Showing 79 reviews for Power Acoustik MOFO-122X

Customer Review Summary for Power Acoustik MOFO-122X
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 79 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
84%
4 star:
.
.
13%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
4%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.8
Features
4.6
Design
4.7
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
October 16, 2010 Mofo 122x perfect sub
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tori, tori from Astoria, n.y.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Well I purchased this sub 2 days ago and installed it today in my Lexus LS400. I got the sub hooked up to a BAMF 2000/1d Monoblock amp at 1ohm and let me tell you, this sub hits really hard. I got it in 1.5 cub ft sealed box that I also purchased from Sonic, in my opinion that's all you need I strongly recommend this sub. I'm sticking with power Acoustik from now, nice product and affordable. The first is Sonic Electronix the shipping is always in good hands and right on time so special thanks to SonicElectronix for their service. i gotta go now, and for those that are getting this item i hope you enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2013 YESSS
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
james from Lansing, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Put it in about a 2.25 ft3 ported box to about 33 hz in my girlfriends montecarlo. Her friends **** themselfs. she has air pushing out of the seatbelt guides for the front seats... these subs ******* beat lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 29, 2013 I have found nothin better then these Mo Fo for the price
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Aaron from Manito IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just purchased. Two twelve inch Mo Fo's and a 2000w power acoustic estax amp and power acoustic cap even tho im under powering them by 600 each they blow my mind sound amazing i have heard rockfards P3's to JL audio W6's and these by far blow the P3's out of the water and with them under powered sound just as good as the W6's now im purchasing. A new amp that runs both 1100 watts so only 100w under powered i cant wait to hear them with the new amp i recommend power acoustic estax to anyony im hooked and will never change they look good sound crisp just try them and you then will understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2013 POWER HUNGRY MOFO
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Fernando A. from Westminster
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All i got to say is man this thing hits and it gets loud... have it running on Rockford Fosgate p1000.1 @1357 rms @ 1ohm . just make sure you have the right amp and power source to run this mofo. Thank again to Sonic Electronix super fast shipping, great products, great prices, great service
thats why i shop at Sonix. THANK YOU!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2013 Great sub
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
MIKE from Warwick, RI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome sub!! I have it extremely under powered, I have about 30% power going to this thing and it shakes my car, turns heads and barely hear myself while yelling. Looks good and sounds amazing. Time to upgrade my amp to get full rang :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 22, 2014 great value
Review by
Ben from tarenum pa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
sounds amazing and great price will buy these again and recomend to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 16, 2014 Great subs
Review by
Benjamin from Great Falls, MT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Getting two of these subs is money well spent. I got them with the Power Acoustik GT1-6000D and they are a great combo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 13, 2014 cheap subs
Review by
aircollins from Springfield, AR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i bought these three days after instaling them only pushing 1400w rms to it it blew one voice coil you get what u pay for with these cheap subs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 12, 2014 just awesome!!
Review by
taz from springfeild,mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Durability,performance,looks,price,not overrated on watts. I have two in my car and one in my jeep.you can't go wrong with these subs.recommendation: buy them you won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2014 Bad product!
Review by
Garrett from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
You get what you pay for when buying this product. It's cheap and that's exactly what the product is. Cheap. I hooked this sub up in series at 1 ohm to a belva 1200w rms amp and I was still in the breaking in period (1/4 gain/power) and only had it on for 15 Mins when the coils burned up. This product is way overrated power wise and probably can only handle 400w rms max. Not only this but the company won't let you get a refund either when the sub is clearly overrated. This is the second and last time I will ever buy a power acoustik product and more importantly one of there cheap subs. I had a problem in the past with one of there 15s doing the same thing but I gave them the benefit of the doubt and tried them again. Bad mistake. There customer service is pretty poor as well while on the phone with them. I will stick with buying the good stuff you pay more for, like Orion for example. I have a 15 on a belva 2000w amp and it hits hard and doesn't burn up or even get that hot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 29, 2014 12 2ohm dvc
Review by
Ron from Bluffton, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
still breaking it in and so far on 800rms its flat out hammers. shouldnt have any issues handling the 1200rms i plan to throw at it at a later date after i build a new enclosure to spec. dont be afraid to use this sub bang for the buck its a hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 28, 2014 good product for the money
Review by
Bojangles from Adrian, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Running 2 subs each on a hifonics brutus 1200rms at 1 ohm they sound good with no distortion but the aluminum dust caps get hot after a few minutes of hard play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 27, 2014 Great low output sub, frequency range was disappointing
Review by
christopher from Humble, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This woofer is a good solid speaker for what it is designed for. Nice loud clear bass on the low end, but there is a definite lack of performance on the mid/high end. i personally prefer a woofer with a wider range, but it is still a good woofer for what it is designed for, deep loud bass. definitely recommend for multiple woofer system where the highs are covered by a smaller woofer, or for a low end competition speaker. good product by power acoustik who i use lot of products, great job sonic, great prices and fast shipping as always!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2014 great sub
Review by
jimmie from dallas, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is awesome !!!!! I have one in a super pro box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2014 best sub ever
Review by
g.racer360 from olympia wa
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 2 12 mofo in a slotted prted box with a boss 4800,1 amp and there is no one in my town that hits harder then me i had a jl w7 before that got stollen and i bought my first mofo and it put the w7 to shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2014 mofo 12
Review by
Endwy from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I been using power acoustik amps for a while most of my friends use the amps as well. I have heard that the subs were not that good I use mtx subs in the past but wanted to try these. Let me tell you I have one mofo 12 at one ohm hooked up to a 4000 ov1 power acoustik in my Nissan titan and it's dam loud. The only thing is I wish I could put two of them in my truck. For the price and to only have on sub it's insane of how loud it can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 1, 2014 loud as h e double hockey sticks
Review by
james from las vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I matched this with the reaper series amp both sub and amp are rated @ 1500 watts rms plenty for my homie's 2014 jetta wagen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 17, 2014 RIDICULOUS!
Review by
ubiquitous from LEXINGTON, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing is ridiculous! It's amazing! I bought one (1) of these to replace 2 JL Audio 10W3's and I couldn't be happier. I only feed it probably 500-600 watts of power and it pounds! I can't imagine if I added the actual power that it is rated for. I use a SoundStorm (SSL) EV1500M wired at 4ohms which is supposed to give 600watts into 4ohms, but I don't have the gain turned fully up. Anyway this thing is amazing, and puts out lots more sound than my 2 JL 10W3's did with 400watts each!
Stop thinking about it and buy these subs. You will not be disappointed.
I listen to nearly every type of music, and like heavy bass even with music types not typically associated with such, so this thing is perfect!
I bought the package deal enclosure with it as well, and am very impressed with the quality of it also. The only downside for me is now I need to find a way to hold my rear-view mirror still, as it is now always vibrating out of adjustment!
Buy this sub!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 7, 2014 pretty good buy
Review by
wesj from safford AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these mofo122x on a planet audio px4000d in a 4.5 cube boxthey hit pretty freaking hard and theyre in a 99 Yukon denali friends say they can hear me from blocks away whrn you sit in the truck it blurs your vision the truck body makes a wave when its hitting I've had these foraabout a little over a year now and no problems and pound them daily I recommend these to someone that has the watts to push them cause they're power hungry
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 10, 2014 Mofo 12's
Review by
Bogger1 from Fieldbrook ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would have never bought these subs just because I never heard of them before but after reading about everyone loves them I bought 2. All I can say is damn... These can get painful.. I have my amp turned up a quarter of the way and my glass does the wave. I recommend them for anyone, they're built very well. Over power them though, don't under power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2014 this sub is awesome
Review by
Chris from San Mateo California
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
let me start by saying, i am new to power acoustik being in my car and was quite skeptical, i purchased 2 of these, along with an obcon compettition ported box, and this thing can bang for days. i truly say if you are debating whether to get 2 alpine type r's, or 1 orion hcca, this sub will out power those with no question with clarity to back it up. on top of that, i have been using a 1000 watt ssl amp, which is only feeding these subs 250 watts rms a piece!! I am louder than my friend with 2 10 inch jl audio w6's which is incredible because he payed twice as much as i did lol. but make sure you break in the subwoofer with a weak amplifier before you 1 ohm it, or run it to a massive amplifier. i am going on 3 months with the 1000 watt amp and Im soon to get a power acoustik gothik gt1-4500d, i have done amp research for a quite long time now, and decided thats the one im going to go with. but otherwise, if youre thinking of getting this sub, you will not be dissapointed. i love mine, these things are crisp and clear, and they bang so hard, this thing is 6 stars, and out i absolutely love them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2014 Very nice Punchy, Thumpy and Thundery type bass
Review by
MT from Cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I know that the Subwoofer Enclosure (Sub Box) plays a big role in subwoofers performance but a lot of credit goes to this sub. First off when you open the box up and take the sub out you will think you ordered a 25 pound dumbbell, yes it really fells like it weight about that much. The look it excellent and has nice covers to cover up screws from showing with you install it into a Subwoofer Enclosure. I have a 3400w boss amp pushing it and it is handling it very good running at 1ohms. I have it installed a 1.5 Cu FT Sealed Box that has Poly Fill in it also and when the speaker plays it HIts Very Very strong. If you like that bass where it fells like someone has a big Hammer and banging it on the back of your FRONT seats then look no farther.

Other notes:
It HIT the Lows very nice
Having it in a ported box may make it even louder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2013 MOFO-122X
Review by
Sam from Eagle River, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I put this in my truck to add some bass and ended up with a hard hitting sub. This sub was worth the money because of the 340 ounce magnet being in a 12 inch sub makes it hit so much harder. I am only pushing 1100 watts and beating some of my friends pushing more through their 12 in subs.
Pros:
Looks good
easy to install
Great for an extended cab truck
Cons:
No problems with the sub
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2013 Great amp for the value
Review by
Mel from North Charleston, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Definitely good for power and you get more bang for the buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 9, 2013 MOFO 124X
Review by
Chris from Jacksonville, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Ive had 2 of these for about a year now coupled with the BAMF 5500/1D wired to 1 ohm just a little of half way on the gain pushing approximately 1300 rms (JUST A NOTE THE 5500/1D DOES NOT PUT OUT WHAT IT CLAIMS, NO MORE THAN 2000 RMS!!!)
Best dB metering is 145.2 @ 43hz with a pro box giving each 2.5ft.
Budget system that I am impressed with. Getting 4 new MOFO's as this sub can not be re-coned, Only bad thing about them. Great sub for the price and people have been shocked when they hear that its only 2 12's.
Do not play for long periods at high gain levels as the sub will heat up quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 7, 2012 booooomBOOOOMbooom!
Review by
adam from lamar, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
this speaker was pretty damn loud people. i had ppl asking me if i had 2 15s.. and i would just laugh at em. i had it in a 33hz box, its awsome for the price and sounds sick i wish i hadnt bown mine so fast.. just be careful with em they can still fry on ya, but for the money i would recomend these to anybody that wants to heard from at least 3 blocks. but get 2, i cant even imagine 2 of em guys thier pretty loud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 27, 2012 Sub is awesome for the price!
Review by
Pat from Albany, Oregon
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub over a year and it does really pound! I have it wired to a PHD-2000 Earthquake amp at 1 ohm. I haven't noticed that it gets hot although there is a slight burn smell if I haven't driven my rig for a few days. The sub sounds as good as ever and still pounds. The bass is clear and it hits the lows nicely. I would have to say I think it does better than my last sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 12, 2012 mofo's
Review by
will from ferdinand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have currently owned 5 of these subs. Ive loved each one. Some of the loudest subs for the money. The only down fall i have is when you get some real power on them they get warm pretty quick but keep them in the rms and youll be fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 7, 2012 Damn good for the money
Review by
lp640xx from Los angeles, ca
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this sub back in march and installed it in sonics 2.7 cubic foot ported box, and am running it off of the power acoustik bamf 2000.1d, and damn this thing slams. after breaking it in for about a month it started hitting full excursion and just got louder. tuning the low pass filter and subsonic filter on the amp just made it even louder. it moved a ton of air, gets 3" of excursion, and shakes just about everything. it does get very hot after playing it for a while, but after many months of intense heat cycles, it not only has held together but sounds better. all in all, i could not have asked for a better woofer for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 5, 2012 Amazing Product
Review by
Zach from Martin, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased two of these subs over a year ago and they are still running great. I have them hooked up through a Boss Audio CX3500D running at 2 ohms and it is LOUD. People can hear me coming a good quarter mile away at times. I would strongly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 6, 2012 great bang for your buck
Review by
thebassmodel from sarasota,fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had two of these in a 6th order blow through in a dodge dakota and it was very loud and clear bass. These subs have all the good components of competition woofers, aluminum basket, woven tinsels, pulp reinforced cone, high roll surround and a large magnet. Great buy and i would recomend them to anyone. Check out thebassmodel on YouTube for videos of them flexxing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 30, 2012 Great Sub
Review by
CJ from Fort Stewart, Georgia
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Amazing subwoofer. Great RMS and beats hard. I would recommend this sub to anybody
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 30, 2012 Power Acoustik MOFO-122X
Review by
Tyler from Rapid City, SD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Absolutely fantastic sub. I have it in a ported 2 cubic ft box running off 1200 watts. It never gets hot and it hits like a champ. I would highly recommend this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2012 ok product for the price
Review by
Semaj from Elko, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a cheap sub that performs. I haven't put a lot of real power to it. I have two hooked up to a Power Acoustik 3000D and they hit pretty well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 9, 2012 sum bamf bang
Review by
lyric615 from old hickory, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Man got 2 of these on 2 ohm and they beat. Dunno what fell off my car a minute ago but something did hope it wasnt important haha but ya well worth the money. Got em on 5500 bamf still breaking them in. Amp turned halfway up is more bangin than any set up ive had. Happy with my system, always wanted more, now i got it. Buy some!!!! Anybody that hates on these must have never had a pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 5, 2012 Just wow
Review by
Bush from Manchester, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are absolutely insane. I had 2 Audiobahn natural sound subs that I blew on a 700 watt amp, so I replaced them with these and wow was it an upgrade. These subs only getting 350 watts each are so ridiculously loud. I would definitely recommend these to anyone that wants insane bass, I can't wait to get a bigger amp and push them to they're full potential.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 25, 2012 wow!!!!!
Review by
Devin from houma, louisiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this sub to anyone it is a beast you cant buy a better sub for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 17, 2012 Anticipation is killing me
Review by
Nicholas from Fenton, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these going into a 98' Sunfire GT. Hooking them up to the Power Acoustik D1-6000D and a Kinetic battery, zero gauge wiring, and a Power Acoustik TI-931NB. That's a 9.3" touchscreen!!! Setting the subs facing into the interior through the hole behind the backseat. Will re-post and let you know results. And a link to the Youtube video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2012 best sub
Review by
keylow from cleveland, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got one like 6 months ago. Before that i had 3 competition subs i kept blowing. Until i ran into the mofo one of the best subs ive ever owned so i just bought another one from Sonic. If your looking for a competition sub that wont blow up on you I highly recommend the mofo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 6, 2012 alsome
Review by
daniel from florence, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 4 of the mofo 122x on 2 Power Acoustik gothic ov1-5500d and they will take any power you give them these subs are the best i have seen by far i have doing installs since i was 12 and owned my own shop at 25 and still havent seen any thing come close to the mofos. I have them in a daily driver car and i push them to the amps full power every day and i have never had any kind of problem from them they never get hot witch i think is amazing but there is a warning they will rip your car apart if you know what your doing if you wanna be heard 2 miles and comeing these are the subs you want a pair will handle up to a 10,000 watt amp i know ive tried }:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2012 i got
Review by
Jimmy from laurinburg, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got 2 of these bad boys in the back of my 07 mustang with a custom box. They are good speakers but I wouldn't have too big of an amp cause my amp burnt the coils in the speaker. I had 2 3200 watt power acoustik amp hooked up to them. They hit hard for bout 12 hours then started smelling the burning smell. Turned my amp down but it was too late so I recommend you set your amp low.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 13, 2012 love this woofer
Review by
jason from Unadilla, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned this woofer for about 3 weeks now and this woofer hits hard. I had it playing next to my buddies car and I was shaking his car from the bass. I wild recommend anyone who is looking for a sub that hits to buy this woofer. I have mine powered by a 2000 Watt monoblock crypt power acoustik amp and it slams hard. I believe you will really enjoy this sub.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 9, 2012 Amazing subs
Review by
Jstntime from Hampton
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've gone through numerous pairs of subs including Kicker, Rockford, Kenwood and MTX. When i purchased this sub i put it in the box i had recently built for the two kickers. IT sounded terrible. I almost sent it back, but i decided to order the 2.8 cu ft box from Sonic and give it one more try. Let me tell you this sub is amazing n im only running it at 4ohms on a BOSS amp. The BAMF 2000D should be here tomorrow so i can run it at 1 ohm. But overall i am pleased with how this thing sounds. The moment i put it in my truck (same settings as the Kickers) i told myself im selling the kickers lol. Not to mention i only have one MOFO and ppl 2 cars ahead of me said the can feel the bass!!! That made me sooo happy. Also this girl pulled up next to me said "Holy S**t" because she said i made things vibrate in her car.

Very pleased with this product from Power Acoustik.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 4, 2012 Superb sub!!!
Review by
J from Indianapolis
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sub hits hard provided you make sure to do the big 3 upgrade on your vehicles electrical system and a good enclosure. My sub sees 1350 watts and handles it with ease. Only drawback is I should have bought the dual 4 ohm. Only because of configuration flexibility so I could add more subs without having to add amps. This is not a negative for the sub but a lack of planning on my part for future upgrades. You will not be disappointed with this beast!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 28, 2011 definitely worth it
Review by
wes from safford Arizona
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have had it for about 4 months now hooked up to visonik 1800d in a ported box in an 01 eclipse and it pounds. I've ran it full power since new and its never had a problem, I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 18, 2011 Awesome sub
Review by
Daniel from Boise, ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
After a great deal of shopping and reading reviews I bought this sub. I can tell you, you will not be disappointed. I mounted it in a 1.5 cu ft sealed box as recommended and have it being pushed by a 1000 watt amp wired to 1 ohm. INCREDIBLY CLEAN sounding. I have it mounted about 2 feet from where I sit and there is absolutely no rattle, just amazing sounding, deep, tight bass. I would definitely recommend purchasing this to my friends, but make sure you get a beefy amp because this thing pulls some power.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 29, 2011 fkn awesome
Review by
josh from wi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have 2 of these in my chevy, 4.25cubes 52 sq inches of port tuned @33 hz with planet audio tt2250d @ 2ohms 1500 watts rms litraly breaking my car, cant keep the trunk lid on my car best subs I ever had louder than my buddies orion hcca 12 in his obcon freak box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 6, 2011 Wow
Review by
da onyx from tobago, Trinidad and Tobago
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought two of these subs after a long thinking process an now there the best I have owned...the bass is mad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 23, 2011 Great buy, not dissapointed
Review by
Ray from fairifled PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product of Sonic Electronix and got it in about 4 days. Received it in a nice big box with tons of fun peanuts and got to dig out the box the subwoofer was in!!! :D anyways, in installed the subwoofer into a vented enclosure tuned to 32 hz and hooked it up to a 1200 watt amp and it sounds amazing. This sub hits harder than any other sub ive ever had and sounds clear. This sub will not disappointing you, I recommend it to anyone who wants a great sub and that doesn't want to spend their whole pay check. Only thing im curious about is this subs dust cap seems to get very hot, other than that great subwoofer P.S I have this sub wired down to 1ohm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 14, 2011 Great
Review by
Thomas from Wilmington, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great sub for the money. Comparable to high end subs for 1/4 of the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 25, 2011 Awesome sub, if you buy the right amp
Review by
EclipseGT from Kansas City, Mo
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned two 122x mofo's since about October of this year. Since i bought them i have gone through 2 "2000" watt amps with them, i didn't want them to be maxed by any means. I am selling the subs (now 6 months later) because i don't want to buy yet ANOTHER amp for them, if you get the right amp they will make your ears bleed, if you don't they'll work for about a month, maybe two, then all of a sudden the amp will go out on you and you'll have just another 100 pounds sitting in your trunk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 5, 2011 power acoustik mofo 122x
Review by
willridesbikes from ferdinand indiana
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
These subs are great. I wanted something cheap but with good sound. I had two boss phantom subs for one week and smelt them first time I ran them. The mofos have ran on the same amp and box set up and haven't even got warm on me. The sound difference is amazing. Would def. recommend to anybody on a budget. The only thing that makes me leary is no recone kit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 mofo mang
Review by
Joe mama from Rutherford New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Best sub I ever bought made my windows shake
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 26, 2011 mofo
Review by
Joe gangster from Rutherford New Jersey
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub wazz the best sub I ever bought I had a Boss Audio sub and my mofo killed it I would prefer the mofo sub to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2011 Crazzy!!!
Review by
sample0221 from Jamestown, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just got it hooked up to Crypt 3200D amp and i hits like crazy, would def buy another one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 22, 2011 Still Bumpin'
Review by
JC from Kingston, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the last model of this MOFO Christmas day of '07 and I still use it. These things can handle some abuse, however they require some power. When i first got it it was hooked up to a little Pioneer 750, and it frequently shut it off from getting hot. Now I either use my JBl amp or my Sundown for it... which is what a powerful sub like this one requires. Gets deep in the lows, yet keeps up with fast hitting rock. Take it from me, if you want something to last then this is the right one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2010 quite impressed
Review by
95mstr2 from bealeton va
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I wanted a cheap, inexpensive system that could bump a bit. I was going to buy another RE audio subwoofer, but decided to give one of these a chance since they are quite a bit cheaper, and I could also resell it if I didn't like it.

Boy was I surprised! It sounds nothing like the Fubar series. I put the subwoofer in the largest prefab box I could find (2.8cubes ported, not sure what the tuning is, but probably pretty high) and it sounded great! It didn't hit the real low notes all that well but it could have been the box it was in. Also I am use to 15's in larger boxes so that could have also been a factor since I'm use to the low notes. But all in all, It is well worth the money.

For the record, the amp I am using is a Hifonics 1610D and I'm running it at 1ohm. The whole system cost me ~ 400 dollars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2010 wow
Review by
greenmachine from joliet, illinois
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
First system ever and everyone thinks i'm crazy i got 2 of the 12" mofo's with the power acoustik 5500 watt amp and tbhey bang......Hard! I have the amp not even up half way and you can feel the pressure on your body when the radio isn't even on full blast i would def recommend these to anyone and everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2010 Great sub
Review by
Ry from Jackson, MI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this on a 200rms 400max vr3 amp and this is louder than when i had 2 12in sonys on 2 of them amps. This is one of the best subwoofers i have ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 31, 2010 brutal subs
Review by
brandon from colorado
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
yes brutal, and mine are way underpowered, i have mine hooked to a fosgate prime r500-1@2ohms in a ported 2.0 cubic foot per chamber box. each sub is only getting maybe 300 watts and i get good roof flex, nothing in my car stays where i put it not even my passengers stay put for very long. also i must commend the build quality of these subs they weigh about 30lbs a piece and are very well constructed. plus price/power ratio is nice.
Great price and great service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 15, 2010 ouch...
Review by
black caesar from cincinnati
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This thing means business, I have one hooked up to a Kole Audio 4000d amp getting 1700 watts at 2 ohms, upon the night I installed it 3 of my neighbors called the police. It roars in my 04 ford Taurus even as its hooked up to my stock head unit. great sub, great price, from a great company, thanks sonic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 3, 2010 wow
Review by
niles from salem or
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've got a 92 honda accord wagon with 2 12" mofo w/ memphis 1500d hit 149.8. I'm adding 2 more of the 122xmofo, memphis 2500d & 6 2 farad caps, cant wait to hear it. my goal is to hit a 155. these subs are awesome. when put to the test they will speak for themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 3, 2010 phenomenal sub
Review by
jj from dallas tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
you don't need a bigger box the sub actually hits the best in a 1.5 cubic box if sealed. if you put it in a bigger box then it wont be as clear and crisp. now if its a ported box the you want a 2.0 cubic box and no bigger or smaller. it is a phenomenal sub and i had 2 in a jeep and was winning competitions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2010 Awesome
Review by
Stuie 112 from Salina, UT
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have owned one of these for almost two years now and I love it. It provides tight clean bass, is very loud and plays highs and lows. My friends tell me all of the time that they could hear me before they could see me. It is hooked up to a poweracoustik 2000 watt mono BAMF amp. The one problem that I have with it is that my box isn't quite big enough. I have a 1.5 cu. ft. box and it's not nearly enough. I would get at least a two cubic foot box. This subwoofer is well worth the room that it takes up in your backseat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2010 best sub ever
Review by
Brad from hinckley ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have 1 power acoustik mofo 122x hooked up in my infiniti with a 3000 watt 2 channel pyle chopper series amp with a 3 farad power acoustik capacitor and i out bump my friends who have 2 or 3 subs in there car AMAZING PRODUCT highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2009 Amazing buy
Review by
BumpStat from Englewood, Co
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
THis Sub is amazing. Slams so hard i have a 1200 watt mono block hooked up to just one and it blurzz my vision .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2012 Better than my pair of 15" Earthquake Tremors
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Ohio
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have two of these matched with a PA 6000d demon amp and they slam like nothing else! They hit everything loud and clear no problem. I can now boast that I've shook things off the walls of my house too! Be sure to keep them in the RMS range and you're golden. They take so much power though that you probably won't have a problem with that! I was a bit worried with it being my first time with Power Acoustik but it definitely paid off. As the title says, they have my pair of earthquakes beat in every category possible and take up less space!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 28, 2012 HooooLLLLYYYYY SPITCH.....
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
snutmee9youtube from DARTMOUTH,NOVA SCOTIA, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Now i would most definetly recommend this subwoofer to anyone. i already have. I have one of these subs in a 2003 pointiac montana ext hooked up to a power acoustik lfa1-4000d amp at 1 ohm and damnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!like FRENCH MONTANA said "everythings a go" .this ish is the best.and gues what,i bought it 2yrs ago with the amr too.0 gauge wire/9 gauge spkr wire.all power acoustik gear in my van.ppl hear me comin and when i get to ppl houses,they walls n windows shake.imagine sittin inside and thats with ONE OF THESE!!!!!!and anyone who doesnt believe me, get that combination and you will see and people around here are hooked on that alpine crap 2 of them cant hang with my 1.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 14, 2011 mofo
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
John from Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It was an awesome SPL sub very loud! But in a 4000 watt Amp lasted only 1 month and melted the coil! But if I had the money I would buy 2 of them for the same amp! Just to see again house window rattles and car alarms go off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 13, 2011 Beast!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jacob from White City, OR
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This sub is a beast! I owned the original MOFO 12 and it was loud. The 122x in a 1.6ft2 ported box with 1200RMS in a Geo Metro. Only one word can describe it.. INTENSE!

I will be soon adding a second 122x and a second BAMF-2000D to power it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 25, 2011 Big bass
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
bass from E town
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Need a big amp for this sub... I hooked up a 1600 class d amp to the mofo and upgraded my batt... Let me just say this you will not blow this sub up and it slams so hard... Bad boy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 5, 2011 Mofo 12 2x
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Bernie from ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this sub installed in my Cavi for about a week now and this thing is over the top loud. I had it in a 1.5 cu" ported box wired 4 ohms mono through my 1200 amp and it was so loud it made the windshield wipers vibrate..., and thats only at about 3/4 gain! After a few days of that I switched it to a sealed box with a lot of polyfill and tried it again. So smooth and deep sounding it almost brought a tear to my eye. Also, if you listen to alot of double bass it hits that very nicely as wel. Solid performance across the board for this sub. If your looking for a sub that does it all than this is your sub. Oh and thank you for the quick delivery Sonic your service has been excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2010 Big,SOLID!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kellen from San Diego
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Just bought one and it is a big thick sub, solid feel to it. Hooked up to a crypt series PA amp hits extremely well. Only 140 dollars absolute steal! After in stalling this in my mustang I realize I now need dynomat!! Can't comment on durability because I've only had it for a week and I'm still trying to get it worn in. Go for it trust me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 9, 2010 Power Akoustik Mofo 122x 12" 6mnth sub review
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Steg from IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have now ordered 2 pairs of subs from here and have been very pleased on both. My most recent purchase of the Mofo has been one of the best decisions I've made. They hit hard, and look really nice. I really love the low bass these subs put out and as a first time user of Power Acoustik I am vey pleased. I have gone through MTX Audio and Pioneer and both have failed me in some way within the first year of using. I'm very happy with these subs and would recommend them to anyone looking for a hard hitting, competitive sub that sounds just as good as it looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 24, 2010 pa mofo 12
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
hb11 from jackson ms
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this about six months ago.. never had a problem, have it in a vented box and the range is awesome if u want deep rubble put it in a ported box at 1000 Watts. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 23, 2010 Awesome
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mark from Winthrop MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I got these subs a couple days ago, and have them wired to two Power Acoustic Crypt 4000's and they bannnng! My brother said he could hear me from the stop light around the corner from my house, good buy for my first system. Also installed 2 MB Quart component sets, a P.A capacitor and a Pioneer head unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 21, 2010 TALK ABOUT FLEX!!!!???
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Mike from Denver
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got two of these bad boys in my chevy and they hit hard. I'm very pleased and cant wait to get my new amp to max them out! I love the way they hit the lows and I highly recommended them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2010 I AM ALL IN!!
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
LA'MONT-GHOST-2002M.C. from INDIANAPOLIS,IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Right price and it's all over YouTube!!
I got the 5500 crypt series and 2 MOFO122X's
Troublesum!!!So as i'm told
I got the right amp and the right subs
Just on the fence about the box
I want the best bump no losses!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 8, 2012 thumbs down!
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Boi from Central sk, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I blow the sub in 5 minutes or less on 1000 rms MB QUARTS mono amp, the subs are way over rated in wattage, i wouldnt recommend this sub to anyone, the coil cap turned insanely hot in 10 seconds of running it, only credit i give this sub is it moves but didn't produce much bass at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz