Showing 70 reviews for Pioneer TS-W3002D2

Customer Review Summary for Pioneer TS-W3002D2
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 70 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
76%
4 star:
.
.
16%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.8
Features
4.7
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 11, 2011 pound
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
cordell from west lafayette, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought these subs a few months ago, n wow lol, these things breaking my car, trunk trim kit OFF, already replace back window, no lie driver door handle and mirror had2 replace it. well worth price and buying these subs, they will rock you world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 21, 2011 very good value
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Blake G from Lexington, Ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered one of these and its in a 1.5cube ported box @32hz. with a hifonics hifi 1k. its extremely loud. I did a lot of research to get the most sound for my money. it was between this and the alpine type r. I just went with this because Id had alpines before. It does hit very low. The single twelve sounds like I have at least a pair of twelves in the trunk. handles the 1k with relative ease. It could use more punch, but it does fill out with those big bass lines, just not much kick to the bass drum. Only downside is now I have to upgrade my battery and powerwire to handle this beast.

bottom line. Looks very impressive. the sound holds up with any alphasonik 800s, alpine type r, rockford t1's ive had in the past. Im thinking about going back and putting a pair in the trunk with a 2.5k amp.

I personally recommend this to people I talk to. Beats the block up, easy on the pocket and looks sick. If your thinking about it, BUY IT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2011 pioneer technology is still running strong!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
gmam from sturgis, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OK so my other car is a JLaudio monster and i have always loved them and always will but PRICE and versatility of what I could do in my F350 was limited in so many ways. Before I have had Kicker great overall and my last I tryed was a Alpine Type R and not 2weeks and sub had fallin apart! I was totally shocked. So I have had Pioneer way back when but saw the price and the features And trust me I was skeptical but why not. And I have a JL1000 going to 1 twelve and I must say this sub ONLY loves LOWs and that it moves alotta air and there design is genius! Dont be afraid theses things will impress you after breakin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2010 they are loud!
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jake from manchsta ct
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs about 4-5 weeks ago. They are amazing. I put them in a box I had, they didn't sound good because it was not the right size I was hitting about 130dbs. I had the audio shop switch out the box. As soon as they did that they are pounding at 145dbs, the dude said his ears hurt. I had a Lanzar amp from Sonic but that didn't do the job they put a 2000watt 4 75fuse amp on it not sure off the top of my head on the brand. They bump hard..the amp will run 4 of them he said. next he said get 2 of the d4s and it will be set. then gotta amp my door speakers or you cant hear anything. Eveyone said they never heard a truck or car that loud! so make sure you get the right box and right amp and these have a big punch. your nose hairs tingle and makes your heart pound. So if you like loud and want to go deaf get these. If you don't want loud and want your ears to hurt I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM.I like to be loud and heard a mile away lol. best subs i ever owned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2010 This sub is a monster
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
marky mark from marksville
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great sub, good price, and even better performance. Make sure you put this beast in a ported box. I had it in a .7cu sealed and it was pretty decent but i fabbed up a 1.6cu at 32hz and hold on it is like having two 12s! No punch but the lows hit like you would not believe also maker sure you give it 1000 rms it needs it. Stay clear of the sealed. Go ported or go home!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2010 BANGIN
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
craig from Bentonville, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, id like to say that i love how these things don't require a big box to make a huge amount of sound. I put them in a .7 cu ft box and they amazed me. WAY MORE than i expected. when i hit really low notes it literally shakes the ENTIRE box. I'm just waiting for the box to blow up. so make sure u buy a sturdy box with this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2010 great value
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Above Da Rest CC from Philadelphia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product I have won 8 trophies using this product with no problem
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 2, 2014 Mixed feelings
Review by
Keith from Clayton, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A lot of subwoofer for the money but it has some drawbacks, it does well on the lower bass freq's but lacks on the upper like 70hz and up. I had 1200 watts going to it and it seemed like it needed more power so make sure you have lots of power. I replaced this subwoofer with an alpine type R and there is no comparison, the alpine rocks way better with the same amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 25, 2013 wow
Review by
DJ Luo from Surrey, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is loudddd! I only have one in a ported enclosure and Im not disappointed. Be sure to push it with a solid 1000rms!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 11, 2013 KICK A$$ SUB 4 THA $$
Review by
Chris from lakeland,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a 12" ported box with a Hifonics ZRX1500.1D pushing it, and im telling you it makes my 2012 kia soul flex. Love this sub and plan on getting like 4 more in the future..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2013 Awesome Subwoofers
Review by
Nick from Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had 2 of these in my car and wow did these pound! had them in a sealed enclosure and there were times where i couldn't keep my rear view mirror to stay in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 25, 2013 Great sub!
Review by
Rich from Newmarket, NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got two of these, which I kinda regret considering how insanely loud they get. I have all my speakers amped at 50rms a channel, but at full tilt I can barely hear them. I can't even hear myself scream with these bad boys going. 3 cubic foot ported box @27hz. These go LOW. I recommend them to any of my friends in the sub market. Also, these subs are really efficient. Their 90db sensitivity makes these as loud as 87db sensitivity subs at half the power. So nice. Get these. You will be happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 pounds and cheap
Review by
Antonio from jefferson,wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this subwoofer because it is small so you still have room in your trunk. If it isn't strong enough you can buy 2 of these and it will rattle your trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2013 great sub
Review by
SoundLauro from Napa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
built the right box and it hit hard and clean. Recommend to anyone that wants good solid, clean bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2013 Solid Sub
Review by
Nick from Indianapolis, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs super cheap and thank god cause i need the money i saved to repair my car from shaking apart! These subs are fierce and aren't for the light hearted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 27, 2013 these subs knock!!!!
Review by
aarock!! from brooklyn Mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My friend told me about these subs i was looking for the most bang for my buck. I have a memphis 1000d to each sub and these subs are SO LOUD!!!! and power hungry i have two batteries and my lights dim like crazy my capacitor reads 10.9 volts when there really slammin!!! Time to upgrade alternator. The only thing i dont like is these subs have lile,no high end but the low bass is INSANE DEEP!! Oh and i can smell the voice coils getting hot it smells like burnt electrical idk why they do that. But i havent blown them yet!! Overall great subs!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2013 Bang for the buck
Review by
Christian from St. Louis, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is wicked. I am running two of these subs on a hifonics brutus. For the price they can not be beat. 1000RMS and I would hold pioneer to that as well. This thing sounds great and slams on the lows. They do draw some power however. I am running two batts and a H/O alt, and that handles the load perfectly. Otherwise expect around the order of a 1.5 to 2 volt drop in a standard electrical system. All around this sub is great and I could not be more pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2012 Beat drop low!
Review by
Wass from Leeds, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok so I gave this woofer (dual 4 ohm version) a try and I am speechless, had it hooked to a JBL GTO 1201.1 amp (1100wrms @ 2 ohm) in a 2cft L ported box tuned to 34hz. - i've never heard bass so loud and so deep before, honestly it goes lower then some 18's out there, it will make your roof, doors and trunk flex mad provided you give it 1000wrms and have a good box, you will be HEARD FROM MILES AWAY it is really deep! also has good sound quality

downside about this sub is that it wont hit 60hz+ super loud, but who cares about that the 30-40hz this sub will kill most subs out there, my steering wheel and handbrake, doors and windshield, sunroof flex like mad on tunes that have 30-45hz bass. if you have the right box you can hear this sub down to 25hz very loud easily!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2012 incredible lows!
Review by
Zach from Tooele, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in a 1.3 cube ported box tuned to 32 hertz and they hit those low notes like there's no tomorrow! They are slightly inefficient, they need at least 1000 rms a piece to really shine, I have mine hooked up to about 1400 rms and they take the power without any issues. Only downside I can find with these is they don't hit the higher bass notes which leaves a gap in the music. But overall great subs, definately recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2012 Shakem'
Review by
Daniel from Randaberg, 0, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
When it comes to audio, you mostly go for Pioneer. And this sub is exactly why you go for Pioneer. They don't cheap out or half ass anything, they just focus on how to make their stuff sound and perform awesome.

This thing just rumbles everything, hits the lowest tones and sends the bass marching out. It's butt ugly, but at least it's not covered in chrome and skeletons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 Love these speakers
Review by
Angel from Elizabeth, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great power for a great price. These speakers sound amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 11, 2012 Great value
Review by
Thomas from Baltimore
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great subs with good bass response for the price and quality I would recommend to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 10, 2012 must have ported or vented
Review by
johnny from lenexa KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got one of these and had it in a sealed enclosure. I was hittin, but not like my RF P2. So I bought a vented box. Made all the difference. It must have something to do with the air suspension technology. I would definitely recommend these subs. It takes all I can throw at it from my Hifonics BRZ 1700. MUST HAVE THE RIGHT ENCLOSURE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2012 Great bass response for all enclosure types,
Review by
Nickolas from Renton, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this because I was on a budget and needed to add some major bass to my new car. It's super powerful, and is perfect paired with my Hifonics Brutus Amp on a 1ohm load @ 1200w RMS. I'd def recommend a sealed enclosure if you like all diff types of music though, a big ported box is a bit much for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 5, 2012 ehhh not was i was looking for..
Review by
John from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had it wired to 1 ohm to my mb quart onx1.1000d so the sub should of been fed roughly 1000w rms.

Honestly my alpine type r 1242d wired to 2ohms which was fed roughly 750w rms sounded better and louder. I sold this sub to the shop that installed it. The guys gonna put 1500w to it in hopes it be louder and cleaner then what i was producing.

One thing i did notice, although the Alpine sounded better overall... the pioneer did reach some lower frequencies that the alpine didn't. With the music i listen to, punchy bass is more what i'm after. The type r sounded more punchy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 goood ish
Review by
banks from jblm wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
banging bass good quality real deal loud boom nice sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 Money well spent especially prices sonic has
Review by
Saga from Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They rock they are awesome I have two 12" and have a Rockford t 2500bd amp and they shake the whole car ppl hear me coming down the block
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 6, 2012 Great Buy cant beat it- blows away my friends name brand sub
Review by
Michael from Blairstown, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive purchased one of these subs and it kicks..HARD! i hooked it up to a Planet Audio AC3000.1D also from this site (3000watt class d) could not ask for better quality sound. it is very powerful does just what i wanted. no problems and ive had it for 6 months of pounding already. The only thing it lacks is the higher pitch bass sound. it is a nominal sub range for bass but the songs they come out nowadays have some higher pitches which is hard to hit that range but im not worried abouth that cause you dont feel those notes anyway. One of my favorite things about it is that you feel the bass which is what i like but you hear it too change pitch range from note to note. oh and my buddy has 2 JLw3subs and my one pioneer definetly hits harder. lol wish i get i second one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2012 great sub
Review by
Timothy from Fort QuAppelle, SK, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You can always rely on Pioneer to give you great value and awesome sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 AWESOME Service
Review by
jay from saginaw mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This subwoofer is slammin. One of the best for the money it can be pushed hard I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 sweet!!!
Review by
bull7495 from hugo ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good solid sub; well worth your money. For people who aren't the best at wiring things, call Sonic Electronix, and they will help you. I found out the hard way that being lazy or thinking you can do it alone only costs time and money. I blew my first one up cause I didn't get the ohms right. If it means anything to anyone, I have my sub hooked up to an RE audio sub, and it runs about 2000watts RMS, and if you get this system get a capacitor, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2012 PREMIER PRO CHAMPION SERIES TWS300D@
Review by
Jimbo From from Dearborn Heights Michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
WOW these two 12" speakers i bought are amazing. Don't think about them just go out and buy them. I purchased them off of the internet and I am pushing both of them with a 1800 watt class d amp from audiopipe this amp makes these two speakers thump but you have to wire them at 2 ohms. Check for wiring diagrams on the internet for a 2 channel class d amp wired at 2 ohms and they will thump hard. My neighbors complain so i turn down the speakers when i get a block away from my home because it shakes everything in the neighbors house lol definitely worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2012 Pioneer TS-W3002D2
Review by
Justin from West Babylon, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this bad boy hooked up to a boston acoustics gt 2300 and this sub is amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 20, 2012 Very Great Subwoofer for the Price
Review by
Austin from Lafayette, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Let's start off by saying that I've owned JL, Kicker, MTX, Sony and Pioneer. I've had 10s and 12s before and I keep coming back to the 12 for that low hitting bass.  These subs are amazing for the price, they hit all the low notes and pound when they hit and move a good amount of air for two twelves.  I've got two of these hooked up to a Power Acoustik 5500 amp at 2ohms which is 2,500 watts RMS and these subs eat up power.  They shake my car violently, if your arm or leg is leaning on the door you'll feel it hitting you. I am very impressed with these.  

However they do not hit high bass notes very well, so if you want low bass then these are for you but if you want high bass too buy JL. They also do not have much punch to them, compared to my old JL w3v3 10s, the punch is nothing. The response isn't the best either so if you listen to alot of techno these will not keep up.

Overall it's a great sub for the price and I would recommend if your on a budget. If you have the money though go with JL, RF Power series or RE Audio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2012 Single Pioneer champion pro...shocked.
Review by
Robert from Villas, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For a single twelve I was surprised at how loud this can get. It is wired to a hifonics zeus 5 channel getting the 1000 watts it needs and honestly surprised me. It is in a ported 1.5 cu ft box tuned to 32 hz and it gets nasty low. Infact this thing sounds terrible on mid bass, nothing 60hz or higher should be played to this sub. But at 30 hz I had my rear view flexing so much I thought it was going to fall off. This thing also moves alot of air which I was surprised at as well, overall worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 best 12" I have ever used
Review by
william from lake jackson ,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have always used subs in pairs. Sealed enclosures are my specialty. NEVER have I seen a single sub used in such tight airspace hit so hard. Finished the enclosure at .78cuft very clean bass driven from a Hifonics BRZ1200.1D at 1ohm. I would recommend this sub to anyone that only has room for a single sub, as in the chevy colorado crews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 Best woffers ever
Review by
GT from lancaster,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 of these for my mustang and i have a 4000 watt mono amp with a bass knob. These things thump highs lows mediums anything. I havent put the volume passed 25 with the bass knob, not even halfway and you can here me from far away my whole house and car shakes. All you here is clear bass. These woofers turned heads as soon as they got wired the guy who wired them was tryna bump them hard and asked me where i get them these are the best i recommend these to anyone with the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 Little beasts
Review by
Jacob from NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got 2 of these subs back 2 years ago to put into my first system, one that I built myself for a school project. The only negative is that I underpowered them for awhile and one of the subs developed some minor coil rub in the process, underpowering and overheating probably were the cause of this. Aside from that they are in a 4 cube box on 3000 watts rms daily and they take the beating like champs. Nasty subs and great for any level of system from a starter to a competitor, they're doing a 143.9 peak in a mustang trunk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2012 Awesome product.
Review by
Jay from metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 Jus got awsum deal on pioneer sub
Review by
Sazz from clovis , ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The sub hit so hard it is awesome. All good. A+ for everything.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 1, 2012 OMG
Review by
freddie from kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
OMG i have heard these in competitions and they will make your head hurt and your eyes rattle. I would recommend these to anyone who wants bigfoot in your trunk or suv so i give it a 5 out 5 its a must buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2011 nice
Review by
tyler from manistee michigan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love these subs. They are extremely loud in the low bass parts. I'm running them off an audio planet 4000.1 d mono block in a ported box. The only thing I have to complain about is that it doesn't hit the higher bass tones well. When I say that I mean things like bass drum beats that kick. But in my opinion this sub is amazing and I would buy them all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2011 Best bang for your buck
Review by
Nigel from Decatur, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this sub after blowing a Memphis mojo 12 in my car and I was skeptical about it being as good as others were saying but I have to say I was blown away by how nice the sub looked and how well it performs, now I am looking to upgrading to a bigger amp and a second battery to give this sub all she wants!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2011 good buy
Review by
ty from tallahassee, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top of the line speaker, rattles the neighbors windows, did have some trouble finding an amp for it though, highly recommend this product, great price for great sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2011 SQ or SPL
Review by
Pedro from Miami, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have 3 of these tuned down to 20 hz in 1.6^3 ft chambers. Sounds great and hits low low low notes HARD I'm sure you'll love these subs and there's nothing comparable for the price as far as quality goes. Could go with W7's or L7's for an extra 3-5 hundred bucks and see an improvement; but nothing dramatic. These subs require a lot of power to push to full excursion so don't think you're gonna pound em with small inefficient amps. These are man subs and require real power and design or you will be disappointed GUARANTEED. Get the champion series level if you're not equipped. And these subs do not play over 150 hz so it's for hard hitting bass that is not as constant as other subs can play higher and be heard more often.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 Pioneer TS-W3002D2
Review by
bsantos from hagatna, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub handles really low bass... for the price the sub it's pretty much a good bargain. if you intend to buy this sub be sure to have an amp and all the accesories needed to handle the amount of power this sub is asking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2011 This thing bangs.
Review by
Blake from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It beats hard if your considering it get it. I was torn between this and the type R 12". This thing plays loud, maintains sound integrity and drops low. I have it in a 1.5 cu ported box just a single 12" with a hifonics hifi1000 on it and its loud enough to be concerned of the police. I will stick with these in the future after I upgrade my altenator and battery cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2011 REDICULOUSE BASS
Review by
Adam from McHenry, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
AWESOME SOUND clean clear bass deff recomend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 very good
Review by
David from Waterbury, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good subs they are the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2011 Woofer
Review by
shaad from Va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a beast woofer, i got it and blown it in about 3 months, i think because it was about 110 degrees in my trunk and i was pushing it to the max. =(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 4, 2011 Good quality
Review by
Austin from Ottawa, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have been using this sup for 6 months and I am still content with sound quality and its resilience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 21, 2011 Trying a bandpass box
Review by
richard from howard beach, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this sub in a ported box and didn't like it it didn't handle the wattage and made lots of air noise now I have it in a sealed box and its sounds ok but not really banging I'm gona try a bandpass now and see how it sounds I have to say but the lows come in good but not the high end lows the punchy ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2011 Will rock your world
Review by
Carlos Campo from Cali, Colombia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hello fellows future users.

I bought a Pionner TS-w3002D2, and I am proud of my purchase, great sound and quality for a good price. I made the sealed box for it will all the specifications. It is working with Pioneer GM-D8500M a 1200W Max, GM Digital Series Class D Monoblock Amplifier which gives enough power to the sub. And again I will say if you are looking for quality sound in a bass go for it. Just read well instructions to install and do it your self.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2011 pioneer ts w3002d2
Review by
chris from tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this bad boy and hooked it up in the Sonic Sub Box: 1SA12 and man this s*** hits hard. Shakes my 94 Lincoln towncar front seats like krazy and it in the trunk hooked up to a Boss Phantom 3k amp.
best buy I have ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 3, 2010 A Chapion Indeed!!!
Review by
Jay from District of Columbia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These sound amazing! None of the alpines touch its sound (I have 2 12" 1200 rms dual 2 type r's) not even the X which is basically twice the price. Second the quality and the sound of this sub would not be found in any other sub at this price point and even in a higher price bracket it still has its own sound which sounds expensive! The character and sound is again sweet! I also have a single 12" hcca set up in my Jag with a brutus powering it. 1 single Hcca can handle 1000 rms more than 2 of these pioneers(the hcca can really handle 3000rms)... but the sound of 2 of these subs in the right ported box and you've got yourself a winner point blank. The hcca setup is just pure brutal power in my opinion. The pioneer can hurt you to though. But if you're looking for your system to be clear and hit at the same time! These just cant be beat for the price and the quality. There not that punchy but you can always use the pass on your amp and feed them a higher freq to give it the illusion. But with my new set up I have 2 of these, 4 polk 5x7's coax with the 2 sets of tweets. One 4 chan and two mono blocks All Orion amps (Orion makes crack amps by the way).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2010 Versatile Subwoofer
Review by
Mike from DORAL, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm not a big fan of pioneer subs but these subs are sonically inclined for lows. The lowest note I've ever heard came from these subs I heard from my friend's car. They have what is called an air suspension system that makes this sub hit the extra lows. Great Job pioneer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2010 you wont regret it
Review by
lucas from clinton twp, mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i just bought my pioneer yesterday after trading in all my other wimpy, and puny subwoofers like the two sony xplode 1100's that i had. i have a crunch 1100 watt amplifier and i have it turned up to three quarters just because i dont wanna damage the subwoofer, i want to break it in and this bad boy at 750 watts sounds better than anything i have ever heard. it pounds, it pulses, it sends a shockwave through your body that makes your heart skip a beat and your hair float. i have a saturn sl2 and nothing got the job done till I bought one of these, I only have one 12 so far but I am getting another as soon as I can afford one. Don't let price get in the way of you getting the bass and attention that you always dreamed of. a couple bucks is nothing compared to the happiness that this sub brings you when it hits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2010 AWSOME!!!
Review by
Nick from Ft myers, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely amazing sub! The best i've heard. will rival a JL. pure sound, very tight, very loud. make sure you build yourself a very sturdy box though. moves a LOT of air. You won't be displeased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2010 Hard hitting
Review by
B.d from detroit
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have one of these bad boys with a class d 1800 watt kenwood amp pushing it. hit lows great. VERY powerful sub. Only con it has noo punch just deep bass
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2009 Just wicked, what a buy
Review by
Chris from osoyoos, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i can say is wow..i had 2 12 Sony explodes..juts wasn't happy with the bass at all, so a friend ordered me up one of these PIONEER PREMIER TS-W3002D2 and hooked it up to my Crunch ground pounder 1500w @ 1 ohm in a vented box..it was unbelievable, the bass and sound was pure and the new technology that there using is just wicked in this sub, man im excited to get it in my car finally.

im really impressed with how cheap i got them for to, for a guy with out a lot of money wanting a system cheap...get this sub get it in your trunk
total chest pounder..for value my best buy so far..

totally love this sub
couldn't find anything wrong with this sub to date ,install was very easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2009 WOW
Review by
J&J from Huron, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these wired into a Premier 1200SPL amp @ 2 ohms pushing 1000 rms, and they SLAM!.... going to need to break them in some more before i give them a lil extera, but very happy for what little i paid. Had the same amp powering Cadence and Audiobahn, no comparison. These things SLAP! quit thinking about buying them and just do it. Loudest 12's I've heard to date, they play very clear, and despite the frequency range, can still hit them higher bass notes if tuned right.

Mirrors are pointless now, they vibrate so much you can't see out of them. Shakes you so much the road starts to blur, and it feels as if your seat is punchin you in the *SS!

Do yourself a favor, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2009 Great Subs!
Review by
Steveo from Camano Island, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Shipped fast and was exactly as promised. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2009 Great
Review by
Jo from Grand Rapids, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this sub in a 1.2 cu.ft. box ported and it pounds. it was kind of hard to find room in my 83 C10 but once it was installed it sounds great. The prices is pretty cheap for the sound quality and durability. Right now i have a 2500 watt amp powering it with no problems (except hearing loss). I have listened to this and JL Audio's W7 and they are vary comparable if you have the right amp and setup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 24, 2009 these subs beat
Review by
MD from DYESS AFB
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these subs beat the hell outta my ride especially after switchin from 2 kicker cvr 07s bein pushed by a volfenhag 2400 watt now i gotta 4000 watt mono soundstorm runnin in 1 ohm in a ported box and i embarrass ppl wit their jl audio w7s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2009 Excellent!
Review by
Ricemayne from Richmond, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought just one of these and when I first hooked it up I put it in my old Q-logic bandpass box, which didn't produce good sound compared to the sub I had in it.(Kenwood KFC-W3011). thought I was going to have to return it, then realized that pioneer recommends a 0.5-1.0 sealed box for this sub... so I ordered the sealed Sonic Sub Box: 1SL12-0.7 (BLACK) and it sound excellent. (Got a Monster in my trunk).........lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 Just Okey
Review by
7UpYours from Bay Area, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is just ok for the price. It's not really that SPL oriented, but it is able to hit the lows. The sub is not that punchy. And I've owned quite a few subs to compare them to. From 10's,12s,15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2009 good bass
Review by
loudazz from williamston,nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
have one and loud
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2009 loud
Review by
Harrison from Williamston, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i recommend these; i got 2 of them with 2 autotek 1500.1 and they beat in a toyota camry... good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2009 A WHOLE LOT OF EXTRAS
Review by
PAC MAN from fort worth,tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought a pair of these to put in my 93 fleetwood I heard them in a friends car in thought they were pretty good subs so I got them in hooked them up in I was kind of disappointed first I bought the wrong amp (brutis1200wattmono)for these so I new they were not going to be at full potential so I put in some ti & lil wayne in the upper level bass notes were weak put these boy drop like no other oh these thing drain power better get a cap or a dry cell I only been bangin them for a week in it killed my battery so my suggestion is if you get these power them in wire them up the correct way or be prepared to spend a lot of extra money on getting a new alternator overall better than my old JLs even at half power
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2010 new pioneer sucks
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
berto from wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought 2 of these and was extremely disappointed in them.i broke them in and turned up the gain on my soundstream 4000 xxx to half way in between a quarter and a half n the subs went up in smoke. they banged decent but nothing like the older pioneer stuff and they couldnt handle for power. i would look for the older non champion series they where alot better.or i would get some t1's,L7's before these peices of crap.the only new pioneer sub i would get is the spl sub thats rated at 2000 watts rms other than that i would stay away from these!!!!!! save up and spend ur money on quality like orion hcca,jl,re audio,fi audio,or ground zero nuclear or treo engineering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz