Showing 11 reviews for Orion Cobalt CO500.1 (CO5001)

Customer Review Summary for Orion Cobalt CO500.1 (CO5001)
Average Customer Rating is 5.0 out of 5 stars:
5.0
based on 11 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
100%
4 star:
.
0%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
5.0
Features
4.5
Design
4.8
Usability
5.0
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 16, 2013 good amp
Review by
quagmire from flint,mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have two Audiobahn 10''s that it pushes quite nicely but have over heating issues so i customized the amp with a cooling fan and have not have any problems since
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2012 Solid little amp.
Review by
Austin from Pine Haven, WY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this running the Cobalt 10", and I've never had a heat problem and it pushes it really well. I love the terminals. Only problem I had was with the mount holes, I found it very difficult to get the screws in, but not seeing the screws makes it look really nice. All in all great amp if you're looking to add a little bass to your vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2012 adding punch to a factory sound
Review by
brian from Lexington, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great little amp, does the job I need it to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2012 Great amp pushes 1x12 kicker hard
Review by
jotham from san antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp never any cutting out and pushes my sub hard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2012 Great amp
Review by
Matt from Eagle, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Powers a Kicker 09S8C2 quite nicely in my small car. Gets a little warm, but mine is mounted to my cabin's firewall; gets plenty of airflow. The amp has a bright blue LED that overpowers in the nighttime (when powered on), I had to block the light due to the mounting position in my car. The high level inputs are a major plus, especially considering the price of the amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 3, 2011 great product
Review by
chris from sf, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Strong amp that can handle two 10's nicely. Will not make your mirrors shake with fear but will get them to budge a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 WOW!
Review by
Andrew from Kathleen, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small, Sleek, and Porewful! I bought a line out converter to turn the high signal into low and ended up hooking directly to the on board high level inputs. What a great versital amp! The remote works awesome and the crossover is right on. super easy to hook up too. 109 shipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2010 Amazing Amp For The Price
Review by
Salvador from Leander, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the amp. Its features and ease of use makes things alot better. At half turned up, it makes my sub slam alot harder then my old infinity amp. I also like that it has lasted longer and is so small and easy to mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2009 The Little Amp that Could
Review by
brauhmaudio from Gardena, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed it in a chevy van with 2 15s, a volvo, and Now in An 06 Solara. Neighbor likes it in her car Painted White. Pushing a Planet audio dvc 4ohm sub In a slim box. Sounds nice. Gets really warm to the touch..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 27, 2009 Nice amp at a great price.
Review by
Lukeman from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this hooked up to a JL audio W0V2 at 4 ohms. This amp is very clean and works great. The blue lights are cool too. This amp gets a little warm but no cut out or anything. I have tried a lot of brands, Ex. kicker, sony, pioneer, rockford fosgate, kenwood, coustic, but none of them except kicker sounded as good as this amp. Id recommend this amp to anyone powering one sub. Definitely a great buy. I will only buy orion amps now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2009 better than i thought
Review by
Christo from MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this amp pushing one rockford fosgate p2d412, wired to 2 ohms and its does the job perfect, its clean and powerful, and has great features. Also cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz