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
pros awesome subs, fast shipping

cons packaging,lets just say that im glad pioneer knows how to package there subs...sorry sonic but the box you put them in with package peanuts was crushed...the only reason the subs made it out ok was the box from pioneer...i recommend a better box next time with some closed cell foam...other than that great product n fast service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2012 Only buy from here
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
DKing from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub after looking around for a sub with bang for the buck. A lot of the brands on the lower price end I had either never heard of or knew they couldnt't handle the RMS they claimed to. After spotting this sub knowing that Pioneer does make quality products along with the greatly reduced price tag to other top websites (C********, Pioneer) I had to order it and check it out. I have had this sub for 6 months now in a ported box which by the way does not need much air space at all to perform well and it has surpassed my expectations for what I payed for it, I would definently recommend this product for someone wanting a good 12" sub that performs well above the price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2012 bumppp
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
steveo from wpb fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
No cons!!! I have two in a ported box in my nissan titan with 2000 watts pushen them and a 30 farad cap. They slam and only have my amp turned half way up!!!! Go ported had them in a sealed box when I switched the boxes it was night and day. The ported box was so much louder I had to turn the amp down. I deff would recommend to get these speakers!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 AWESOME POWER!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darrio from Ndola, Zambia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these subs and running off a 3300watt Dual Monoblock! Holy smoke! It's like I have Kratos's power in my truck! They are rigid, strong, powerful, heavy and if you looking for deep bass subs these are the ones! I have beaten all the little systems in my entire town! These subs broke my rear windshield! Shattered it into pieces!!! Thats why they are champion pro series! A must have if you want to beat everyone who thinks they are the better than you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2012 More bang for your buck!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
BJ from Okmulgee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these just to see if the revivews and vids on YouTube were true. YUP ALL TRUE! Have mine in 2 individual sealed boxes @ 1.2 cf each. With 1000 watts feeding each sub in my 1986 SS Monte Carlo and it sounds AWESOME!! Clean, pounding and responsive bass!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2012 THIS THING HITS!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Oatz from Portsmouth, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I reccoment this sub to anybody looking for deep lows and crisp highs. This sub has me fearing my rear view mirror's life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 Pioneer does it right!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robbie from Lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very powerful, heavy, and beautiful subwoofer as soon as I unboxed it. I used to have this in a premade ~ .75 cubic ft sealed box and I felt that it could do more. I made a custom box ~ 1.35 cu ft and it destroys my trunk even with 2 layers of peel n seal. Probably gonna need second skin or dynamat now. Pushed by an SPL GRLA5500/1D amplifier, 0 gauge all around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 Greatt Speakers
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyrone from Florence, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I never really liked Pioneer speakers but when i got these i was very impressed. These speakers are the truth if you hook them up right. Got 2 of these and a 3000 watt amp and they aint no joke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Justin from West Babylon, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub hits so hard. Have it connected to a 1400watt rms amp. Thing pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 GREAT LOWS bad highs!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
PioneerPhan from Fort Worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these and they're definitly the most powerfull subs i've ever owned. It shakes everything in my car. People hear me from blocks away. It hits the lows like you would not believe!

However, the highs are absolutely pitiful compared to the lows with this sub. I dont mind it because my front 4 kickers supply enough high bass it evens out. Plus i listen to alot of rap and techno/dubstep so deep low bass is my main concern.

I did buy the MX-3 BASS CONTROLLER and boosted all frequencies past 70 hz. That helped out A LOT still lacks a little on the high end. But makes up for it on the BRAIN SHATTERING DEEP LOW BASS.

For 100 bucks this thing is well worth the money! BUY IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 smooth deep and clear
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
J from Jamesville Nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this hoss of a sub in a ragged piece of junk box with a small kenwood 450 on it and HOLY MOLY this is a nice quality sub that can hang with the best of them. I use to work in the car audio business and have seen all the big guns and this sub is the best bang for the buck plus some.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2012 beasty sub
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
rene from corning, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a single one in the dual 2ohm version wired down to 1ohm in a 1.65 cu ft labrynth ported box and let me tell you this sub slapps. it flexes the back of my blazer crazy like everything vibrates and rattles, dont think twice about getting this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 wow
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jackboy from Columbia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had wanted these subs for a long time now I have them and I love them. They hit so hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Best bang for the buck
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Smoke from Macon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these bad boys and they still get the job done I can hold my own against more expensive systems out there. Only thing I suggest get a box made for them it will truly help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2012 awsome
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joshua from troy, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome awesome sub. Better than the 2 l5's i had and excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2012 A great SQL sub
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Lakeland, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing sub it has a great balance of sq and spl. I had 2 of these in a sealed box that I bought at a pawn shop and wasn't fully satisfied, so I built a custom enclosure for each one and what a difference, my entire car rattles, my teeth chatter, ear drums pop, and my chair gives me a massage that beats with the music.

Besides performing well it looks really nice (even bought the grille with it) and is very durable I am probably sending around 2.5k for both the subs and they haven't gave up on me yet. This is a great mid-level sub and the price has been dropping since I bought it so now is a wonderful time to buy one.

Overall great subs, of course being the bass head I am I want moar!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 wow
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
anthony from hazlet, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is honestly the best sub I've ever owned it will blow you away and destroy your car too because of how powerful it is. I would buy 50 more of these if I could.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2011 Can't believe the price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Beau from Billings Mt
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So i had two 10" Pioneer 350rms subs. I put them in a ported box with a pa880. It was awsome but then i decided to get 2 of these bad boys. When the UPS guy dropped them off I was in disbelief at how monstrous these things are. Matched these with the HF2000.1 and pulling hair tricks in my explorer lol. Still cant believe the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 25, 2011 best value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub replaces a JL Audio w6 that is 6 years old. The surround finally gave out. This sub looks and feels extremely rugged and sounds really great. Don't notice any significant sound difference between the two which makes me ecstatic. I didnt spend $600 again. Highly recommend this sub, especially at this steal of a price. I am tempted to buy another just because of the value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 Very Nice
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bobby from Pennsylvania
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two of these, had them in a ported box and they sounded great. Nobody i knew could compete. Made a custom sealed box and they did not sound so great. But 100% recommend these subs to anyone and everyone. 100% satisfied with my buy. You must have an amp that can push this much power to see best results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2011 amazing
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tim from mishawaka, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had one and it was killing my battery so i got a second battery and a second sub. You will be heard blocks away. Then later on i two more and four of these subs will hurt your ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2011 Beastly
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Ryan from Metlakatla, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 4 of these and put them in my little ford escort. These subs are so beastly and heavy that you can actually see my trunk sags from all the weight. Not to mention they hit hard. I live in a small town and everyone knows its me whenever I go anywhere now because they can hear me coming lol ;) I love these subs, they can take a beating and keep on bumping, and sonic made them very affordable. Great product for a great price. Thanks pioneer and thanks SonicElectronix! =)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 14, 2011 POUNDS!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Howard, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a ported box with a rockford 500 and they absolutely pound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2011 Pioneer TS-W3002D4 = Excellent!!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Cesar from Dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub to go wit my Kicker zx750.1, and it hits!!! I bought it about six months ago and it's still hitting as hard as it did the first day i got it. Great sub if your not looking to spend a fortune. Thanks Sonic Electronix!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2011 shocked
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from weyauwega, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best subs I've owned so far awesome price and sound. Loud as heck in my trunk wall in a 2002 oz lancer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 1, 2011 Deep bass
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Michael from Spring, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice speaker for the price.
Bass hits,sounds good, very clean just make sure your amp can push this monster..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 pioneer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All I can say is these subs pound crazy hard n can take a beatin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2011 great hard hitting long lasting sub
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Esban from Delano, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When I first came up on this sub I was really impressed for the price it was selling for. Not to mentioned its manufactured by Pioneer a great company with lots of credibility. This sub handles 1000 watts RMS meaning its up there with the expensive subs like the Orions or Kicker L7. This is a great deal you wont regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 SLAM
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
g-jovi from Portland, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got 2 of these in my 94 Honda Accord in a custom ported (2.8cu ft box at 37hz) on the Pioneer PRSD-1200SPL amp 1200w @1 ohm and ran 141.5 db. These subs are slamming 140+ db daily and I have never had any issues with them. VERY pleased with my ear ringing, teeth chattering bass that starts every car alarm within the block. these pioneers pound
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 Great Speaker
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
joshua from orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great speaker for the price. It is built well, and it is very loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 28, 2011 best deal ive seen yet
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chef from chico, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this sub with expectations of decent sound quality but in just the short time I've had it, it has been exceptional well worth every penny n probably even more, powered by a profile Cali series 1200watt amp 600rms at 4ohm stable this thing rocks my truck more than my previous 2 kickers, fosgates n even alpines.... very very please n delivered in just 3 days on standard shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2011 NASTY LOOKING SUB!!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Josh from Sandston, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The price for this kind, make, and power of this sub is unbelievable! I'm actually saving for a car now so I can get two of these monsters in the trunk. I own a regular cab truck now and dont think they will fit anywhere other than the bed. By the looks and the rest of the reviews this sub is offer no one can refuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2011 Gotta Love Pioneer
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
E dizzle from TaComa Wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two in a unported box built to specs for speakers. I'm runnin a Orion 1200.1 .5 stable 2channel monoblock amp wired at 2ohms speaker wired at 2ohms. I drive a 07 Saturn Aura Xr, and I swear the trunk lid looks like it has a silverback Gorrilla tryin to get out !! Bass hits so hard standing outside the car 5feet away you can feel the ground and your clothes Shake. I would buy these speakers handsdown everytime.
These speakers are deff the bang for your buck !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2011 AWESOME QUALITY!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Zookz from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs and I am AMAZED by how well they sound and how low they get! And on top of that the price is outstanding for such a high powered subwoofer! I would recommend getting a box built to spec or get the Absolute VEGD12 box from SonicElectronix for an amazing listening experience! Can't go wrong with these subs from Pioneer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2010 Powerful Subs
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Postman from Chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are powerful. I plan on getting a Hifonics BRZ1200.1d amp to hook them up too. I have a Pioneer deh-4200ub radio that will power these. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 13, 2010 this sub bangs
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cheep jeep guy from coventry ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got one of these wired at 4ohms to a power acoustik bamf 4000. Its rated for 1200 watts rms, figure thats at 14.4v so its only really pushing 1000 rms. Still bumps hard at less then half gain. Def wanna buy another one maybe even 2 more and run a 3 sub set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2010 really loud!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kevin from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a ported box pushing 2000 rms, and these things pound! It shakes everything really nice, the lows are amazing, and it doesn't distort at all. Would highly recommend this sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2010 unbelievable
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
josh from shasta lake, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is the hardest hitting I have ever ran. I only had a 500 watt alpine amp hooked to it and I couldn't hardly stand to sit in the car. I would recommend this sub to anyone and everyone that can handle it this is not your basic set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2009 Best Value
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
B from hanover, md
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend these subs to anyone provided you have the appropriate amp. These are the only subs I ever bought and were most pleased with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2009 MUST!
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
eric from Algonquin, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one of these in my pontiac grand am and man let me tell you that with this price for this sub you can't go wrong. looking to get another one in the near future and also continuing my business with sonic!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2009 look no further
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kevin from tecumseh, michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
hooked up to a kenwood monoblock amp pushin 1200 watts rms, hits harder than any sub i have ever owned, and trust me i've had em all, as long as you give this bad boy at least 1000 watts you will not be dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2013 wow
Review by
Omar from Oak Ridge, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got these pounding best subz for the value of them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2013 Great product
Review by
Pete from Turnersville nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great power for great low price one is louder than 2 of my old 15s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2013 WHAT! I CANT HEAR YOU!
Review by
Tony from Orlando, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these which I built a custom ported enclosure at Pioneers recommended size of 1.2 cubic feet apiece tuned at 38 hertz and the sound is freaking amazing. They are being fed a clean 1000 watts RMS each and when I crank it up .... I dont have the words to describe it.

Dubstep shakes my mirrors shake so much as to render them useless. Old school 2pac and biggie makes everything bounce. What more can I say?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 19, 2013 pos
Review by
what what from washingtion
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
it blew out in the first week but that being said it slamms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2013 Performing well and durable sub
Review by
Richard from Al khor City, Qatar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm still owning this single sub since 2011 I was posted my review here.

Before I had two pioneer champion series TS-W308d4 in 2.5 cubic feet ported box its performing well and loud but it takes to much space inside may trunk and more load weight for my car. So i decided to go for one sub can performed SQ and SPL. By chance i saw this sub champion pro here in our place at pioneer showroom. The way it's built it looks like monster sub for me so i tried to ask the sales man about it specs.. I was amaze the handling power and built then I try to lift it by my hand and wow its too heavy for one sub. so i decided to purchase it and put in 2.0 cubic feet in L ported box tuned @ 37 hertz running on soundstream amp 1100rms @ 2 ohms. I was satisfied with power but its lacking of high bass note.. I read again the reviews here and I found some one set his LPF on amp @ 100 hertz and as well on his head unit LPF @ 100 hertz. After my own adjustment some changes i heard its hitting now high bass notes not like before.

Until now still using this sub and no problem at all even hardly used sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2013 Solid sub for price, Decent sound, But doesn't justify tech specs
Review by
David from Bay Area, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would only recommend this sub for people who want a small upgrade from their factory system. It does not perform like a 1000 watt RMS should. To put it into perspective a 500 watt JL audio 3w3 will outperform it by quite a bit. I Used a Phoenix gold amp that was pushing at least 900 watts. When I turned it up the amp was too powerful and the sub couldn't keep up. I would highly recommend this product for those who do not want a loud subwoofer as it is a perfect application for that use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2013 Great.. for deep bass
Review by
Erik from Livermore, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I expected the sub to perform mediocre when it came to higher bass notes (I listen to hiphop and EDM), but it was to the point where some of the bass notes were non-existent. The sub had no problems hitting the low frequencies with ease. For $119.99, it's still a great bargain. I have my sub mounted in a 2.25 cuft box tuned to high 30's. It's powered by a JL JX250/1 (for now).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2013 Amazing
Review by
Jon from Macomb, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs along with a hifonics zeus 1800.1 wired to 1 ohm and it's insanely loud. The seats give me a massage from vibrating so much. My rear view mirror falls down from shaking. It also hits extremely low. When I drive by people that have their windows down, they roll them up just to try to lessen the bass that they hear. My girlfriend says that she knows when I'm coming down her street. And it's completely affordable! My friend paid nearly double the amount that I've paid and my setup is louder than his. I have a stock battery and stock alternator and it eats up so much power that my lights dim during the night. It's almost like comparing the high output headlights with the low output headlights because it dims my lights so much. I recommend these subs to anyone that wants teeth chattering bass that will blow your mind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Good bang for your buck
Review by
JD from San Diego, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had the Pioneer hooked up for about a month now and am running about 500 watts RMS through it. It could use a bit more power and I know it can handle it, but it sounds pretty good for the money. If you need something quick and inexpensive, you can do a lot worse than this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 9, 2013 D**n good subs
Review by
Tyrone from Savannah, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After blowing a JL Audio 12w7 I did not want to spend that much money again so I bought these slamming subs. I have them hooked up to the infamous JL Audio Slash v2 1000/1v2 and rolling down the road I attract a lot to attention. These speakers hit very hard and the bass is thunderous. Most importantly these subs can be used with the most powerful amps and will not blow. Excellent subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2013 Perfect subwoofer!
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
kale from green bay, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this from sonic almost 2 years ago. This thing still hits as hard and as clear as the day I installed it! I have had Sony subs, premier sub, Kenwood subs and just about the whole lot... But this one has outlasted and outperformed all my previous subs. If you are hesitant to buy this, don't be! You will be glad you did. I am only pushing about 400rms to it at this time and it shakes my whole car! You WON'T be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2013 Great value
Review by
Stllrfan1 from Virginia Beach, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this for my son's car to replace a kenwwood that had literally worn out. Installed in a basic 12 in enclosed box, (trying to save trunk space) and driven by Hifonics 1500 watt amp, hits hard, son very happy, going six months strong daily use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2013 POWER AND ENCLOSE THEM PROPERLY recommend 0/2 gauge wire.
Review by
Jeffdachef from Orange County CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
At first i went ahead and bought this sub along with an 580 RMS @ 2ohm amp thinking that i wouldnt need too much power to run these subs, on top of that I got a ported prefab box tuned to 38hz. Needless to say It sounded horrible. I listen to rock, metal, electro and dubstep. It hits decently on the long low notes but it could not keep up with the double bass pedals of drums(sounded like a ret@rded gorilla slaming something ret@rdedly. It had no high bass or midbass which left a lot of songs lacking. This was on 8 gauge wiring.

I was not satisfied at all so i went out on a limb and bought a hifonics bxi1600 amp which is 1050 rms @ 2 ohms along with an MDF sealed enclosure ALONG with the BIG 3 wiring upgrade to 2 gauge wire. BASS WAS effing amazing. It kept up with all the fast notes, played enough mid and high bass so songs didnt sound empty anymore, and it was tight clean and slamming hard. If i sat in the back with certain songs playing, (ones with tight rolling frequencies going high and low) boy it pierces through my lungs and makes it hard to breathe. With just one woofer, you can hear me comming from faaar away. Remember, its better to have a fully powered woofer than two underpowered if your planning on getting these. Bottomline, get a good amp(2000rms) and electrical system before thinking of getting 2 these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2012 Pioneer Premier TS-W3002D4
Review by
Logan from Davis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really wanted to save up and go big for my first sub, i already had 4 aftermarket alpine type r speakers in there on an alpine amp and a stock alpine 50(im pretty sure) rms 10" in da back. Kenwood headunit. I originally dreamed of an L7 kicker or my fav RE audio xxx, but for less than half the price i can get a whole setup vs just a sub. Got this cuz of a budget of 400$ with spare cash to go up in quality if needed naturally. Was skeptical about the air suspension just seems like it would work differently, i was wrong. I thought I got a crappy product because one day the sound just clipped then started making strange gurgling noises, (ended up being an electrical issue, but sonic sent me a brand new sub back:)) and sent it back a month and a half after purchasing it with a mb quart amp and some belvo wires. Got this rewired at a place downtown now it bumps so clean and hard at any volume. Have it in a sonic 1 cu ft box, want to go ported tho! Need good dimensions cuz i want it to go down to the freq bottom 20 Hz... oh well ill shut up now. Would recommend product for sure. Slaps in my honda pilot so it shakes and turns a few heads and a few flip offs. Good for thumpy bass as well as handling the long slow bass beats. Pioneer stands behind their products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 Pioneer TS-W300D4 subwoofer benifits being kin to world class TAD brand
Review by
David from Mishawaka , IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Being into HI-end home I am a fan of Pioneers TAD product line, which has set quite a few heads turning to Pioneer's TAD Reference One home audio loudspeaker $60,000.00 (this is not a misprint.)

Having built a few subs for my home and auto systems over the years, I am under the opinion that a good driver is a good driver in any environment, and in my trials, this has often been true. With this experience, I decided to try the TS-W300D4 for a home theater system I was designing for a budget restricted friend.

I built 2 boxes from 11/8' thick solid pine a little over 1 cu.ft. each. Well, we could not take any measurements, but we are used to listening to Dynaudio, REL, Focal, JL, B&W subs. It's hard to compare, because these were all in different systems, rooms, etc.

All I can say is the people that judged are used to some great systems. All agreed that for a cash outlet of $600.00 drivers and cabinets, the results are well worth money and effort. I should add this is a system designed for movies and movies in a 20 x 30 foot room.

The mains are Klipschorns; the subs are driven by a Crown K2. I think this puts out 1000 watts per side in stereo. I am sure this system would work with a 300w amp.

My bottom line FAST.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 2 Pioneer TSW3002D4
Review by
DJ from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these on a Hifonics Brutus Elite 2500.1d AMD. They are amazing. Had them for almost a year now and they're still beating hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 29, 2012 Great sub
Review by
Jamster from Jamesville , NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this thing is a beast, ive always been a pioneer fan ever since i had 2 of their 5x7 2 ways in the back of a dokata put 400 watts to EACH one and they never smoked just kept on playing and it was off of a orion xtr 800.4 so it wont a junk 400 watts. I ve got 2 450 watt kenwoods on the TS-W3002D4 and it sounds great im ready to get a ported box but limited funs has me waiting. I recommend it to any serious sound craver. But You MUST have power for it if not ya might as well go a series down. I use to have 2 audiobahn alum12s in the same truck as mentioned above with a memphis 1000.1d on each in spec boxes and this sub sounds just as good and its not in a spec box. Im soooo ready to hear it in a ported spec box esp after reading the reviews. If you are looking to slam and slam rite then pick up one of these you ll be more than happy .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 these things POUND
Review by
greg from Armonk, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i can say is that when I drive with these on at half volume, I can't hear anything else around me. Everything starts shaking, windows, doors, roof, everything.

Great price for such a powerful subwoofer.

I'd rather have this than a 450w subwoofer which all go for the same price in reality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 21, 2012 Pounding bass!!!
Review by
PJ from WOODWARD OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these in a turbo bass probox hooked up to a Kicker 06ZX1500 amp pushing only 410 watts to each sub at 4 ohms. And they pound! My probox holds four subs, can't imagine what it will sound like when I get two more. I can smell minor voice coils burning after long heavy use. Great deal! I was going to go with Type-R's, but these were cheaper. Awesome subs for the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2012 great sub
Review by
bwebb from lexington, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 1 of these on a jbl bp1200.1 at 2ohm and it locked up after 30 minutes, so i got a replacment and a second 1, i am running them at 4 ohm cause my electrical cant handle the 1ohm load right now, but they bang at 600 watt rms. I have a custom built box tuned to 40hz and it is coming apart, definitely hear me before ya see me, but i will say they cant handle the full power from my amp. IN MY CURRENT BOX, they bottom out on the low notes, but at 300 rms each they hit the lows fine, i will try a smaller box and see if they can take it then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 great sub
Review by
Jeremy from Williamsport, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my pickup and they pound wired down to 1 ohm on a hifonics 1500.1d. When these subs hit the low notes my side mirrors shake so bad. You cant see out them, would def reonmed these subs. In fact i already have my buddies, just got here yesterday. Be prepared to have to break them in though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2012 A nice upgrade
Review by
Saige from Jena, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
So I've had two hifonics Brutus 12" subs in my truck for a whole year and they sounded great, but I wanted more so I decide to try this. Definitely satisfied with my purchase. The lows are great sounding and they definitely move some air. Can't wait to get them completely broken in. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2011 pioneer subs
Review by
sponge from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Subs are amazing cant beat the deal they have... they hit hard i loved them i had order 4 of these bad boys and custom built a ported box for them and wow is all i can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 30, 2011 Good subwoofers
Review by
D ron from NR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had these subs in my car for about a year now. I'm running them off of a kicker 1200.1. They make my nose tickle! And messes with your vision when driving (Probably not good but oh well)...I think it's a great buy! I would recommend these to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 whats
Review by
keegan34 from lithonia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
That subwoofer is a hard hitter i never use the spec from company that sub sealed need about 1.5 total air after sub is in the box
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2011 good sub great price
Review by
dirty donkey from clarkston mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a nice sub has good sq to it, as with any sub you don't just want to throw it in a off the shelf i had it in a sealed box hit lows nice, got a ported box for it and lost some lows but was definitely louder. but if you get a box specifically tuned to your taste this sub is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2011 Thunder Sub
Review by
Richard from Al khor, Qatar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Finally I reduce my load weight for my car for this single powerful sub. I have one of this sub in my Toyota Camry running with Soundstream amp @ 2 ohms 1100 rms.. and it hits hard as hell !!! and other things for this sub look great to me physically shining black. For the bass lover out there with a limited budget don't waist your time and take this beast sub...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2011 Honestly an awesome sub for an even more awesome price.
Review by
DAVE from clermont, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a Sony 650 HU, Kicker KS600 Coax's, MB Quart 4x60 amp, Kicker 1200.1 (600 RMS @ 2 ohm) and this bad muhfuka right here of a sub, in a minimum rec. Ported box. I'm still adjusting the filters and gain levels, but off rip, the sub really gives an accurate, LOW bass. I am very pleased with this Pioneer sub. Ive had Kicker, JBL, JL, Alpine, and MTX subs in the past and this sub blows most of these brands out the water. No lie. Its no W7 or W6 but if you have the right settings, the right amp; and right box for this sub you will be able to enjoy deep, rich, accurate bass for a rather entertaining price. I really love the robust design, and the appearance of this sub also. If your looking for the type of bass that ppl hear down the street in the neighborhood, of the type that rattles the windows in the house when your still down the street, then get 2 12's, in a nice size ported box, with a good Kicker or JL class d amp, with at least 1000 watts and you'll have that and more with these subs, but if your like me and just want nice, low , clean bass, then a small box, 500-600watts RMS is all you need. If you don't have W6 or W7 money, buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Great!!!
Review by
Kennedy from Dover, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice.. You can't beat the price here at Sonic Electronix... this speakers beat my friends more expensive speakers... but Pioneer has outdone themselves..

The air suspension system is perfect for hitting LOW notes. and the power rating is perfect for destroying some trunks!!! lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2011 Quality Subwoofer
Review by
Hollie from Durham, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this subwoofer a couple of months ago after reading several positive reviews. Previous to this sub, I owned a Kicker L5 sub/box combo manufactured by Kicker. The combo was excellent but the box was entirely too big for my SUV (due to third row seats). I was looking for a replacement woofer that could be installed in a smaller enclosurer but, at the same time, still providing me with that deep bass I was accustomed to getting from the L5. This woofer gave me all I was looking for a then some. The low notes is where this subwoofer really excels. As with any subwoofer, you must match it with the proper enclosure. I have mine installed in a 1.60 cubic feet ported enclosure (before displacement) tuned to 34 Hz. I get amazing SQ as well as decent SPL. This woofer provides the best of both worlds. I have installed many different brands of subwoofers in my vehicles so I do have a wide variety of experience and knowledge. With that said, dollar for dollar, this is one of the better subwoofers that's out there. Are there better subwoofers out there on the market??? Absolutely!! However, the performance you get from this woofer in comparison to it's price is quite remarkable. I paid $430 for my Kicker L5 sub/enclosure compared to $220 for my Pioneer W3002D4 sub/enclosure - I net the same, if not better results from the new woofer. Don't be apprehensive by the affordable price when considering to buy this sub. They rank right up there with the best of them. Do a google search and research the various reviews on them...the average reviews are mostly positive. All in all, excellent subwoofer. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 22, 2011 Loud
Review by
Bryce from Aurora, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had one of these in that Sonic box with the two 4" ports hooked up to the Alpine MRP-M1000 Class D Monoblock Amplifier with the gain turned up not even a quarter and its by far the loudest single 12" subwoofer that I have heard for $150, but I got cocky and was feeding it way more that its 1000 watt rms and after about 2 min that sub was fried granted I've had it for about 4-5 years so there was some wear and tear on it but this is definitely a sub you want to get if you want to be loud and your on a budget, don't spend $400+ dollars on a sub that will do what this one does. PIONEER TILL I DIE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 10, 2011 a little monster
Review by
NWO waffles from selden NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub on a 1700 watt bruts amp in a 3.12 cubft box tune to 37HZ I was hitting a 142.1 on the db scale my school hates it every day shaking the doors as some of my teachers tell me great buy if put in the right box Pioneer won't let you down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2011 Pioneer Sound
Review by
Ryan from Anaheim, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good quality and sound. Built the box to pioneers specification and its just what I expected, almost endless bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2010 Great sub
Review by
David from Brookfield, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is quality, I hooked four up in a box and they sound amazing, great sound they really hit those low ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 26, 2010 Great Speakers,Low Bass
Review by
James from Millsboro, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own two of these subs. They drop so low and hit so hard that it's ignorant. Clear clean bass. I've had them for a couple of months. I've owned at least fifty other pairs of subs, and these are my favorite of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2010 good subs questionable durability
Review by
berto from racine,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these in about 1.5 cubic feet per chamber ported box and powered by 2 sundown audio 2500d amps strapped together for 5000 watts rms @ 2ohms. It shakes everything in my blazer and im hitting in the 150's db range on term lab and db drag race with my amp at about little over half gain.
I wasnt sure of these subs at first since alot of people I know hate them and wont use them but for the price they are worth every penny.
I have owned jl w7,fosgate t2,alpine type x,orion hcca,kicker solo x and these will hang with all except the orion hcca and the solox and those other subs cost at least double the price and the pioneer's have decent sound quality but their durability is a issue and it has been for a long time since they first made the championship series I wish they would bring back the old school pioneer premiers i love those subs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2010 beasts
Review by
Jacob from Lillington, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these earlier this year and they are currently in my mustang. Ive got them hooked up to a Hifonics Brutus 2600D and 4 small Shuriken batteries.......these subs pound!! Good price, and in a custom ported enclosure they hit 140.2 db!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 pioneer rocks
Review by
bass lover from cliten twp,mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these in a ported box with two ssl amps maxing out at 2,000 each and the sub handled it really well and has been for half of a year now. But if u want a great sub that puts out a lot of bass this is it. It blew out my back window about a month after i got them. love the sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 15, 2010 awesome sub!
Review by
Todd from pittsburgh pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
about 6 months ago I purchased 4. They were installed in custom folded horn loaded cabinets. 2 per cabinet. I am using a Crown PA amp pushing 1400rms per channel. These subs in my DJ setup POUND!!!The Bass hits harder than my partners 4 18" JBL subs. I would definitely recommend these subs. 6months of gut busting bass at 7oo rms per sub they haven't missed a beat Buy them!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2010 shakin up central arkansas
Review by
worldfamous xxxposed from conway, ar
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 of these beasts of speakers in a sealed enclosure(1.2 sq/ft each)powered by a power acoustik bamf 5500 @ 1 ohm it shakes the roof of my sturdy bonneville with ease. You can open the front door and feel your shirt move and the backseat doesn't even go down..get this thing is all i can tell you...trust me!! get this sub!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 21, 2009 loud as f***
Review by
hieus2k from jax
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
need bigger box for it ..so far great though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2009 Good Pioneer Subwoofer
Review by
Gary from Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
subwoofer for the price is great. Sounds good and doesnt look to bad either
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 13, 2009 Thunder Season
Review by
Captain Ray from Hemingway,SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got four of these premier 12 in a chevrolet malibu pushing with a ma audio hk 4000 class X amp. My friend tells me it sound like thunder in the trunk and i can turned it passed 35 volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2009 big premier bass
Review by
captn. Kush from Chesterfield, virginia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just bought two of these bad a** subs i have them in a ported box bridged to a power acoustik 3000 class d amp and man do these pump out the bass my rear view mirror fell off testin them out on gucci mane cd i highly reccommend these subs to people who love lots of clean clear bass but be sure to get a nice amp these subs are very power hungry all in all great for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Totally Disappointed
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Claude from Bohemia, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 2 of these thinking that the Subs were good, even great after reading the reviews. They both blew after 2 weeks, after having them professionally installed with a Hifonics 2100. I'm going to try RE now. Hope I'm not disappointed again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 lies
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jay from williamsport pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had 2 of these hooked to a 1500 hifonics then got a 2100 Hifonics Brutus amp after breaking them in. Well, after a half hour of play on the 2100 i burnt a voice coil and the amp wasn't even up all the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 Best head unit I've ever owned!
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Audiolexus from Tucson, Az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome multimedia player and I've had em all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2012 Sounded great while it lasted
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Robert from Sammamish, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this and put it in a 1.5cuft sealed box and ran it off of a hifonics brutus amp, the sound quality was amazing as was the range. I was running it at 900Watts RMS, unfortunately a month after owning this sub, one of my voice coils decided to vaporize. I have heard from some commercial resellers that Pioneer subs sound great but often fail. I have since replaced it with an MTX TR-5510-04 at 350 watts RMS in a 3cuft dual ported box obcom box, minus the lacking bottom end, waaay louder and cleaner than this Pioneer had to offer, while ported! And it is still pounding strong a year later, unlike this pioneer. If you are thinking of being just a little cheaper on subwoofers and buying this one, don't, you will only end forking out way more after you learn your lesson the hard way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 Not good
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
chuck from saint louis, mo.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I do not understand all of the great reviews on here about this sub. I had one in a 1 cu. ft. sealed box as recommended with a Kenwood X1200m sending 1200 watts RMS to it and it sounded like crap. Even with an optional bass boost knob, all i heard was distortion. I even put it in a bigger box hoping to get louder better bass but it only sounded good at low volumes. At anything past half volume, this sub has a very pok pok type of distorted sound. It was not up to my expectations so i upgraded to the Orion HCCA 12.4. Much better. Also much more expensive but you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz