Showing 17 reviews for Dynamat Xtreme 36 ft Bulk Pack (Entire Car) - 10455

Customer Review Summary for Dynamat Xtreme 36 ft Bulk Pack (Entire Car) - 10455
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 131 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
85%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
2%
2 star:
.
1%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.7
Value
4.4
Features
4.6
Design
4.6
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 4 star Customer Reviews:
July 9, 2012 Good Product
Review by
Ron from Mableton, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product applies easily (after all of the difficult floor surface cleaning) and does a great job of reducing the interior noise and heat getting into my Corvette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Anyone can do it!
Review by
Eric from Pacifica, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product is very easy to use. Simply measure the surface cut to size and apply the sticky back to surface and smooth out. It's that easy and makes a noticeable difference in sound attenuation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 9, 2011 Efficient
Review by
Trias from Montpellier, 0, France
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Tried on a Ford Ka 1997, which is one of the most noisy cars on the market due to total lack of acoustic damping of the car. And it worked !
Dynamat seems extremely efficient to damp the hull or any metallic part of a car, 'cause steel parts really don't absorb any noise on their own. If applied onto all the car, you'll really get a silent ride, though not of the quietest on the market, but quieter than almost all value cars.

PROS :
Really efficient
Resist heat, and can be applied by any temperature
It can be very fun to service your own car

CONS
Expensive, though sonic's prices do soften it
Bulk pack will not be enough for the whole car, but only 80%
Tough piece of work to dismantle a car
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 26, 2010 easy to install
Review by
jboo from oakwood, ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product was easy to install. We only ordered one box to start, and it was not enough to cover the inside of our restoration Monte Carlo project, so we had to order another box. Seems like a quality, sturdy product. Haven't sound tested yet on the road.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 6, 2010 Definitely helps
Review by
The Macs from Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Dynamat sound ending has really helped reduce the noise level inside our 2002 Corvette Z06. Before installing this product, the engine and road noise were so loud you could barely hold a conversation. Now, although there is still some elevated noise compared to a normal 4 speed car, it is much quieter. We even just drove the car with the sound ending on a 13 hour each way road trip. Couldn't have done that before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 25, 2010 Dynamat Extreme
Review by
Jumbosrule from Houston, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I applied all 36 square feet of Dynamat Extreme inside the door panels and under the back seat of my 2004 Infiniti FX35. Cabin noise was greatly reduced and the impact on the quality of sound from the speakers was unmistakable. As I got the bulk package for a reduced price and did the installation myself, this was one of the best bang for the buck upgrades I have ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2010 Good Stuff!
Review by
Rich from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Dynamat Extreme is easy to cut and apply. Small areas can be removed to make holes for wires etc. - not as difficult or messy as I imagined. 1965 muscle car is now well insulated from outside noise and heat and doors sound solid when closed. I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 21, 2010 Works as advertised
Review by
Robert from Corpus Christi, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Performed as promised. A little tough to install. Take your time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 15, 2009 works good
Review by
santos from Fort Collins, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
product does what its suppose to. i have a aveo hatchback small car, but the entire bulk kit didnt cover the entire car. the roof, rear passenger doors, and spare tire well is all it covered and all of the dynamat was used. still a great product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 every vehicle needs it
Review by
Arthur from Soldotna, AK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
you'll have doubts and won't be a believer until you finally put dynamat in your vehicle. if you have a good stereo in your car/truck, putting dynamat in will make it sound like you added another subwoofer in. it helps with rattles and helps with road noise as well. every system i install, i always put dynamat in, unless the customer doesn't want to spend the money. it's WELL worth it though and the only way to prove it is to listen to your system before and after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2008
Review by
michael from elmira, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this stuff is great......
i have a Saturn witch rattled like crazy being plastic and all. i installed dynamat in the trunk/trunk lid and all 4 doors sounds awesome the road noise is gone plus the trunk hatch doesn't rattle any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2008 Huge difference
Review by
Alexander from Columbia, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this pack for use in a small truck and it made a world of difference. My windows and knobs used to rattle because of my system and now all I hear is crisp, clean bass. My catalytic converter used to rattle too and it was in my undercarriage. Now even THAT noise is going. I highly recommend Dynamat Xtreme to anyone who can afford it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 22, 2006 Better then I expected
Review by
chris from Sebago, ME
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this into my 95 toyota tacoma about 6 months ago, and for any one that has'nt ridden in one you can hear EVERY little road noise possible. I bought it to improve my bass wich it did an excellent job of, but it also got rid of about 70% of the road noise too. The only thing I did'nt like about the dynamat wich is true about almost any stick on sound damper is that it smells if you leave your vehicle in the sun for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2006 Better than the rest
Review by
Bradley from Fort Riley, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have some of this lining my trunk and will be buying more form Sonic soon so I can do the back seat area and doors. Sonic has the best price on this stuff and while it is a little more than the other brand sound deadeners Dynamat is worth the extra couple bucks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2005 Great stuff...
Review by
Kurt from Macon, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is some very good deadening material but you can get the same quality stuff for alot less... unless you care about brand names look for cheaper prices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 12, 2005 very good
Review by
Nick from Plano, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This stuff is amazing. Stopped all the ratteling in my truck, and keeps the road noise out.... its a little pricy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2005 Nice
Review by
Mark from New Orleans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Neccessary for a SQ vehicle. Dynamat is usually the some of the best out there, though a little overpriced. As far as features it only does one thing. Cosmetics are unimportant because when intalled you cannot see it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz