Showing 21 reviews for Boss BV9560B

Customer Review Summary for Boss BV9560B
Average Customer Rating is 3.5 out of 5 stars:
3.5
based on 21 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
29%
4 star:
.
.
29%
3 star:
.
.
19%
2 star:
.
.
14%
1 star:
.
.
10%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
3.7
Value
3.9
Features
3.9
Design
3.8
Usability
3.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 31, 2011 Nice Deck!
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Maurice from Wichita Falls, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Incredible deck for a fraction of the price of other big name audio manufacturers. Lots of options and cool display with beautiful video quality. Unfortunately I bought it for my 2003 Buick LeSabre but the radio compartment in this vehicle is very short and the deck was a bit too long to fit with out modifying the dash. So into my friends 1995 Caprice we installed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 20, 2010 Great Value but at a Cost
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Harkamal from Brampton, ON, Canada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Pros:
======
- Great Price for features
- The way it automatically brings the screen down to eject/accept CD/DVD's looks really slick and expensive
- Bluetooth works great with iPhone
- Looks great, has a 7" screen, but remember this deck is OVER Double Din in size (it sticks out of my Honda Accord by 1-2 inches)

Cons:
======
- Corny GUI, but most cheap decks have this issue, looks so slick until its actually powered-on...
- Has issues with touch-screen scrolling through songs, etc
- The USB playback and other features have issues playing back when not in park (this is the video playback security kicking in), but why does it beef with playing audio off a USB, lack of good coding.
- Almost impossible to see it clearly on a sunny day, so get your windows tinted or find a deck without an LCD
- Remote is stupidly laid out and every button looks exactly the same, but that is expected by this price range for features

Overall:
- Buy it if your windows are tinted and your on a budget
- Bluetooth phone calling/receiving by the deck itself is impressive, the sound quality is good with the built-in mic, avoid tickets
- You will not get flawless or top-of-the-line performance out of this, it also doesn't sound the greatest, but its OK
- I would not buy this again though because it is frustrating to use, I'd cough up some more dough for something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 22, 2012 nice head unit
Review by
rayray from florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recommend this product. This head unit does have a sub out and I can watch movies on the go as well. I installed it. I have some crescendo 8" in my doors amplified and kicker cvr 12" for subs. My music sounds awesome!! Price is pretty good as well. May not be as good as a pioneer but it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 17, 2012 boss stereo
Review by
loodogg from managua, Nicaragua
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
good stereo bluetooth works great everything as expected. Good product to buy for a car stereo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 16, 2012 Excellent for the price
Review by
Brian from Skiatook, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Very nice deck for the price. Would be nice if the CD/MP3 interface was more user friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 23, 2011 Don't Waste Your Money!
Review by
DISSAPOINTED from overland park, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Double Din is oversized so it sits about 1-1/2 to 2 inches outside of the dash. The interface looks EXTREMELY cheap. To sum it up it looks terrible! However, the appearance is not nearly as bad as the sound quality. The unit has no sub output so all bass must go through door speakers only and the acoustics go to the back. In other words...the door panel shakes so much you literally think its going to fall off! Base going into speakers instead of subs sounds pretty nasty. There is a reason this is listed for so cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 2, 2011 This radio has lots of gadgets
Review by
west from fort worth, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great value, with lots of options for playing music. The software is a little glitchy & slow but for the money you cant beat it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 3, 2011 Could be better
Review by
James from Mount Airy, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I paid no attention to the reviews I read on this unit. Big mistake on my part! The only option to darken the display for night driving is to mute the display, then you don't have access to any features except the volume buttons. The volume control is very erratic, and the sound quality is very poor. When playing a cd, the Boss logo screen is extremely bright and distracting. Save a little longer and buy a better unit!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 25, 2011 Pretty good
Review by
LANCERMD from Las Vegas, NV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I self installed this unit in a 2002 Ford F-150. The installation was challenging but, not impossible. I connected the Park/Neutral safety wire to ground so I can "listen" to DVDs while driving. The DOS looking GUI is near hideous and cheesy looking and, I wish that it would simply display the time when not in use or listening to music/radio. I just got a cheap stick on clock for the dashboard. The included installation bezel/mounting kit didn't work for me but the wiring harness connector made wiring a breeze. Once installed the unit worked pretty good. The Bluetooth function performs better than expected. Prepare yourself to memorize the button positions on the remote control because it's impossible to see in the dark. Now then, this is important. During setup I encountered a screen asking me for a password. It's to turn on and off functions and change euro/us functions. I couldn't find the password anywhere and Boss tech support is nonexistent. Just by dumb luck I typed in all 8's (8 is a lucky number in China) and damn if it didn't unlock the setup screen. I have since bought a back up camera and I burn DVDs with music and video. An iPod or thumb drive work fine with the USB. If you are expecting something with all of the high end bells and whistles then, spend the money. For under $250, this thing really delivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 average
Review by
greg from calibishie, 0, Dominica
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This DVD player is good for the price and pls people the bright light can adjust. lol. go to the video seting and adjust it. you can even set it to blk and white. i did it. dim it a little
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2011 Boss BV9560B
Review by
Glenn from Hope Mills, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Great system. Get it professional install. I have had no problem with this system. Great system for the money.
I had it installed in a 2008 expedition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 20, 2011 DVD CAR STERO
Review by
Glenn from Hope Mills, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love this DVD car stero. I have had no problem with this system. For the price it the best. make sure you get it install with a professional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 19, 2011 it was ok
Review by
Austin from Epworth, IA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The Boss BV9560B has blue tooth with works well, i like that a lot.

The down fall is it makes a lot of interference which gives off a squeaking noise but when you turn the screen off its better.

I didn't like that there was no dimmer on it. it is hard to see at night, but it does let you turn the screen off by holding the mute button in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 good not great but good
Review by
cam j from chicago, IL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
ok idk what those other guys are talking about this thing gives good volume go's up to 39 and everything works on it slow load up time not want to punch the unit slow but not lighting fast the signal does crack every now and then but im going to buy a fm signal booster i have subs ghetto rigged rca cable bumping off the back speakers when i turn them on the signal strength go's down and volume drop a bit but comes back up im going to get some hooked up on high to low thing off the radio cause i have premium bose system factory in my car so the 4 rca out ports on the back are used by my speakers anyway back to unit and other comments the interface will be kinda corny if you are expecting allot out of it you get what you see in the pics
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 31, 2010 Oh man, what a mistake!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review by
cnhsales from Bismarck, ND
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I looked for a DVD player for my 2002 IS300 for about two months, reading reviews and doing research trying to find the most bang for my buck. I finally decided that I would go against my better judgement and chose to go with this product. It has a lot of options for the price, but it is a colossal piece of JUNK!! First of all the screen is blindingly brite and has no dimmer, half of the display lights stopped working about five minutes into first use, the volume down button quit working on day 3, the screen color cuts in and out, if you barely even bump the USB cord the whole unit shuts off, the left speakers cut in and out when you turn left, when using the aux input it leaves you with a crazy brite blue screen, the radio reception is horrible and there's engine noise through the speakers every now and then. I had it installed by a professional so I know it wasn't the installation that caused these problems. Also, after two months of this nonsense I have removed the unit and put my factory stereo back in and the problems stopped, so it can't be the car. In short, spend the extra $80 or so and get a Sony, Alpine, Kenwood, Clarion or Pioneer!! Do yourself a favor and stay away from this product as tempting as all the options are at the cheap price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 8, 2010 Good Product
Review by
Moe from Beaumont, Tx
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Radio works great could have had a better background display but overall it does everything it describes on the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 28, 2010 Great Product
Review by
Lawarence from Anniston, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This has been a great product to me and I am still loving this selection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 7, 2010 Would Not Buy Again
Review by
Boss from Tenn
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Radio doesn't pick up stations well. Always hear static. I'll be listening to a station and then it will scramble and start searching for another station.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 26, 2010 do yourself a favor
Review by
CTP from orlando florida
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Do yourself a favor.... fork up some money for a better unit. Sound isn't that great, the screen is extra bright which is nice, until you're driving at night and your whole vehicle is lit up and you're blinded by the screen. My buddy has a pioneer premier that BLOWS this thing out of the water with his stock speakers and isn't much of a price difference. Also this thing is near impossible to mount. I had to modify my dash to get this stupid thing in and it sticks out about a inch and looks like crap. Call the tech support and get their advice, they are the greatest and will help you get what you really need.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 8, 2010 definitely happy
Review by
Cordin from Pottsville, PA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I love the program for this system. It get's a little glitchy just when switching from the menu to loading a DVD but it's only a split second. Love the look, Love the colors, Love the screen. 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 5, 2011 BOSS BV9560B
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
alik from Twin Falls,ID
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I Like BOSS BV9560B. Good DVD stereo because It's BOSS. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz