Showing 13 reviews for iSimple ISAS71

Customer Review Summary for iSimple ISAS71
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
46%
4 star:
.
.
54%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.4
Value
4.4
Features
3.9
Design
4.2
Usability
4.2
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 4, 2013 Great Solution. Easy to Install
Review by
Drew from San Francisco CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Connects easily once you have access to the back of the radio. Functionality using the radios controls are limited when using an iPhone. It's easy to track forward and back using the radio controls and you can always just navigate on the iPhone. My favorite feature is that the iPhone still has full screen control and it charges my phone even if the car is off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2012 Quick and easy
Review by
BostonNick from Marlbrough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install and quick. I had it done in my Honda Odyssey 2004 in about half an hour. It works great with my iPhone 4. Now I can listen to podcasts and books during my commute while the phone being charged. Now I don't have to fumbling with the CD's when I have my whole library on 32Gb iPhone. Awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2012 Great Product
Review by
Phil from Minneapolis MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The iSimple intalls easy. The sound is perfect. The chord that goes from iTouch to the iSimple needs to lock into the device. It disconnects too easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 6, 2012 Worked like a charm
Review by
BostonNick from Marlborough, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once I searched YouTube and found a video to remove the radio for my Honda Odyssey, everything else is just plug and play. Turned on the iPhone 4 and the sound came out beautifully. Got full access to my library to just enjoy non-static sounds. Worth the $.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 24, 2011 iPhone adapter
Review by
Vuke from IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this iPhone adapter for my 2003 Toyota Camry about 6 months ago. It works great! One thing though: If you own a 2003 Camry (or any other year that has the same JBL stereo changer), you DO NOT have to remove the head unit to get the adapter to work. Just find the empty plug on the back and plug in the appropriate cable (which will be marked by the store when you order). I pulled the whole thing out and then realized I could have just reached back and plugged the darn thing in. No biggie...just could have saved removing some bolts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2011 ISAS 71 - 2007 Toyota Corolla
Review by
dabard from toronto ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed this in my 2007 Corolla in under an hour. Very easy to do. Works great. I use it with my iPod and my iPhone with no problems. Charges the iPod or iPhone. I can change tracks through my stereo but other than that, there's not much more functionality. One little problem is that my Corolla Factory Stereo doesn't have a dedicated "Play" button so I sometimes have to dig out the iPod from the glove compartment to get it going. Nice way to control iPod through the factory radio while keeping the factory look.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2011 Works well
Review by
Tbone from Turlock, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I think it works fine, would like to have the chance to plug it in instead of running off the computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2011 Does just what I needed it to do!
Review by
techguy from murphysboro il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Allows my wife to play her iPod directly through the CD changer input on her Toyota Celica. Super clear sound, I am very pleased. We own one of the cars that the stereo display switches 1:00 to 2:00 minutes then back on the display, something I was aware of before purchase. Changing songs with the stereo controls is random I can't pick a specific song but only with the car stereo. iPod controls function the same as always, she can select any of her play lists. I would purchase this same adapter again if we needed one for a second car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 9, 2011 Nice
Review by
tommy from cary nc
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am the owner of Toms Garage in Apex. I have worked on Hondas and Acuras for years! This is a good device, I use it my older RL and have not had any problems with it at all. It was easy to install and sounds great!

I would not hesitate to use this product in any of my customers cars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2011 ipod adapter - 01 acura 3.2tl
Review by
malaka14 from hillsborough, nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed easy.
but functionality not very good.
I have never turned off my radio when i turn off the car.
Now if I don't shut down the head unit prior to turning off the car the itouch will not start when i start up the car the next time. This means I must manually start the itouch, it sounds minor but kind of a nusience!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Great product
Review by
Kevin from Chino, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was first considering buying a whole new head unit just so that I can listen to my ipod in the car until my friend recommended me this product. It is much cheaper than a new head unit and does what it should. It was an easy install, i did it myself and it took like 15 minutes. I love that i can still use my steering wheel controls and head unit controlls to change tracks, volume, fast forward, and rewind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 iSimple for Acura
Review by
MO from Raleigh, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Was very easy to install and works great and does charge the iPod. However the only control you have from the radio to control the iPod is to change from one song to the next. So basic control but much better than wireless. The cable is long so you locate the iPod where you want. I am glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2010 happy overall
Review by
vjtk from Norman, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good product if you only want to use you Apple product. I wish I had gone for the step up, with AUX input though. Now I can't use any other digital device other than Apple's. Oops, I knew that may be come and issue. The way the box interacts with my factory head unit was a total mystery to me when I first tried trying to get it to work. Once hooked up it literally took me days to figure out how to make it happy. It works though. My issues may be with my particular head unit, but overall I'm happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz