Showing 131 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme 36 ft Bulk Pack (Entire Car) - 10455

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme 36 ft Bulk Pack (Entire Car) - 10455
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 131 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.4
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 10, 2012 Dynamat for 2003 F-150 Harley edition.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Sean from Ventura, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
INSTALL TIP: I put some blue masking tape on each of the tools used on this project and tied a piece of colored ribbon onto the tweezers used to separate the paper backing from the mat. Once you put Dynamat on the floorboard, black or silver tools blend in like camouflage. This will help you find the tool you need more readily.

SAFETY: The metal you will be exposing will have very sharp, unfinished edges. You can cut yourself without even realizing it, be careful.

REVIEW: Six months ago I applied Dynamat to the whole cab of my 2003 F-150 Harley truck. With the exception of the dash, I removed the entire interior, from the headliner to the carpet. Three boxes covered everything except the rear doors. I'll get one more box to finish the job and I expect to have quite a bit left over which I will use in another vehicle. I took my time, did the job the right way and am pleased with the results. Even in temperatures over 100 degrees, there is no "smell" whatsoever. I rated "value" at 4-stars because I don't think this product needs to be as expensive as it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2014 Great stuff
Review by
Alex from Winnipeg, MB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Top quality, easy to form into tight spots, and lots of it! Did 4 doors and my cargo area in my 4Runner with one box and pretty much my whole BRZ with another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Dynamat Xtreme
Review by
Big G from Tampa Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great durable product with relative ease of installation , looks good and delivers a great level of sound deadening. I used in in many areas of my boat where I removed old foam soundproofing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 What a difference - amazing
Review by
Jarek from Mississauga, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was always a fan of Dynamat, I think it works great and does what is supposed to. Two thumbs up highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2013 Good product but not what I expected
Review by
Spud from Sparta,Ontario, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install but didn't quiet the noise as as i expected considering the rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2013 Overpriced
Review by
John from Pensacola, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Save your money and buy something else other than Dynamat,I mean it works but you can get other deadeners cheaper and do just as good of a job. I have some of this in my truck from years ago so I can't complain there but I bought some NVX and Stinger roadkill from Sonic and was very impressed with both of them especially for the price difference. IMO the best deadener out there is Second Skin but it's expensive too so just buy some Stinger or NVX and you'll have money leftover from not buying this.. I think it's about time you came down on your prices DYNAMAT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2013 Great Investment
Review by
Happy from Prescott, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product does exactly what it states. The noise in my vehicle is way down. It has a more solid feel. Night and day difference. It feels like a totally different ride. A little pricey, but worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2013 Dynamat 10455
Review by
Gary from Erie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Worked great for my 40 Chevy! Used it since I was putting ac in the car and used it for insulation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 31, 2013 Worlds Best Dynamat Sourcee
Review by
Mike from Garland, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got the best package deal I could of ever imagined for my 53 Chevy. It went on great and stayed nice and tight. Sealed up the hollow steel truck vibrations. If I ever need more, for another rod, this is where I'd come !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2013 fast delivery!
Review by
Jarred from bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I received the product within 3 days of ordering it. Worked as advertised, reduced rattling dramatically, also less road noise. It's a great buy considering I paid $600 in the past to have a stereo shop install dynamat. It only took me a couple days to do and its very easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2012 #1 product good price
Review by
74toy from pearl city hi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to install and is the best product i have used would use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2012 great product
Review by
boricua24 from north palm beach
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased 3 packs and used it in my project camaro and is great product very easy to use and after it was done it made all the difference in the world for the ride, radio system and noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 great product
Review by
zaz from lynn ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
super easy install. car was a 53 chevy definate difference from stock.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 23, 2012 Great product
Review by
Jimmy Mac from Commack, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered 2 dynamat bulk packs for my Altima. I covered the entire trunk and door panels. Really improved the sound quality by eliminating rattles and keep the sound inside the car while keeping outside noise out. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2012 Essential for an actual sound system 'upgrade'
Review by
-Benjamin from Hampton, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The difference this makes is like night and day, get the most out of the actual components by purchasing this. There are generic brands, but why not just get the real thing. I used 2x36ft packs on my 2002 Monte Carlo SS. I wish I took measure to additionally reduce the vibration of the door panels. I had to set the Xover on my door speakers to 320 high pass because the vibration was rediculous. I think the max excursion from the speakers I chose may be causing the speaker to touch the panel itself. This product may reduce the flow of air in and out of the vehicle, my black on black car gets hot enough to roast nuts. It was winter when I did the install, a 125,000 BTU heater helped make the pieces more pliable (dont light yourself on fire). I got an experienced body man to help me do the install. Dont let an area that is hard to get stop you from thorough coverage. Doors, floorboard, trunk, and if you're really throwing money and time at it, the roof. You know how bumper stickers have a division in the backing? Make a cut like this so you can use a whole sheet, but stick only a protion on at a time. Videos on youtube may be helpful. Worth every penny, but the generic brands may be worth saving a few pennies on. I plan to get the dynamat foam pad thing for the trunk lid later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 9, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Ron from Mableton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product applies easily (after all of the difficult floor surface cleaning) and does a great job of reducing the interior noise and heat getting into my Corvette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 Noise Reducer
Review by
Ken from Round Rock, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Xtreme is easy to install, and is worth the expense. It reduces sound and heat. The 36 ft package wasn't enough to do the
entire floor pan, behind back seat and firewall, so I purchased another
package. I am considering installing it on the celing and inside the doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 26, 2012 Dynamat 10455
Review by
Terry from Omaha, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Covers well- easy to work- great product and value- fast shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 15, 2012 Works great!
Review by
Brando from Kennewick, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ever since I put a single layer in my trunk i have noticed a big difference. The bass sounds much deeper and loader. I have a 97 mustang so the 36' bulk pack was just enough to fit the entire trunk. But if you have a trunk space of 13 ft3 or more your gonna want to buy two. Overal it's a great product and it's easy to install and well worth the time and money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Necessity form any install.
Review by
Piero from Carson, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the first time I have ever used sound dampening and I will never do another install without it. Door speakers sound so much better and no buzzing or rattles. I would do the entire interior if I could. I didn't use any special tools. Just peel and stick. Make sure you use gloves because the foil is very sharp. No smell and sticks well maybe too well to any surface. Very happy with product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2012 dynamat extreme bulk pack
Review by
tripwire from wa state
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A very good product. I bought 4 boxes to cover the floor of my SUV. It works very nicely - there may be other products that claim to be as good and are a bit cheaper, but given the permanent nature of the installation, why take any risks?

You MUST have a high quality wooden roller to apply. The home depot junk will not work at all. Spring for their roller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 High Quality
Review by
Rob from windsor, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was looking for a large kit to Dynamat the interior of my 93 s10 blazer. The price was awesome compared to other brands i looked into. Initially i had ordered one box of the 36SQ' bundle and shortly realized it would be no where enough. Covering every SQ inch of the interior of my truck took a total of Three boxs of 36SQ' and one door kit. The difference in sound was incredible. There was also a noticeable temperature difference in the blazing summer months. The driving noise dropped a huge amount and the volume and quality of the stereo increased. To see this product being applied you should check out my youtube channel RobHoffmann20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 23, 2012 Dynamat Xtreme 36' Bulk Pack (Entire Car)
Review by
Scott from Devils Lake, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is time consuming to install, but it is definitely worth it. Eliminates the rattles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Anyone can do it!
Review by
Eric from Pacifica, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is very easy to use. Simply measure the surface cut to size and apply the sticky back to surface and smooth out. It's that easy and makes a noticeable difference in sound attenuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 2, 2012 Dynamat
Review by
MME from Redwood
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product! Big difference in sound and cancels road noise out of the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Great product. dont put it on in the cold
Review by
walter from lagrange, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great prodeuct i really dont have to go into detail about dynamat. It is great and stopped or eliminated most of my rattles in my trunk. i even had some left to use in my off road vehicle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2011 Awsome deal !!!
Review by
Jimmy from Lyons,New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just restored my 78 Chevy Malibu and this stuff was the best purchase for the project. This Dynamat Extreme is awsome! When the interior was out of the car, I used this product from the fire wall back to the trunk . I did the floor,doors,upper pillars, and trunk. It was super easy to cut and mold to place. When you put it down you are able to lift it back up again before rolling it out to straighten out a kink or something like that. Dynamat Xtreme made the road noise go away, any rattles there might have been. It is like driving in a luxurious car now. Dynamat Xtreme I can't say enough about it, Love the Stuff!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 19, 2011 best price I could find
Review by
mark from Chatsworth,ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat works extremely well for both sound proffing and insulating. Easy to install and is a must on older cars and hot rods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2011 whole car
Review by
Leslee from keywest fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is suppose to be for your whole car it did not even do the trunk over priced i would need 2 of these just to do the trunk!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2011 Great Product
Review by
George from Edgewater, Florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Xtreme works well, outside noise is almost gone. Can hear the radio now in the car. Also it is easier to keep the car cooler in summer. As far as installing it does take time and a little extra work,but well worth the extra time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 22, 2011 Great performance
Review by
Gluis from Miami FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I definitely recommend Dynamat extreme to anyone who would like to extract the best from his car audio rig. Although is not easy to install, the resonance damping and standing waves reduction it gives you are nothing short of outstanding, really helping to obtain uncolored sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 6, 2011 Calms Nasty TRD Exhaust Noise Great Mid Bass Responce
Review by
blake from san diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this bulk pack off Amazon for literally half the cost of it here in San Diego. I wanted to calm the annoying drone of my exhaust and improve the sound quality in my FJ Cruiser. Applied 2 layers to the rear cargo area and rear tire wells as well as covered the inner and outer skin of the front doors. It did an excelled job overall. I noticed increased mid bass output from the front 6.5 inch speakers after applying dynamat. My $400 Boston Acoustics actually sounded like the great speakers they should. Also the 2 layers in the back of the car decrease performance exhaust noise tremendously. This stuff will cut and nick your fingers badly so Iíd recommend wearing thin gloves. The rubber roller is also well worth the additional expense. I picked dynamat over the competitors because I figured Iím going to have my car for a long time and only wanted to go through the hassle of install once. Didnít want to risk applying inferior or subpar product that broke down, smelled bad, or hard to install due to lack of malleability. Very pleased overall with results. Plus itís made in the USA.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 2, 2011 Great in my truck
Review by
nickel from louisville,ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i used this under my carpet in my k5 blazer just for noise cancellation and heat. fits right under the carpet and is a breeze to install. just make sure you install it in moderate temperatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 16, 2011 A must for pro sound systems.
Review by
Jason from Everett, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat works great. But the bulk pack was only enough to do the Whole trunk, one of my doors, and the license plate.
I would get a couple of these to get the entire car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 Good Product
Review by
Paul from Gallup, NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good product that goes on well and seals the interior nicely. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is restoring a vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Efficient
Review by
Trias from Montpellier, 0, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tried on a Ford Ka 1997, which is one of the most noisy cars on the market due to total lack of acoustic damping of the car. And it worked !
Dynamat seems extremely efficient to damp the hull or any metallic part of a car, 'cause steel parts really don't absorb any noise on their own. If applied onto all the car, you'll really get a silent ride, though not of the quietest on the market, but quieter than almost all value cars.

PROS :
ó Really efficient
ó Resist heat, and can be applied by any temperature
ó It can be very fun to service your own car

CONS
ó Expensive, though sonic's prices do soften it
ó Bulk pack will not be enough for the whole car, but only 80%
ó Tough piece of work to dismantle a car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2011 Dynamat Extreme 36 Bulk Pack
Review by
Rich S from Cibolo, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros: easy to work with if temperature is 70 degrees. Kinda messy if it is over 95 as it will want to stick everything. Absolutely makes a difference in getting rid of road noise and really makes your stereo sound great

Con: This pack will not do the entire car I needed 2 full kits to do Hyundai XG350. I did 4 doors the trunk and the floor inside the car. You would need another kit if you did the headliner and the top of the trunk. The aluminum backing is very sharp so be careful. I had lots of cuts on my hands from this install
Cost is somewhat high

I would would recommend this product but if you could get someone else to install it that would be the way to go!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 Great Deal
Review by
bones280 from Pensacola
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good Price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 1, 2010 dynamat extreame 36' bulk pack.
Review by
pj from san jose, cali.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I ordered 2 of these packs to do the cab of my 63 GMC pick up. it was easy to use and to form, but I would suggest to buy the roller. Which is what I did after the first box. Sore fingers from trying to lay it down smooth. I also put the sheets outside in the sun to soften a bit to make them more flexible. before you start remove the seat and clean the floor get all the dust off with the vac. Give yourself as much room to move around in the cab as possible. Just little tips to make it easier on you. Love this product it made a big differance in heat and noise. Get some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 14, 2010 Excellent product, priced right
Review by
Norm from Kelowna British Columbia, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have used several other types of sound proofing, heat reflector products. They were cheaper and I got what I paid for. After using Dynamat, I will never use a cheaper product again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2010 Bulk needs to be bigger
Review by
tim from Tulsa, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have a 03 Dodge Neon and have gone through 2 bulk packs but still need to do my headliner and floor pan. Dynamat Extreme is some great stuff. Just wish it came with more sheets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 Just what i want !
Review by
Yann from Montreal, QC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fit exactly my Mustang 68, and do a very well job (noise and heat insulation)
Easy to apply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 easy to install
Review by
jboo from oakwood, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was easy to install. We only ordered one box to start, and it was not enough to cover the inside of our restoration Monte Carlo project, so we had to order another box. Seems like a quality, sturdy product. Haven't sound tested yet on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Andy from Oregon, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Performs exactly the way it is advertised. I have a Ford Explorer and Ranger that I used this product in. There was enough for All 4 of the explorer's doors and the hatch plus the 2 ranger doors with one sheet left over. The Bulk Pack is the best value for Dynamat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 2, 2010 good product
Review by
kanglemane from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
beware of imitators, dynamat is the best! i put this product in the floorboard of my jetta that's pushing a w6 and other various jl equipment. the bass sound is clear as vodka due to the dynamat. great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 30, 2010 Little exterior noise
Review by
Silver fox from Lex, ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Own 1990 foxbody 577 hp with a rusted hatch floor with no carpet. The hatch is all metal so sound was unbearable, I couldn't here the radio, talk on the phone etc. After installing dynamat extreme it was like a car off the assembly line.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2010 Dynamat installer .
Review by
Mustygt from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dynamat product which I have purchased is excellent all around. I always do my home work on products that I buy and found this product excellent in quality and great value. I will definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2010 Definitely helps
Review by
The Macs from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dynamat sound ending has really helped reduce the noise level inside our 2002 Corvette Z06. Before installing this product, the engine and road noise were so loud you could barely hold a conversation. Now, although there is still some elevated noise compared to a normal 4 speed car, it is much quieter. We even just drove the car with the sound ending on a 13 hour each way road trip. Couldn't have done that before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2010 Dynamat Extreme
Review by
Jumbosrule from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I applied all 36 square feet of Dynamat Extreme inside the door panels and under the back seat of my 2004 Infiniti FX35. Cabin noise was greatly reduced and the impact on the quality of sound from the speakers was unmistakable. As I got the bulk package for a reduced price and did the installation myself, this was one of the best bang for the buck upgrades I have ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 5, 2010 Dynamat Extreme Bulk pack
Review by
machine10 from Qhebec, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am Fully satisfied with this product. The price was very competitive and shipping also. I recommend it to everyone to do the best job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 19, 2010 great product
Review by
Octaviano from El Paso, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this product does what it was made to do. sound insulation is great plus the package was just right in amount for the project i was working on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 11, 2010 This stuff really works!
Review by
Chad from Burkburnett, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product worked very good, Its a little pricey but its worth it if you want that luxurious feel in your car. Would and have recommended to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2010 greatest
Review by
Stephan from Atlanta, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have too tell anyone who needs to upgrade their car, boat, truck....you could not spend more money and get the quality that comes with this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2010 Good Stuff!
Review by
Rich from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Extreme is easy to cut and apply. Small areas can be removed to make holes for wires etc. - not as difficult or messy as I imagined. 1965 muscle car is now well insulated from outside noise and heat and doors sound solid when closed. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2010 Good service
Review by
Phil from South Wales, Great Britain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Fast delivery and the cheapest i could find i will use again very happy with service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2010 Dynamat
Review by
Mark from SF
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
What a great product! Did the headliner, doors, under carpet and back panel of truck. The truck is completely different and the sound quality is unbelievable. HIGHLY Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2010 Best there is!
Review by
RossGo from Cold Spring, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 boxes of this in my car currently, with 1/4" dynaliner on top of that.
Sounds crazy, but I got a great deal and wanted to try it out.
Well worth it!
Ride is now silent. Absolutely no rattle. It really makes all the panels feel solid.
I had always questioned, but now I know.
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2010 Works as advertised
Review by
Robert from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Performed as promised. A little tough to install. Take your time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2010 there is no subistute for dynamat
Review by
bear from melbourne,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i will start buy saying dyna is the best there is that ive worked with im known for installing COSMETIC dyna and ive worked with that fatmat crap that peels if you leave the slighest amount of air behind it ive also installed ballestic.there are no shortcuts when it comes to sound deadening its a great investment for your system 250 installed you will gain a lot of sound from it great but
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 17, 2010 Dynamat
Review by
Old Greg from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very satisfied with this product it keeps road noise out and also took care of the many rattles in my car. Very easy to apply. Does what it says it will. Also helps with hearing new frequencies. I had stronger mids after using this on my doors
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 7, 2010 RECOMENDED PRODUCT
Review by
Van from Athens, Greece
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very good product. Applied recently on an Lotus Elise and road noise as well as engine heat are reduced significantly. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2009 Cheapest Price online
Review by
Dee from San Jose, Ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat is the best sound deadener I have used, if you need some buy it from Sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2009 Priced Right
Review by
LJH from Leominster, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used the Dynamat Extreme in the floors and on the rear panel of my car to deaden the sound and vibration. The self-stick properties and ease of which it cut and conformed to the contours of my floors was great. The price was an exceptional value also. I would recommend this product to anyone that needs to insulate or deaden sound in their vehicle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 17, 2009 Great product and value
Review by
Brian from Moorpark, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I "dynamated" my entire trunk to help reduce rattle, keep the bass inside the car and to help reduce exhaust and road noise. This did the trick. I have an '08 Charger with quite a large trunk. I was able to cover the entire trunk and trunk lid with some left to spare. You won't find a better price or customer service than you'll find with Sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 27, 2009 dynamat
Review by
chinoquan from guatemala, guatemala, Guatemala
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product because seriously improves the sound quality in the vehicle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 works good
Review by
santos from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
product does what its suppose to. i have a aveo hatchback small car, but the entire bulk kit didnt cover the entire car. the roof, rear passenger doors, and spare tire well is all it covered and all of the dynamat was used. still a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2009 great stuff!
Review by
Jordan from Lake Jackson, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It really cuts down on noise in the cabin. before i put this in my car i could barely talk to the person right next to me because of my exhaust and engine noise, and now there is no problem. its a pain in the butt to put in, but it seems worth it to me and i cant wait to hear what it sounds like when i put my system in!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2009 Dynamat extreme
Review by
Bubble Top from portland, or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Im loving that my car sounds so solid! I never thought it would make that big of a difference. I do think you should get this product for old schools. I have it in my 1961 impala and 1968 skylark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2009 Great product!!!
Review by
Ray from Jamaica, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is exactly as it is advertised. Stops rattles and adds SPL and decreases vibrations. Gives a more compact punch when installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 28, 2009 great value
Review by
Barry Dunlap from FortWayne Indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product is great , easy to use and it is A great insulation
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 16, 2009 Great sound damping.
Review by
Arne from Skien, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My car is now a different quality. No road noise and no rattle at all.

RUN AND BUY :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 11, 2009 Extremely worth it.
Review by
Money Over Everything. from Mendocino County, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I practically used this whole pack just in my trunk (05' Mitsubishi Eclipse) which was alittle over-kill but I definitely don't think it was enough to do both the doors and trunk, even if I used it sparingly.

It is really worth it though, I have 2 12" Kicker L7s and no vibrations at all in the trunk... and if you know anything about Eclipses, these things are like snap together miniature models which is a great cause for vibrations. The Dynamat straightened that all out.

I installed it myself with a help from a friend, the whole trunk took about 6 hours and a 12 pack, but I was taking my sweet time. I don't have much patience, so next time I think ill pay for it to be installed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2009 This stuff works!!
Review by
Bryan from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this on my doors and rear wall of my QC Dodge Diesel. It has a 4 inch straight exhaust and is mega loud. What a difference. I now can have a conversation in my cab again. Not to mention it made my system that much louder too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2009 Great Product and Great Service
Review by
Bill from Toronto, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very light weight (box of 36 sq.ft. wieghed 21 lbs.). Don't be fooled by the light weight...this priduct works great and does a fantastic job of deadening the metal.

Goes on with little effort. Be sure to use a roller to get into those curves and corners.

Well worth the extra money over regular Dynamat.

Versitile and simple....sums it up.

Great service and quick shipping from Sonicelectronix.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 13, 2009 Dynamat FTW!
Review by
Tony from San Francisco, California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product, covered entire rear of my car, i have a chevy cobalt. Enchances sound quality and almost eliminates outside noise. Was slightly challenging installing as a diy project but works beautifully none the less. Thanks!

Very fast shipping, these guys were great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 18, 2009 Nice Sound
Review by
Raul from Houston, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After I installed the Dynamat', I rapidly noticed that my door speakers were louder and sounded more sharp. It's also more silent inside my vehicle. I love this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2009 Works Great!
Review by
Chad from Berwick, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this bulk pack of Dynamat to do a 1987 Corvette and it works great at sound deadening and keeping the heat out. Would highly recommend to anyone restoring any vehicle or putting a decent stereo system in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2009 Great value
Review by
Phil from Gig Harbor, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great product for insulating automobile panels. I saved 25% this time by buying it here rather than from aftermarket parts provider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 17, 2009 Easy to apply and works great
Review by
Pete from Hastings, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is the best. I applied to my 1971 Super Beetle. Floor, doors, roof, and firewall. Works fantastic! Get it warm and it is super easy to put in. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2009 Really works!!!
Review by
CadiLLac from Dayton Oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 2 packs at a great price from sonic electronix. I Installed it everywhere inside my doors, floors and rear deck along with entire trunk. On the highway at 70 mph i hear no road noise at all.
No Rattles from booming bass either. Buy this product!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 16, 2009 great product
Review by
Anthony from Metairie, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works like a champ!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 15, 2009 dynamat bulk pack
Review by
Jc from St. Paul, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anybody; itís definitely worth the price. I put 2 layers of it in my lifted s10 with 33ís and it almost took all the road noise away so I donít need to turn up my radio to drown it out. I have 2 mtx 7500 12ís and I can hardly hear any rattles now where before it was almost embarrassing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 4, 2009 Good Product
Review by
Matt from Jacksonville Beach, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Good stuff, installed it all that same day, and it makes a BIG difference.

To help installation, heat up the product first, it molds a lot better, also wear gloves because this product WILL cut you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 29, 2009 Really Works
Review by
Mr. C 415 from San Francisco, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Recommend for SPL and SQ installs. I used this product on my doors and all over my trunk and hatch. It really helps the rattles. NO MORE nasty metal clanking. Helps with road noise. I plan on getting a couple more bulk packs to do the rest of the car. I recommend to get the rubber roller to make install easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 every vehicle needs it
Review by
Arthur from Soldotna, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
you'll have doubts and won't be a believer until you finally put dynamat in your vehicle. if you have a good stereo in your car/truck, putting dynamat in will make it sound like you added another subwoofer in. it helps with rattles and helps with road noise as well. every system i install, i always put dynamat in, unless the customer doesn't want to spend the money. it's WELL worth it though and the only way to prove it is to listen to your system before and after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2009 works wonders on all vehicles
Review by
Joshua from severn, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
so far I've bought 5 bulk packs and use then on all the different cars i work on. not just for bass. i use it to get the tinny sound out of roofs and quarterpanels on old car, i use it as insulation on the inside firewall to help with heat and in my trunk to keep the rattles down. plus it's just easy to use, just peel stick and roll. this is a great product and sonic is the only place that your going to find it at such a good price with out getting ripped off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2009 Product Review
Review by
Denny from Minneapolis, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product performed as advertised, very easy to work with. I would recommend to anyone for soundproofing. Stays put when placed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 30, 2008 No more embarrassing trunk rattles
Review by
Travis from Modesto, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product to put in your trunk.
When I put it in I got 4 more db. Also my trunk is quieter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2008 Great Stuff!
Review by
Xavier from SAN JACINTO, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I used the entire pack in my trunk and it worked great. my trunk closes to a nice solid thump. and my trunk lid is nice and heavy just like it should be. I would rather pay for the name than save money on something I'm not sure about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2008
Review by
michael from elmira, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this stuff is great......
i have a Saturn witch rattled like crazy being plastic and all. i installed dynamat in the trunk/trunk lid and all 4 doors sounds awesome the road noise is gone plus the trunk hatch doesn't rattle any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 1, 2008 Works Great
Review by
Richard from Mesa, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this stuff and it had some weight to it but it is really skinny I didnít think it would do much, but almost all of the rattles are gone(the rest are from places I canít dynamat, like the key hole when you unlock the trunk rattles). I used this whole pack in my trunk; it just depends on where you put it. I also did it the ghetto way and used a spoon from my kitchen instead of buying a roller, You can really get in small crevices when you use a spoon. Also it is not as messy as everyone says(at least not for me).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2008 Michael MIketta Pinetop AZ
Review by
Michael from Pinetop, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man this site has it all and for the best prices!!! I have two kickers comp style,crunch 800 amp, memphis 500 amp, 1 farad capacitor, kenwood DDX712 in dash unit, that i have gotin all from sonicelectronics. Thxs sonicelectronics!! Most recently i have put in got dnyamat from sonicelectronics and put in my 2005 ford focus and it is freckin sweet!! My trunk used to rattle so much now that i put the dynamat in the rattle is next to none :) (I used a hole car kit just for my trunk) The dynamat is the way to go if ur trying to show off your stuff and sound good! The bass sounds a lot cleaner and hits harder!! Dynamat is worth ur money!! I didnt think that it was really going to work all that well but it surprised the s*** out of me!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 25, 2008 Great Product, cant go wrong
Review by
Max from Erie, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned my monte carlo for about a year now and this February i installed two 15" Kicker CVR's running off a Alpine VPower 850 amp and a Power acoustik for my highs, this stuff sure adds db's to your system, no question about it. After having to superglue my rearview mirror for about the tenth time i had to finally switch to 3500lb high strength epoxy, even after scraping off the old superglue and using the acetone to clean off the glass the mirror would hold up for 5 mins at the most before falling off because of the bass, great product!!! makes a lot of people stare at you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 works great!
Review by
Danny from Newport, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with this product. I would and will recommend this to all. I was surprised at how easy it can be cut as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 11, 2008 WOW
Review by
Patrick from lawrencevilleLawrenceville, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Finally buying Dynamat was one of the best decisions I have made for my car. The rattle is almost completely gone, the sound quality has improved beyond belief and my subs can now hit a new level of loud. If you want great sound buy this product. You might think that you don't need the whole car kit, but if you want to decrease all outside noise and increase inside noise then Dynamat is the way to do it. The price on Sonic Electronix is great. You can never beat the prices here. If you buy the Dynamat and plan on installing it yourself go ahead and set aside three or four hours at least just for install. If you don't feel comfortable doing it yourself then go to some big time electronics shop, and they will install it for the price of a couple hours of labor. If you have never installed Dynamat before, I would not suggest trying it for the first time while doing your whole car. You won't find a better price for Dynamat, than at Sonic Electronix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Great Product
Review by
monroe from Apo, AP
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've been around car audio for years and by far, Dynamat Extreme is the best as far as sound dampening. For my current set-up, 1998 Japanese Toyota Altezza, I bought (1)bulk pack (2) door kits and (2) speaker kits and that covered the trunk, back deck panel, all 4 doors and the panel under my backseat. SQ is out this world and virtually no rattle. Spend the money and improve your sound, you won't be disappointed!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2008 Awesome!!!
Review by
kyle from Odessa, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It works as stated. It's a little on the pricey side but if you are an audio fan of any sort.. buy it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2008 Does What It Says
Review by
RUSSELL from DIPLOMATIC AREA, 0, Bahrain
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First off, let me say hats off to Sonic Delivery. I live in the middle east so I was expecting this to reach me atleast within 15 to 20 days, but it reached me within 9 days !SUPERB! Now I used the entire thing just yesterday in my Lancer GT 08 (doors & trunk)Simply put, this product does exactly what it says! No more rattles, no vibrations, Clean Sound, Deep/Hard Hitting Bass.. even @ low volumes! According to me, atleast 60% of road noise is also blocked off! It seems heavy though, in the box, but once its installed.. no worries! & for the Sonic Price, I'd recommend anyone with a car to blindly get this!! cheers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2008 Huge difference
Review by
george from delton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had gotten a trunk kit years ago for my car I it did very well. Less rattle more clean sound. Then when I had gotten my next car I got b-quiet. Not as good at all it was messy as heck. I had to throw away some of the clothes that I wore while installing. Dynamat Extreme is incredible though it gets in the nooks and applies easily. I'm getting five bulk backs for my new car in a few weeks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2008 Huge difference
Review by
Alexander from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this pack for use in a small truck and it made a world of difference. My windows and knobs used to rattle because of my system and now all I hear is crisp, clean bass. My catalytic converter used to rattle too and it was in my undercarriage. Now even THAT noise is going. I highly recommend Dynamat Xtreme to anyone who can afford it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2007 Works great
Review by
Robert from Mechanicsville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the bulk pack of the extreme, I am using it in a Cobra replica that I'm building, my kit has aluminum panels for the floors and foot boxes, so you can see I needed something that would really block the noise, in my case it stops all the rattles, plus with the aluminum backed extreme, it should also block some of my engine heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 8, 2007 A Must Have!
Review by
Stan from Summit Hill, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothing makes a great install even better then Dynamat! It makes my system sound a lot better inside the car, while also keeping all the unwanted outside road noise out of the car. Very Impressive!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2007 Dynamat Extreme
Review by
Daniel from Streetsboro, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I first started with Sonic's 5 sheets of Dynamat Extreme to see how this stuff works. I was amazed by the improvement in the quality of sound after installation. I went back to sonic to buy more, but this time i bought 18 sheets of Dynamat to do my entire SUV. Now when I drive by my friends with the windows up and the system slamming, they dont think its me because there's no rattling and the bass doesn't travel as far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 24, 2007 you can't go without it
Review by
Kristen from north las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It would not be a good idea to do an install without some king of sound deadening. Dynamat is the best and easiest to use and at the price that sonic has it for it's a great deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 12, 2007 Great product!
Review by
Kenneth from Kvernaland, 0, Norway
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very easy to place in your car. After i placed in this, my car is vibrationfree. Awesome product!
Can be used in doors, flor, roof, trunk ++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2007 GREAT DAMPENING
Review by
Joe from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff works like a champion!!! the only problem is you will need more than 1 bulk pack for your car for its to be very effective
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 2, 2007 A great product!
Review by
Jarred from White Oak, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this a while back to line my trunk and it did a great job of molding to my trunk and to other places in my car. when you buy this, make sure to get the dynamat roller to go with this so you can get all the dynamat in the little grooves of your car. make sure to get extreme as opposed to regular dynamat because, regular dynamat just doesnt mold well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2006 Want to lower your volume, but keep the same SPL?
Review by
Morteza from Fort Washington, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat helps you achieve this. This pack is more than enough for small cars, ie, Civics and Corollas. The dynamat stops vibration in the vehicle. Just by adding this to all your panels, trunk, etc. your music volume stands out above the other raucous in your car. It also eliminates noisy trunks when you have subs. It lets you hear the music not thin sheet metal. I have this in both of my cars and I wouldnt have a system in my car without it. Its a staple in any system. Also, the price here is about 50% less than its competitors. I dont know how they do it, but its dirt cheap. Wish I woulda got it from here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2006 amazing
Review by
Nathaniel from North Royalton, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is amazing. I put it on the floor of my 98 tahoe with old squeeky suspension and now i cant hear any squeeks or road noise. I cant wait to cover the rest of my car in this stuff and see how quite its gunna be. worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2006 Quality
Review by
John from Tustin, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of the Dynamat Xtreme Bulk kits and laid them down on the floor of my Chevy Blazer, side panels, and rear door...It made it sound so much better. Used to play my volume at 45 on my pioneer stereo now i play it at 35 or 36 tops. Much nicer sound and it keeps it all inside so that you hear everything! Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 17, 2006 best kit available
Review by
Chris from Lincoln, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this stuff will help stop almost all of your rattling, help you in spl comps. I went up 5 dbs just by adding this stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2006 Better then I expected
Review by
chris from Sebago, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this into my 95 toyota tacoma about 6 months ago, and for any one that has'nt ridden in one you can hear EVERY little road noise possible. I bought it to improve my bass wich it did an excellent job of, but it also got rid of about 70% of the road noise too. The only thing I did'nt like about the dynamat wich is true about almost any stick on sound damper is that it smells if you leave your vehicle in the sun for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 9, 2006 Far Better Than The Original
Review by
Robert from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is my second experience using Dynamat. Used the Original in my truck which did a great job. This new generation far surpasses the original version. It is easier to work with, being thinner, weighs less yet out performs the original four fold. Having done the inside of the door as well as the door skins on my Ford Focus, it has drasticaly reduce road noise. Door virbration from the speakers hitting those low bass notes is gone, replaced with clean clear music. The added benifit is when you open and close the doors they sound as solid as any luxary car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2006 Better than the rest
Review by
Bradley from Fort Riley, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have some of this lining my trunk and will be buying more form Sonic soon so I can do the back seat area and doors. Sonic has the best price on this stuff and while it is a little more than the other brand sound deadeners Dynamat is worth the extra couple bucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 7, 2006 Great stuff
Review by
Kris from oceanside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
GREAT STUFF im sure you can find something like this if you don't have alot of money! but this is great BANGS HARDER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 26, 2006 Great Stuff
Review by
Oscar from Jackson Heights, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this stuff it's awesome. It absolutely seals in any rattle/vibration whereever u stick it to. i covered my entire car with dynamat and now my car doesnt rattle anymore u can actually hear and feel the bass rumble and mid bass in the songs from a distance when i turn the system up. no annoying rattles or bings, etc. more impact(rumble) with the bass, keeps my system nice and cool since it's insulated with the dynamat so that's gonna come in handy for the hot ass summers we have in the NYC. so, i recommend this product to anyone who's serious about their music, system, etc. buy it now and buy it from sonic cuz u wont get a better price anywhere else, thanks sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2006 +3dB
Review by
John from Yukon, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
if you want to double your sound power (+3dB) get this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2005 WOW
Review by
EMil from la mesa, CA
Overall
Durability