Showing 13 reviews for iSimple iPod2Car (PXDP)

Customer Review Summary for iSimple iPod2Car (PXDP)
Average Customer Rating is 4.7 out of 5 stars:
4.7
based on 18 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
72%
4 star:
.
.
28%
3 star:
.
0%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.6
Value
4.7
Features
4.6
Design
4.3
Usability
4.8
what's this?
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
January 25, 2014 Easy quick installation
Review by
Wagz from Waukesha, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this product for a 2005 Chrysler Town & Country along with the appropriate cable (iSimple PXHCH3). The installation could not have been easier. Please read the notes on your radio type to be sure this cable is compatible with your vehicle.

The documentation was great, and I had the entire system installed and working in 30 minutes. The sound quality is excellent, and now that it's tied into the stereo, the controls on the steering wheel work as well.

This product works much better than the broadcast/chargers that plug into your cigarette lighter. It's just gives you more control of the device and a much better sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 23, 2013 Magic Box
Review by
Tom from Randleman, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this box for my newly acquired 2003 Jeep Grand Cherokee. The product listing page had all the info right there but I was still a little skeptical, so I called Sonic to make sure it would do what it said it would! I ordered while I was on the phone, also purchased the pigtail wiring harness specified for my Jeep. Installation couldn't have been easier! Pop off the trim panel around the radio, then four screws hold the radio to the dash, remove those and pull out the radio, you don't even un-hook anything. The pigtail harness plugs into the back of the radio in the empty hole and into the box. Then just plug the cord into the other side of the box and cram it all in the dash. Mine fit perfectly between the airbag and the glovebox to the right of the radio. The hardest part of this install was fishing the cord thru the bottom of the dash to hide it. Mine looks great run from the bottom up thru a split where the dash and center console meet. I just velcro-ed the ipod to the dash right beside the radio. You will need access to the ipod because I have to push play on it every time I start the Jeep - won't come on automatically. But that's ok. Just glad I didn't hide it in the center console like I thought I might. Added bonus is that the ipod charges while connected! Great product if you don't want to change out factory radio. No issues with sound quality! Sounds better than my CD player. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2013 Worked just as it should!
Review by
Craig from Canoga Park, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you are capable of replacing a radio in a car, this should be fairly easy for you. It worked out very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 5, 2013 Finally! I've got my tunes back!
Review by
Mike from Los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The tape deck in my car bit the dust, and my fm transmitter was not so good, especially being in the city. This bad boy totally saved the day and did the trick. Installation was a breeze and the instructions are clear and very helpful. Make sure to get your vehicle specific harness separately as it is not included, but sonic will help you out with that, cause they're the best! Works great, and would def. recommend it if you're thinking about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2013 Wonderful product
Review by
David from Jacksonville, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this product installed for roughly 6 months. I love it. Works wonderfully. I would recommend this product to any with whom it's compatible to their vehicle.

As well, Sonic Electronix is great. Friendly customer service and quick turn around relative to shipping. I would highly recommend them.

Thanks so much,
David in Jacksonville, Fl..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 19, 2012 Excellent Peripheral
Review by
Kaz from Newark, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
All around great buy and value. Very easy to install...exactly like instructions. Make sure to search for any required wiring harness on the Sonic website and radio removal instructions for your car on the internet. Sounds excellent through car stereo. Installation took 30 minutes tops and didn't require any special tools.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 10, 2011 Will this fit my 2003 ford Taurus with rotating climate controls
Review by
uriel` from CLIVE, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This fit my 2003 ford Taurus with rotating climate controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2011 iSimple IPod Car adapater
Review by
Sam from Shawnee Mission, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just got this email directing me back to this website to fill out a review for the product i bought. Normally I would never waste my time doing this but I have to say the product works perfectly and its awesome. It charges my iPhone4 and plays music thru my factory stereo that sounds great. I have no issues with this product and during installation I blew a fuse when my wires touched by knife, but that was an easy fix. Great product, and I can still use my steering wheel controls to change songs on my iPod/iPhone4. -2003 Chevy Silverado 1500
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 25, 2011 Works great
Review by
David Woodward from Montgomery, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed the iSimple in my wife's 2004 Beetle and it works great! In addition to the iPod cable that came with the unit I also ordered part number PX35RCA (from another web site - search Google) so that she can easily switch between her iPod and any other device with a standard 3.5mm (headphone jack) or RCA audio output.

It's been installed for a week now and she's had nothing but good things to say about it (other than she wishes it had Bluetooth).

Installation was a bit difficult, but that was more due to the fact that there's not much room for your hand in the center console of a an '04 Beetle. For any who are interested in the installation details, you'll need item # AB-VWT, but you'll also need to remove the black CD changer adapter from the end of the cable already installed in the car. Probably not that big of a deal if you disassemble the center console, but without doing that it's a bit troublesome for anyone without extremely small hands.

For our installation we just cut a hole in the removable tray in the center console allowing the iSimple to sit in the center console (where the CD changer normally be) for easy access. That way she can easily switch between her iPhone and XM radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 20, 2011 Works great
Review by
Just a guy from Socal
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The product works exactly as advertised. I installed it in a 2005 silverado and it's really nice whith the steering wheel controls. Just pick what you want to listen to on the iPod or iPhone and cruise down the road useing your normal radio controls or steering wheel controls if you have them. Definitly worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 4, 2011 Confidence
Review by
William from Lynden, WA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
My installation application was an '02 Z06 Corvette. It was a piece of cake to install and I had zero complications. The item was a perfect match and is continuing to bring a lot of enjoyment.

I got a great price, great support, and a working product. You CAN buy with confidence.

Thanks Sonic Electronix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 22, 2010 Great Product!
Review by
CHRIS from FLEMING ISLAND, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i Simple i Pod2Car PXDP. Great product! As advertised. Enjoying the music I want to hear while driving.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2011 Works great
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Kismet from Ventura, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I own a 1999 Camry and did not want to remove the factory radio for a IPod conversion. This product works great. It allows the playing of all function of the iPod even playing movies over the radio. Pretty cool!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz