Showing 24 reviews for Mr DJ PSD3000

Customer Review Summary for Mr DJ PSD3000
Average Customer Rating is 4.3 out of 5 stars:
4.3
based on 24 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
67%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
13%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.6
Usability
4.5
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 5, 2011 Great Product
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Darren from Metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You cant beat the price. Mr DJ PSD3000 sounds great. Use it for mobile and home use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 3, 2011 Awesome Speakers
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
NeoBass from 2 Hours From LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i got a pair of these and they are freaking loud! I hooked Them Up Into a Technical Pro LZ 3100 and it was Amazing i felt like i was in a actually party in a gym i also try them out on a regular house kenwood kr-8030 amp the amp went to protect mode @ 8ohms so these speaker are 4 ohm not 8 ohms so i switch the independence ohm load in the back of the kenwood amp to less than 8ohms and the speakers when loud that my room was actually vibrating at 120 watts rms i wish i had turn it all the way up but it was very late at night. Awesome product and the price fits perfectly to the speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2011 Patron PSD300
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Juan from Denver
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is great! These speakers are really loud and powerful. They are great for indoor and outdoor parties or reunions. The tweeter is great and the speaker enclosure is great for the thumping bass. I really recommend you get this product especially at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 31, 2012 PSd 3000 Malterminados .....
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Raul from North Carolina
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Siempre he comprado estos spikers Psd 3000 en muchas ocasiones pero los ultimos 4 spikers que ordene me llegaron super mal terminados todod los parlantes completamente sueltos al igual que los twiters la madera rreventada el alfombrado no cubria la medera en grandes areas practicamente llegaron destrozados y no fue por el embio? por que llegaron en doble caja para su protecsion todos estos problemas salieron de la compaņia ,super defectuosos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 22, 2014 GREAT VALUE!
Review by
corey from Smiths Stations, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
1 THEY SOUND GOOD FOR WHAT THEY ARE!!!!! 2 I WISH THEY HAD WHEELS ON THEM..BUT I LOVE THEM THEY ARE GREAT SPEAKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2014 These Cabinets are Super Loud with a primo Price
Review by
Dj Dougie from LAKE LA CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 4 of these for a warehouse party and they sounded sweet with my QSC amp. I got them at a primo price from Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 6, 2013 Killer Sound with a Huge Discount
Review by
Mike E from Fayetteville NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I sure am glad sonic has deals like this, i am buying my 2nd set. these bad boys sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 6, 2012 Bang for your buck!!
Review by
Boomer from Ashland, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Who in their right mind would think an inexspensive speaker would be anything but junk..? Well suprise suprise! I have been using these for about 6 months now for my DJ show at a local bar, and aslo on occaisonal gigs with my 6 pc. band. They sound great, handle the volume and bass, and altogether do a great job. The only downside I can see is that they are not as robust as some others I have used which means I have to be a little more careful when moving them from van to gig and back. All told, I am pleased with the value here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2012 This Speaker Is A Steal For Its Price
Review by
Dj Neo from rosedale ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a pair of these and i hooked them up to a cheap powerfull dj amp and gives chest thumping bass in my back yard. The speakers are not 8OHMS each its 4OHM and the ratting wattage is not even half close to its ratting. The speaker will do 500-600w rms with no problems i had tried the pair on a deura ma-4000 the amp was giving 780 per ch @4ohms the speakers did take the abuse for hours but when i turn it up a little bit i started to smell the voice coils so i turn the gain down but on my technical pro lz-3100 they do awesome on 560w rms per ch. Great speakers for the price but remember these are not 8ohms per cabinet and the rating is 500w rms but it will take 100w more without any problems. Never do 700w rms or more on these per cab.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 24, 2012 Great product
Review by
Rob from Pasco,Washington
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Yes would recommend this product good speakers for a small dj system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2012 Alot smaller than I expected
Review by
Jacob from Fontana CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
these PSD-3000 are a whole lot smaller than i expected but they deliver great sound and the best part is they don't weigh a ton, the compact size makes it easy so i can do gigs out of my car instead my truck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 19, 2012 PSD3000
Review by
Allen Wang from Seattle WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a pair of these speakers, and I have used them 10 times in the last 2 years. I just would like to say that they are well worth the money. I paid a lot more for them than Sonic has them on sale for, but they still were worth it. Overall they sound great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2012 Does the Job
Review by
Fabian from Santa Clarita, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 pair of these as my back up cabinets and they sound decent, I don't know if they can handle a full 3000 watts but they sound nice anyways. I have used them in a few venues and they performed well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 16, 2012 BIG Sound Small Price
Review by
Manny from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of these Cabinets on a QSC amplifier and they sound very decent for the price. I would recommend to any one with a small club or small venue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Mr DJ PSD 3000
Review by
D Davis from Sioux City, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The speakers have done me well. It puts out enough power for a wedding of 200 people and school dances of 250. The only downfall is that it has no speaker holes to put on poles to help music carry. But good quality for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 23, 2012 Great Speakers, Super Smooth Sounding
Review by
Edwin from Baton Rouge, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are plush, and sound super smooth. the price was super affordable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 26, 2012 Depressing
Review by
Mike from Marshalltown, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own and operate a mobile DJ company, and I bought these seeing 3000W!! Not so much. They couldn't even handle half that power with out crackling and just sounding horrible. I guess you really do get what you pay for. I will be ordering a better quality set tomorrow, and these will be returned if at all possible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 2, 2012 Big Bang !!!!!!!
Review by
Eazy Earl from Compton CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These Cabinets are well worth the money, They Bang.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 31, 2012 The psd3000 the best for the price
Review by
Mehendra from Mn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchase this product a few months ago and have been enjoying since. It plays very well. I would like to say it was one of the best purchases I ever made. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 6, 2012 Excellent and powerful speakers
Review by
Garry from Sunrise, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wrote a review before stating that I bought two of these and one was playing low. It turned out that it wasn't the speaker box at all, but a defective channel on my amp. The only problem is some insignificant, cosmetic damages to the cabinet of the units. Since I found out that the low power was caused by the amp and not the speakers I cancelled my RMA and decided to keep both boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2012 They are great if you get one that works
Review by
Sweetsop from Sunrise, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought two of these. I giot the items on the day of writing this review. The other unit is very powerful, but a row of tweeters would have done it some justice, as the horn has to carry the mid and high. Nevertheless, it's a great sounding unit. A separate tweeter unit can be added if you are an audiophile who likes a more cultured sound with distinctive high, mid and bass. With the dual 15s the bass is definitely there, and the mid and high are acceptable, but would be more desirable if it had tweeters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 29, 2011 great home and mobile use
Review by
LETSGOFISHIN from nova scotia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered two of these speakers and i love them. For the price you cant really go wrong there loud the quality is good and light weight i have been working with mobile gear mostly speakers and i heard plenty of speakers that dont have quality that these have and cost twice as much. Like i said for the price you cant really go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 14, 2011 Inferior Product
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Carl from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is advertised as using MDF for the cabinet yet it is cheap half inch particle board. I ordered two and one plays at low volume with extreme distortion. The other plays with complete distortion and then cuts out. Save yourself some money and do not order these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2011 speaker's
Review by
montana from hermiston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
They are really good speakers, they're loud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz