Showing 9 reviews for JL Audio C2-650x

Customer Review Summary for JL Audio C2-650x
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 9 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
78%
4 star:
.
.
22%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.4
Features
4.7
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
January 23, 2010 Excellent Choice
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
SharkB8 from Hutchinson, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed four of these in my wife's Toyota 4-Runner to replace the OEM speakers. The sound quality is impressive to say the least. The only equipment powering them is a JVC KW-XG700 with no external amp. As already stated here, the quality of these speakers is excellent, complete with rubber cover magnets that are huge. After installation was complete I performed the "how much can they take test" and was impressed at how loud I was able to crank it before the sound quality degraded. Bass is outstanding for speakers this size and the highs are nice also. These are a great choice if you're looking for a nice improvement over your factory units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2009 Awesome!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Formi from Hawaii
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed in 2000 Dakota Quad Cab paired with JVC KD-AR8500 and JL VR650CSI in the front. Think it sounds GREAT!! Metalhead!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 20, 2013 decent speakers for the price
Review by
J. Escuela from NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
replaced rear factory toyota speakers with these. huge difference in sound quality and distortion/volume. used with scosche brackets for 6.5s and metra wire adapters. install wasnt too crazy. pleased with the purchase; it was either these or Alpine Type Rs. powering them with an Alpine ktp445u and they complement my dual 8 inch JL W3 ported enclosure very well. if your looking for good speakers and working within a budget, go for these. if you can spend a little more, id go for C3's or C5's (if you can amp them).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Awesome speakers
Review by
Rigo from Atl, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have these installed in a 05 dodge dakota quadcab and man they are freaking loud i got 2 fosgate in the back and it doesnt compare to these these speakers with an amp will blow your ears, mine are just installed in the factory plugs but would def recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 26, 2012 Great speakers!
Review by
Mathieu from Lemoyne, PQ, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Give a rich sound whit no distorsion very good speakers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2012 Great sound
Review by
Jan from Orlando, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sound, deep bass. Good upgrade to factory speakers. Quality you won't regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 8, 2011 Awesome!
Review by
Dee from New York
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had it for 6 months, it sounds great for the cost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 7, 2010 Nice sounding value speaker
Review by
Nathan from Abbotsford, BC, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I'm powering these speakers off a Pioneer P4000DVD and they sound very good for under $100. I had to set the high pass filter at 80hz but that is pretty typical for running off a deck.

If you want bass, I would avoid these. You should have a sub or at least 6x9s in the back to complement these speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 11, 2009 Great speakers!
Review by
norbac from Wheaton, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These are some of the best speakers I've heard--ever! They match up all the frequencies very accurately. They're rated at 100 watts max. only but if you have a head unit that pumps 50 watts X 4 (@ 20 watts RMS, give or take), these'll be perfect for you. They're rated at 60 watts RMS, so pretty much any HU that you match them up with will do the job nicely. However, if you're planning on hooking up an amp you're probably better off getting something else (i.e., Infinity Kappa), since these babies pump up 91 dB with the head unit alone! I actually replaced a pair of Kenwoods for these ones because of their better quality of sound--and I was not disappointed. The manufacturing quality is also remarkable! I've never seen speaker magnets all covered with rubber. They're still 6" even but JL Audio makes a 6.5" also of the same specifications, which might fit some cars better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz