Showing 10 reviews for JL Audio C2-570x

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio C2-570x
Average Customer Rating is 4.5 out of 5 stars:
4.5
based on 10 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
60%
4 star:
.
.
30%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.9
Value
4.5
Features
4.8
Design
4.8
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
December 15, 2011 Loved these
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Tyler from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had these and swapped them into a couple different cars. Loved these paired with MB Quart 6.5's. I actually preferred the highs these produced over the MB Quarts. I thought they were pretty clean in the mids as well for a 5x7 though clean mids and lows are hard to come by in this size. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 17, 2010 Nice sound
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Barrie, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Reading reviews made my decision on buying these speakers.
I am very, very happy with the clarity and crisp sounds these produce.
Buy them and you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2009 Great set of speakers...
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
CommercialRig from Boston, Ma.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These speakers are a perfect complment to the JL Audio C5-570 components. I put them in the rear doors of my F-250 Super Duty and they sound amazing!

My audio build with these speakers... all purchased here at Sonic Electronix... These guys are extremely trustworthy...
http://www.ford-trucks.com/forums/883808-2003-f-250-super-duty-super-cab-audio-build.html
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 great speakers
Review by
Timothy from Theodore, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned a set in my 2007 Honda accord for five years now and they still sound great. Crisp highs but not a lot of bass but there 69s so... I just purchased these for a 2001 mustang with a 70 4 Kenwood amp and crossed them at 80 hz hpf. If your planning on a sub then you definitely can't go wrong with these,there sound is phenomenal ! BTW as far as durability no speaker can handle being underpowered and driven hard . they will over heat quickly and blow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 20, 2013 Easy install great product
Review by
Chad from Chippewa WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, speakers sound great. The fitment was excellent and the install took 5 minutes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 12, 2012 C2-5x7
Review by
STXchief from San Antonio, tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounding great haven't bought a amp yet but in the process of getting hd9x5. Which will make the sound even better. JL baby.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2011 Its JL..
Review by
Sam from Lakeport, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound from a mid-range product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2011 Awesome speakers!
Review by
James from Brighton, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are great speakers. JL's speak for themselves! I run mine off of headunit power and they rock! I can only imagine how they would sound with some power behind them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 24, 2011 Great mids and highs!
Review by
Clint C. from Gilmer, Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would reccomend these speakers as part of a complete system. Without a sub, you would probably be dissapointed. But the mids and highs come so clearly and natural sounding. If you want more bass from a 6x8, go with the kicker ks68. They have a little brighter(harsher), tweeter, but they have a lot better bass. These jl audio c2-570x are great speakers and are hard to distort. Outstanding!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2009 Good Upgrade
Review by
Cubfan1 from Central Illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put 4 of these in a 2002 Navigator. Perfect fit for factory 6x8's. The highs and mids are great and the bass is decent for a 5x7 speaker. Very clear sound compared to the factory speakers!! This was my first purchase from sonic electronix...the price was the best I found and they were delivered to my door on time! I will be back soon to get a sub to complete my system!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz