Showing 8 reviews for Viper Responder One (P/N 4203V)

Customer Review Summary for Viper Responder One (P/N 4203V)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 8 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
5.0
Value
4.5
Features
4.5
Design
5.0
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 8, 2013 Excellent Value for Those who already have Integrated Remote Door Locks from the Factory
Review by
Jeff from Torrington, CT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have had this product installed for 1 week now it is working excellently. It Product was delivered promptly and as described. Living in New England, having a remote start on my vehicle is a nice luxury through the winters. The remote has excellent range too! Yesterday I was at least 1500' away from my Subaru and the Viper system picked up the signal and had the car started and warming up well before I arrived. I did have have a friend who is a professional installer to put this in for me and it took him about 2.5-3.0 hours to complete. I can't rate on durability yet as it is only been in use for a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2013 Viper the 4203
Review by
John from Rochester
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This one button two way is working excellent I would recommend this unit to everyone installed on car push start and other cars. Perfect but one thing is the range is not what is said. The range is about 600 feet max, I try to go farther, like 650 feet, is not working. The spec. said 2000 feet range, that is rate way too much off. The Range on this unit is about 600 to 700 feet max on the open field. I am a professional installer. Otherwise everything is good so far. Recommended to everybody.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 11, 2013 The Best
Review by
Freddie from Kodak, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My aunt bought this at a local car audio place and payed almost $400 for it and it is very accurate and responsive. I would reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2013 Amazing product
Review by
Vman from Melbourne Australia, Australia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This remote start is an excellent addition to any vehicle. Its reliable, i use mine everyday and it never lets me down... Great for the cold mornings when u want to warm up your car in the morning without leaving your bed...

Highly recommended!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2013 Viper Remote Start
Review by
Wendy from Mpls, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my 2nd Viper remote start, I would not hesitate to purchase another as the quality is fantastic. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2012 Awesome Remote Start
Review by
Dan from Olathe, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible distance on this remote. I sit in my walled office at work, point in the general direction of the outside windown, and it starts my car which I typically park way in the back of the parkng lot (to avoid door dings). To top it off, the confirmation tone is great for those unknown areas, which ensures you know if the car started or not.

Highly recommend this one for those that aren't looking to replace their existing alarm system or key fab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2012 Awesome starter
Review by
Paulo from Warwick
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this starter for my wife, because she just wanted something easy to work with it, and that's what this is. Very easy and reliable to work with, definitely will be another one, and will recomend it to all of my friends. Thank you for the service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Best Remote Start
Review by
James from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a remote start only, not as a remote to replace the one that came with my car originally. This is a very simple but effective remote start. It does not have a lot of other features to break so it is very durable. It consistently starts my car from inside a building across a large parking lot (3 football fields) in subzero temperatures.

It does NOT accidentally get started in my pocket.

Be aware that this does not come with installation in the price. To have it installed costs about $300, depending on your vehicle.

I would highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz