Showing 17 reviews for Kenwood KCA-IP301V (For 2009/2010 Models)

Customer Review Summary for Kenwood KCA-IP301V (For 2009/2010 Models)
Average Customer Rating is 4.8 out of 5 stars:
4.8
based on 17 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
88%
4 star:
.
.
6%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.8
Value
4.6
Features
4.9
Design
4.8
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
June 29, 2011 1st class shopping
Review by
Anthony from acton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
With the Sonic rep i got the right pice to hook up my iphone to my new deck.
Kenwood makes great audio gear and Sonic has it at a great price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2011 Great product and service
Review by
patrick from Royse City, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Product shipped very fast from SonicElectronix and work perfectly for my double din swap out receiver. Highly recommend both Sonic and the Kenwood wiring harness.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 22, 2010 KENWOOD KCA-IP301V
Review by
Most1ed from Okinawa, Japan, Japan
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Once again Sonic Electronixs comes through. FAST, RELIABLE, AND GREAT PRICE. Item performed as mentioned. Easy to hook up and operate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2010 Great buy
Review by
Marie from Miami
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great service, fast delivery and the best price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2010 Works Great!
Review by
Andrew from Bucyrus, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works as expected. Good music and video play through Kenwood DDX616 using an iPod touch 1st Gen. A little pricey at $30 but, it's worth it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 16, 2010 Perfect!
Review by
Scott from Livermore, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this to connect my iPhone 3G to my Kenwood DNX8120. The cable worked perfectly. It is a quality item, as one would expect from Kenwood, and has plenty of length to reach just about any location which would be convenient for the driver.

One caveat here: the iPod function of the iPhone and the DNX8120 do not play well together. They will connect and play for a while, but then the music will stop and the phone screen will display an error message. The only way to resolve the error is to restart everything - not too convenient while driving. I'm currently using a 3rd Gen. Nano as a dedicated player for this unit and it functions flawlessly. The problem with the iPhone compatibility lies with Kenwood'a software and the lack of updates for the DNX8120, not with this cable. The iPhone may function perfectly with another model.

Only complaint is the price. $30 is ridiculous for a cable, but what are ya gonna do?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 12, 2010 Kenwood KVT-516
Review by
Sarge from SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This deck is awesome!!!!! Watch DVD's, control your iPod from the deck, all touch screen...its awesome! I recommend this product to anyone. Love how it folds down to. You want a bad a** deck in your ride with a lot of options??? Look no further....yes it is a lil pricey, but it's worth every penny!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 1, 2010 going the way of the cassette and 8-track
Review by
Curtis from Huntsville, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Alas, I bought this item. It works. I never use it. Why? Because I don't have an I-Phone (not sure if it works with one or not), and my (company provided) blackberry has a 16 gig memory card, AND A2DP via bluetooth:
I never use my iPod anymore because it is redundant.
I never use a cable anymore; I use bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2010 Great Quality Product
Review by
Ed from Irvine, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cable worked as advertised with my iPod Classic and iPhone 4 after one from another vendor had spotty connections. Definitely worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2010 Awesome Product
Review by
Ryan from Edmonton, AB, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this with my KENWOOD DNX 9140, simple as it comes. The 90 deg. connections took up little space in the dash and allowed me to point the wires toward their final destination hidden in the glove box.

A very nice product and highly recommended for it's ease of use with compatible HU's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 28, 2010 Necessary Accessorie
Review by
J from Paducah, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a necessity to me as I own an ipod. I would advise anyone who purchases a Kenwood in dash unit to get this as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2010 Great Product
Review by
mitch from boston, ma
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
awesome buy, totally satisfied with the purchase. Does not have any drawbacks or problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 15, 2009 Must Have for Kenwood Decks!
Review by
Don from Cincinnati, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This cable has abundant inputs and allows you to take full advantage of your Kenwood car stereo. Highly recommend, especially at the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 13, 2009 Works as designed
Review by
Rob from San Diego, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Integrated with a Kenwood DNX9140 and it works just fine. No problems during setup and it has worked for the last 4 months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 30, 2009 great price
Review by
mack from dallas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
couldn't find it anywhere than i saw it on sonic electronix. they shipped it right away
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 Great playback
Review by
Esban from Delano, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i was lil upset when installed my kenwood DDX514 in my Cadillac Escalade, i tried playing music of my iPod straigth to the usb port , it was reading my Ipod but for some reason i wouldnt here no sound nor would i get a video signal so i looke trough sonic electronix and found this cable that had a video and audio iput towards my DDX514 so i bought it, now i am able to watch videos ,and hear music from ipod thank you sonic electronics, for your low prices and high quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 11, 2009 Great Product
Review by
The Python from Kimball, NE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I highly reccomend this product, especially for as cheap as it is. I have the Kenwood KVT-514 and this cable is easy to install and hide (I fed it into the glove box so there are no cable hanging out of the front of the reciever looking messy) and gives you all of the iPod controls right there on the touch screen (Playlists, Albums, Artists, Songs, etc...). Scrolling through is a little tedious on that particular reciever if you have a ton of music but in complete honesty... it is on the iPod itself anyways if you have a ton of music. It's a lot easier than fishing for where you laid your iPod in your car (which for me always falls between the seats) and using the small screen on that to find the song you want than it is on the almost 7" screens on the recievers. Definitely worth the money for iPod owners. And the album artwork picture is pretty grainy but a cool feature and better than nothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz