Showing 26 reviews for Axxess LC-GMRC-01

Customer Review Summary for Axxess LC-GMRC-01
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 26 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
73%
4 star:
.
.
23%
3 star:
.
.
4%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.5
Design
4.4
Usability
4.7
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
July 21, 2014 Great option
Review by
Christian from Chattanooga, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in my '04 Grand Am SE (NO Monsoon, NO OnStar). Installation (from wiring it to my new KDC-152 Head Unit to plugging it in to the vehicle) was simple and didn't take long at all. Works great, and the chimes are loud enough to hear easily yet not absurdly loud (I placed mine on top of the head unit, inside the enclosure, so that muffles it a bit). Overall, a good buy for the vehicles that need it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 2, 2014 Good Product
Review by
Dave from Interlochen, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. I am Very Pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 7, 2014 very happy
Review by
vinny from kingsport, tn.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very happy with it give it 10 stars. Good quality and price..thanks sonic.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 01 monte carlo ss
Review by
jesse from Tucson, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got this harness because I went to my local car stereo store to get 1 n didn't work right I had to turn on and off the stereo n I lost all the chims witg this I don't have to worry about that n I got my chines back and its not too loud at all its just like stock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2014 GM wiring harness w/ chime
Review by
Cyonics from Page, Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought a double DIN Alpine (CDE-W235BT) to replace the OEM radio in an '05 Colorado. This was the recommended wiring harness along with an antenna adapter (Metra 40-GM10). Several sites strongly recommend that the chime be included to maintain continuity with the vehicle's computer. This harness includes the chime. My son installed the deck with the parts described and it works wonderfully! It looks alot better too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 22, 2013 Great Prices
Review by
Angela from Franklin, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got all the parts I need to get my new receiver hooked up in my car. I had to replace it because the one that was in there was stolen. I am SO looking forward to hearing it. Thanks Sonic for making the prices affordable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 26, 2013 Product worked great.
Review by
Anita from spokane, wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I baught a harness for my GMC Canyon and it worked as advertised. also shipped fast and was packaged securely. thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2013 Useful but Requires an Extra Relay to Install Properly
Review by
jgood12006 from Ellicott City, Maryland
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was surprised how difficult it has become to place a non-stock radio into a later model GM product (or really most any late model vehicle). I installed this unit into a 2001 Olds Alero. This unit is required to keep some level of chimes in the vehicle after a radio swap. It decodes the signals from the body control computer indicating when to chime (which previously was done by the stock radio). The unit works well but requires an additional relay if you don't want the unit to draw power from the same feed as the radio itself - and perhaps blow the car's radio fuse. You'll need to locate a separate power feed and use it to power the the chime unit through a new relay. The switching contacts of the new relay must be connected to the new radio's 'ignition-on' output. In this way, the chime unit is powered only when the radio energizes its 'ignition-on' output i. This means the unit doesn't become a parastic load draining your battery when the car is off.
The install was a PITA as you need to procure something to plug the relay into that has pig-tail lead. I constructed my own as I didn't want to place a order and wait for another component (from yet another vendor) to ship. The relay can simply be one from a junkyard visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2013 Great Product
Review by
Joshua from Fountain, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Used this in my Chevy Colorado. Super easy to install. It's been six months with no issues. Great price, great product. What more can you ask for. I would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 20, 2013 Great Value
Review by
Moody from Frankfort KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The LC-GMRC-01 is a great product. Very easy to install. Great value to boot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 12, 2013 Axxess LC-GMRC-01 works great in Chevy Trailblazer
Review by
Stay Puft Marshmallow Man from The Duurty South
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ordered one of these from Sonic for my wife's 2003 Trailblazer. Works great- very easy hook-up with clear directions. It really couldn't have been easier. Used this on a Pioneer In-Dash DVD with an external 5.1 processor, and hook up was a snap.

Order and payment was easy and secure with Sonic- no troubles. Shipping was super fast and the Axxess LC-GMRC-01 got here in great shape.

Sonic Electronix Delivers again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 27, 2013 Great product
Review by
Kirk from Sudbury, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredibly simple to install and works great. A great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 Wiring harness
Review by
sarge from Palmetto, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works great. easily installed. a needed item to replace GM factory stereo/CD with aftermarket stereo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 3, 2013 kept the chimes
Review by
Joe from San Antonio, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This item enabled me to keep the door, light & key chimes without having to keep the factory radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 works so well i forgot about it!
Review by
andy from mendon, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
wicked easy installation, everything works like factory. zero problems so far! way better than best buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2013 Perfect fit & operation
Review by
ralphardo from Beaverton OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was truly plug-n-play. Works beautifully and took next to no time to install.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2012 Great Job
Review by
Twist from Lone Grove, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought 'another' brand at first and it didn't last 3 months. I paid less for THIS one, and it's been 6 months and it's still working flawlessly. Better value, better price, better product, highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2012 Easy installation!
Review by
Nomis from Calgary, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I greatly recommend this product to anyone that is looking to upgrade their car radio. Before buying I checked if it was compatible with the year of my GM vehicle. When I opened the package the instructions were easy to follow and all the wires were color coded. It's nice that I didn't have to cut any wires either. Awesome buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Great Value
Review by
Freddie from El Cajon, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Easy to install, works as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 Great Deal on a great product!
Review by
Matt from Bakersfield, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This adapter works great! I bought it to replace another brand that was giving us troubles. It was recommended by a reputable stereo installer. No problems whatsoever!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Cheap But Good
Review by
jonathan from concord, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i needed was the chimes lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 A "must have" when replacing the factory radio
Review by
Chuck from Riverside, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Unit installs easily, chime volume is perfect. Radio stays powered on when the ignition is turned off (until the door is opened) just like the factory radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 31, 2011 Great value
Review by
Cosimo from Del Rey Oaks, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product worked out awesome and was a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 12, 2011 Works as advertised... But
Review by
Dave from Gresham, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this in a 2005 Buick. Installation was straight forward and the unit worked as advertised until the car battery was disconnected for other repair. When the battery was reconnected the unit was stuck powered on. I had to disconnect/reconnect the battery 3 times to get it to function. A couple months later I again had to disconnect the battery and had the same problem. If I ever have the dash apart I'll install a switch in the power wire so I can "reboot" the interface without having to figure out which fuse to pull.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 13, 2010 Excellent product
Review by
dave from truxton, new york
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
works well retains door chime and has power wire. Extremely satisfied with product and shipping
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 19, 2009 Beats Best Buy
Review by
KT from Boston,MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
B*** B** wanted over $100 for a similar product for fitting in to a 200 Cavalier. I got this and had them use this for the installation - they had no problem doing that. So far no complaints on the unit, its worked fine since the installation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz