Showing 11 reviews for Stinger SPV35

Customer Review Summary for Stinger SPV35
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
15%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.9
Features
4.8
Design
4.5
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
May 31, 2013 Stinger SPV35 525 Amp 12V Power Series Dry Cell Battery
Review by
TC from Haymarket, Va.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Battery both looks good and has all of the functions I need for my portable power inverter, it gives me all the power to get the job done.

I would recommend this to anyone as it has no acid to mess with......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 Stinger SPV35
Review by
KGB from Mount Vernon, Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This battery is awesome, put it in 4-wheeler, never had so much reliability in a battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2013 SPV35
Review by
Connor from KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
had the battery hooked up in the rear for about 4 months and never had a problem with it. Voltage stayed where it should, no headlight dimming or voltage drop. Highly recomend to anyone with a small setup with light dim..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2013 Great little battery!
Review by
Matt from Memphis, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a really good little battery and I was very impressed with it. If you are going to run this I would suggest a battery isolator. It killed my stock battery after having it hooked up for about four months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 26, 2012 bad*** battery
Review by
cdizzle from kdub
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Completely illiminated the headlight dimming I was having. Powers the hell out of my amp, also weighs a ton! Fairly cheap battery for the quality your getting. Great buy in my opinion.

-JVC doubledin dvd/mp3 player
-Infinity door speakers
-4 channel hifonics glx400.4
-Hifonics GLX2200.1
-15" soundstream x3
-Stinger spv35
-1/0 gauge stinger wire all around
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 17, 2012 Stinger SPV35
Review by
kittmaster from cumberland RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used this to replace an old Streetwires battery, its great because it was a drop in replacement and accepts my fuse bus bar from the Streetwires battery with removable terminal screws. The size and shape are identical and is a great direct replacement. I put it on a battery tender to ensure it was 100% charged before loading it, and it took all of 15 minutes for the battery tender to figure out it was still fully charged. That means the battery was in factory condition. I use this battery as a 2nd to power the audio system, and would recommend this battery to anyone. My audio system is 1040W RMS so this battery is oversized for my needs, but allows long run times when not charging. Hope this helps some in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 Best money ever spent
Review by
Nick from Berkeley
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Decided to order one after my car battery magically died. A friend suggested I buy a Stinger battery and gave me the link. Didn't regret the purchase. Installation was easy, but it is smaller then the my old battery. Overall, well worth purchased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2011 well worth the money
Review by
beek from telford
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I power my car and car stereo and 2 amps perfect for a 8th generation civic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 great
Review by
ck from jensen beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this battery is awesome. Had installed in my trunk to run an Autotek 1000 mono amp and has plenty of power plus my car starts better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2010 Great Honda Battery
Review by
Vin from Placentia, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought to replace my Kinetik HC800 and there is nearly one (1) volt increase. With the engine off, my HC800 averaged 12.2v, whereas the Stinger (Odyssey) averaged 13v. This could be due to the fact that the HC800 was nearly a year old, but that doesn't say much about the Kinetik product. The value factor of the SPV35 is much higher then the Kinetik as well as it comes with very nice terminal posts and steel case - the HC800 comes with neither. Only only complaint is that its yellow, I just wish its a bit more low key, no biggie though.
Overall I am quite pleased with my purchase. It fit my Honda Fit much better then the HC800 too due to the taller case size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2010 Really great battery! Great value and quality!
Review by
94EG from Dededo, Guam
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this battery for 6 months, and I have not had any problems and great power! the size of battery is smaller than i expected, fits great in to battery slot of the car, i just needed to secure it from moving around. overall great deal and great quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz