Showing 34 reviews for Boss BV9555

Customer Review Summary for Boss BV9555
Average Customer Rating is 3.4 out of 5 stars:
3.4
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.4
Value
3.9
Features
3.3
Design
3.8
Usability
4.0
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
September 19, 2011 excellent products
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
andrew from greencastle, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Excellent service, great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 8, 2011 Great product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
KARNSLEY from claymont, DE
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio give a greater output than my factory radio, so much so that I don't even need to buy a amp for my truck. Thanks guys!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 21, 2011 great buy
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
courtland from new roads, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love my boss dvd player. It gets the job done easy to install and they made sure I had all the correct kits to fit my car. I recommend this product to anyone who looking for a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 14, 2011 Hmmm not sure
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Psyco from Nashville tennessee
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Got the radio in, video is ok, sound is good. Very limited features...no screen saver so it just displays the boss logo while playing a cd. Decent starter radio I guess. Right out of the box when the player is on radio I only have sound on the right side of the vehicle...but when u drop in a cd you have sound all over the car including my 2 subs in the trunk. I called them and am currently waiting on a rma to return this unit. I know the sound issue is weird and I use to be a professional car audio guy and have never seen this. My guess is a factory defective unit. Anyways this unit well rounded but spend the extra money and go with a Jensen or something or that sort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 4, 2010 Best deal for the price.
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
wwiczek from Yucca Valley Ca.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is My first DVD player. I could not be more pleased with it. I went this way to get away from sat radio fees and the SD card function gives Me all the music I like to listen to. Set it to random and no commercial interruptions. The DVD picture is great and the player functions flawlessly. It looks Great in my Dodge Truck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2010 Boss BV9555
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Big D from Franklin, KY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was a good Radio to have. I had no problems out of it. Easy to install into vehicles. I installed this radio in three different vehicles and the only thing I had to buy what the different wire harness for the different vehicles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 1, 2013 Car stereo
Review by
Dj Juanito from YORK, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's Ok for the price... I have it installed in my Durango... it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 24, 2013 Boss BV9555
Review by
gus from wellington, New Zealand
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
great product for the price only fault is should have had bluetooth
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 20, 2012 great value
Review by
jose from Moreno Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recommend the seller but not the product it is a very bad product but the seller has a very good customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2012 Pretty good product
Review by
Jamie from Danville, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I have this product and i have to say that i am pleased with it. The value of it is by far top notch over the more expensive brands that you see today. Very easy to use and the features of it are exactly what i'm looking for in a 7 inch indash. However the durability of it only gets 3 stars because ive had to send one in for warrenty issues, luckily, its within the 1 year warrenty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 9, 2012 Great
Review by
JAYJAY from IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Magnificent radio really boosts up the audio and makes my truck look nice :) .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 7, 2012 Boss BV9555 GREAT ITEM
Review by
fabian from Grand Cayman Cayman Islands, 0, Cayman Islands
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
A+++ rating. Nice product overall, would tell friends and family about this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2012 You get what you pay for...
Review by
timothy from waconia, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would not recommend this head unit for numerous reasons. First of all, it barely fit in my Nissan Armada. Sound is below average. Very unpredictable sound, tight sounding poor bass. Hooked up the park brake wire, I have access to factory wiring schec. and the video still will not play. Chinsy remote, hard to control, buttons are laid out in a way that is not convenient. Will not charge my ipod. In the source menu, lists 8 different sources, and half of them are not supported, so why even show them? Powerful amp, but poor sound quality. Ive had this thing exactly a day and have sent in an RMA request to return it. Display is clear, easy to use, and funtions well, this is about the only positive I have on this product. To say this fits my vehicle is far from the truth. I guess I was in the market for a double din deck, and I thought for this kind of money, I would try it. Now Im going to try and order a standard double din Kenwood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 19, 2012 Really nice for the money
Review by
AL from Manor , Texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great unit to replace stock radio. If you are looking for a deal this it. I looked around a lot. Best deal I could find. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2011 great buy
Review by
ricardo from port st lucie, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this product cuz it was cheap, but i didnt realize that it sound so good and it was that easy to install. I did it myself and took me like 30 minutes. Very good DVD radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 11, 2011 good starter
Review by
DAVID from FORT WORTH, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I would recomend this for a starter great picture quality but no Bluetooth capability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2011 Great value
Review by
Steven from Joplin
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's a great value and easy to use. I don't like the all blue screen while using my mp3 player. The sound is good with enough power for the mids and highs. I would buy another Boss product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 15, 2011 not good
Review by
keno from bernice
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Nothin to say cause mine went out 2 month afther i had it and sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 13, 2011 Not impressed
Review by
cole from redlands, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Headunit works but the USB doesn't work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 Good deal for the money
Review by
Jeff from Crescent, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The radio is a good deal for the money. The only drawback I can see is the limited availability of add on parts. I wouldn't purchase another one of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 19, 2011 value not quality
Review by
Chad from Antioch, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Although the distributer of this product (sonic) was great. The product, not so much. I mean it looks cool but its black in sound quality. The price is very cheep. You get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 18, 2011 the boss
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
tucc from malverne ny
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This product really helps me navigate all of my radio accessories easily. It's just one touch away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 16, 2011 Great item for the price
Review by
Juan from Brooklyn, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this item for the price and it turned out better than expected and included the wiring harness. Perfect match I would buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 2, 2011 Good deal
Review by
allen from berea, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't let the price fool you Great radio with good features. does everything that other models do for half the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2011 Dont waste your time.
Review by
BT from Slidell, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this touchscreen about 6 months ago and have been suffering ever since. I didnt have the money for a nicer stereo but i decided i would go with the cheaper one anyway. Big mistake, the DVD player never worked, the functions are lame, it takes forever to turn on and change from CD to radio and so on. I just bought a Pioneer and it was a breath of fresh air, great radio at a great price. I still managed to sell the other crap on craigslist. :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 15, 2011 Problems
Review by
jason from lyons, GA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This radio does not work properly. The screen comes down when isn't supposed. The radio changes on it's own. Only way to play a CD or DVD is if the screen is down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 14, 2011 Sub Par product
Review by
Watersss from SLC, Utah
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed it wont sit flush by design which looks terrible on sleeker style interiors, its kinds of short on features but did everything it claimed to do the only big problem I had with it was that it put out a high pitching buzzing interference to my speakers. I tried everything it wasn't engine noise and it was grounded properly.... beware of quality
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2011 You get what you pay for
Review by
Koach from New Brunswick N.J.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Had this headunit for about 2 months and its been nothing but problems for one the radio roams all the time, two the clock resets its self when it wants, three the screen sticks open from time to time.If you want a touch screen save the money and pay more money for a better brand.Im going to put it on Ebay and try and get some of my money back.Would not recomend anyone buying this unit.This is the first problem I ever had from Sonic Electronix .I will just stick with the BETTER NAME BRANDS from now own.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 8, 2011 o.k.
Review by
kyle from new orelans, LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this touchscreen about 4 months ago and so far im not that impressed. It is my first touchscreen and I didn't have enough money for nice one so i settled for this one. I should've saved up. the reception is not that great on my radio stations and my DVD player doesnt even work. Its slow turning on and changing functions. Overall it is not that great. Save up and by a Pioneer or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 18, 2011 price is nice
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
jerseyboy from carstadt nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just had it installed and the screen will not tilt all the way down to eject the cd very slow to get to menu and dvd does not function
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 15, 2011 ok
Review by
BT from slidell, la
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I just installed this unit in my mustang and it is nice. this is my first touchscreen and i didnt have the money for a pioneer. but so far i like this one. its a little slow turning on and switching functions. but overall i like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 11, 2011 Do not buy!
Review by
Sam from Cookeville, TN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently purchased this head unit thinking it was going to be fantastic. I received the product and everything looked great. Sonic Electronix said it would fit my vehicle without a dash kit, they were wrong. Headunit is overly large. Within 1 week the mini usb to usb cord snapped off, the silver lining underneath pops out easily . There is no cord to run to your emergency brake so it will read STOP WATCH VIDEO PLAYER constantly. The radio seeks randomly and pauses while listening to perfectly good stations. No subwoofer pre outs.

Pros-
-Easy to use
-USB and AUX
-Touch Screen Responsive

Cons-
-Cheaply Made
-Not durable at all
-No e-brake wire
-No subwoofer pre outs
-LARGE
-Radio Seeks Randomly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2011 ok
Review by
al from chicago, il
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
just got this product yesterday so far i like it no problems so far a lil slow switching from sources. great first time tv radio.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 6, 2010 great unit
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jason from Oshkosh, WI
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
easy to use, touch screen is accurate. have had no problems, i did with a diff brand after only 3 months!! for me the radio does not get a good signal even with local stations. wish it had a screen saver. overall can't beat the price and quality of this unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz