Showing 11 reviews for iSimple ISGM73

Customer Review Summary for iSimple ISGM73
Average Customer Rating is 4.6 out of 5 stars:
4.6
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
64%
4 star:
.
.
36%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.5
Value
4.7
Features
4.5
Design
4.7
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
November 9, 2010 honestly a great product!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
suzanne from windermere, fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had been looking for an alternative to a FM adapter to play my iPhone (iPod) through my tahoe stock stereo. I stumbled upon the iSimple through Google when searching for inexpensive options that I could hopefully do myself. As far as installation goes, I was able to install it, start to finish in about 40 minutes. While you might be thinking that I have an advanced electrical engineering degree from Harvard, I am a female pastry chef who is, truth be told, not very handy. I found all of the instructions that I needed to remove my dash on the internet. it clicked right off, as promised. I had all of the tools required (honestly, a shocker!). It was truly so incredibly easy.

As far as the product itself... not only does it play my iPod through my stereo on aux mode, it charges it. While this might be a minor benefit to some, to me it is a HUGE selling point!
Bottom line: easy to install, does EXACTLY what it says it will.

Oh! and when I called during installation, the guy was super patient and helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 I simple ISGM73
Review by
William from Westland, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 97 corvette it took me about 30 minutes to install on my CD player in the trunk. Works great no problems at all good product and works as described. Tech at ISimple did sell me a cable I did not need
for my install and at the $ was not worth returning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2013 Great product
Review by
Silver from Oconomowoc Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to install , works as promised, even in my 1997 Vette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2012 works as advertised
Review by
T Dog from Watertown Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product for anyone that would like to use your IPod in your car or truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Not so iSimple
Review by
Jeremy from Florissant, MO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ok I purchased this thinking it would be a simple plug and play device but I guess shame on me for thinking that it would charge the iPhone without extra power. I had to get extra wire, splicers, ring terminals, and heat srink to complete the install. After about 30 minutes it was working. I would advise if you have a GM radio to use the dip switch settings for CD changer control not XM. Mainly because there is no skip ahead in the song with XM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 15, 2012 Perfect Solution!
Review by
Justin from Olympia, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just acquired a 2001 Chevy Blazer with Onstar, speed variable volume, and steering wheel audio controls that I wanted to keep. Two car audio places wanted to charge me $160 for a harness plus the cost of a new stereo to add iPhone audio capability to the Blazer. So I found the iSimple, and it was everything I wanted, and nothing I didn't. It charges and plays all audio sources from my iPhone 4S including Pandora! For $42 I had Best Buy install it to save me time and energy. Love it and Sonic Electronix!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2011 iSimple ISGM73
Review by
Jim from Brick NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The unit works fairly well in my 2000 Caddy STS. Very often the iPod will not start from the radio controls and you have to manually turn on the iPod, the song selection steering wheel control only allows you to move the tracks forward. The unit replaces the 6 cd changer that is in the center consol. Over all I think itís a great investment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2011 Awsome Product!
Review by
Jason from Sumter, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install yourself and works great. Didn't have to change out my factory On Star radio. The only con would be that it does not show your song info on the radio dispay. On the plus side it does completely control my iPod from the radio and steering wheel controls. It also has a very long cord that can reach the second row seats in my Tahoe if need to. For the price and what it does, its a very good product and I would recommend it to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 Nice product........Great support
Review by
Bill from Kenosah, Wisconsin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This unit was easy to install, works great. Much nicer than searching for empty radio space. Nice to control the iPod with my steering wheel controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2010 iSimple ISGM73
Review by
mckeev from long beach,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product works great. Can run Pandora which is huge bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2010 Great Idea, OK performance
Review by
Coasty from Cheboygan, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this as a cheap solution to integrate my iPod into my 2006 GMC Sierra Vortec MAX. My GMC had onstar and factory XM radio. Installation was simple.

Here are my gripes
-no song/album/artist info displayed on radio
-when you turn on the truck, i had to manually turn on the iPod as well
-my radio recognized it as "XM 2"

All-in-all, It is a good product. It was much cheaper than integrating an aftermarket radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz