Showing 13 reviews for Sound Storm SSL F1200M

Customer Review Summary for Sound Storm SSL F1200M
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 13 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
54%
4 star:
.
.
31%
3 star:
.
.
8%
2 star:
.
0%
1 star:
.
.
8%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
4.2
Design
4.2
Usability
4.4
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
May 28, 2011 Affordable amp = affordable sound
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Pembroke Pines, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was simple and everything works on this amp. I wish the wire clips were a little better, as I had some trouble with keeping the power wire in. Besides that, it comes with all the basic features you need to dial in your sub. It never overheated on me, and I've had it playing pretty loud for a 4 hour road trip and it only got warm. If you want quality sound, you'd be better off with a higher quality amp (spend over $100 at least, imho), but if your on a budget and you just want something that works good and wont give you too much hassle, buy this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 3, 2011 Good Product
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Alex from Johns Island, SC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good amp for the money. had some problems with it being very hot in the beginning but ended up being a great amp over all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2010 Plenty of power, remote is fairly worthless.
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Richard from Santa Rosa Valley, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installation was straight forward with no issues. The included wired remote is only for 'MINOR" tweaking and NOT meant to be a remote volume control as I had expected it to be. The sound is clear and loud. As a matter of preference, this unit has far more power than the average listener would need. It doesn't even get that hot at high volume. Support from a U.S. company is a plus. I just wish the remote had more range of control.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 18, 2010 Great amp
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
wright from Greensboro, NC
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is one hard hitting amp. I have it hooked up to 2 alpine type r 10in subs. This is the best bang for your buck.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Good amp
Review by
Antonio from Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had my for almost two years now. I must say it is great for the price. I have it pushing two Fosgate 15in. P1s. I can only turn the amp half way up. So its plenty of power for beginners. I would definitely recommend this amp and I'm planning on buying another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 21, 2013 Good amp
Review by
Antonio from Tuscaloosa, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had my for almost two years now. I must say it is great for the price. I have it pushing two Fosgate 15in. P1s. I can only turn the amp half way up. So its plenty of power for beginners. I would definitely recommend this amp and I'm planning on buying another one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 20, 2011 Sound Storm
Review by
Juan from Tahlequah, OK
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier is a great amplifier its got some power for the price i have it hooked up to two 1200 watt sony subs and its very loud and it doesn't get very hot at all its very small and can fit almost anywere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 27, 2011 horrible
Review by
Benjamin from big lake, MN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Horrible, never buy it. Blew within a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 23, 2010 Good price just can't turn it up
Review by
Samio from Kalamazoo,mi
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought the amp because i had previously blown 2 other amps trying to run 2 ohms only problem is whenever i turn up the volume the amp cuts out and goes into protect but so long as i keep it under 25 on my deck its fine. my deck goes up to 50 btw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 14, 2010 great deal
Review by
Miro from Palm Bay, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great product. Its brings plenty of power for a little bit of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 22, 2009 very nice
Review by
YorkStyle from Spring Creek, Nevada
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
i have this amp pushin two rockford hlc 10s and they hit hard in my single cab truck im very pleased with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 6, 2009 d*** good amp
Review by
SSL from Long Beach, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I had this amp with a 15" sub, and it was wired at 2 ohms, and I know for a fact that this amp puts out MORE than 400 Watts RMS at 2 ohms, because the sub started to bottom out when I turned the level up. I sold that sub and got 2 new 15" subs that were 350 RMS a piece, and when I wired it to 2 Ohms with the amp, they POUNDED and never bottomed out! Thats 700 Watts RMS right there at 2 ohms! + The amp looks amazing..as well as the price! $89. D***!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 14, 2009 This amp IS AWESOME!
Review by
DJC from Soho, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Soundstorm's done it again for me! I just hooked this amp to my single new MA Audio MA15D4 15" sub, and when I just hooked it up to the amp, it pounded like crazy! But then I looked closer at the amp, and I saw a switch that said something like "2V" and "8V". I had it set on 8V. When I switched it to 2V...oh my god! My eyeballs were gonna fall out! I have it wired at 2 Ohms, and i have 8 gauge wiring hooked to it and it runs to a dist. block with a 4 CH Soundstorm amp, and 4 gauge wiring from the block to a capacitor to the battery. The amp doesn't even get warm! For $89, this amp is SO much better than some other amps ive had that were more expensive. RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz