Showing 14 reviews for Sound Storm SSL F2.200

Customer Review Summary for Sound Storm SSL F2.200
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 14 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
36%
4 star:
.
.
50%
3 star:
.
.
7%
2 star:
.
.
7%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.8
Features
3.6
Design
4.1
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 9, 2010 Sound Storm SSL F2.2oo
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jess from La Mesa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier was purchased to provide improved sound for a motor home HDTV. Additional speakers were added and driven by this amplifier. The sound is excellent and way more power than necessary. The amplifier does everything expected and I would recommend it without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2014 inexpensive amp
Review by
Larry from Sun City West, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome amp for a very affordable price. Works great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Cons
Review by
JB from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't know there was no Volume control, or Treble or Bass controls.
It's just a straight in-line amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Ok but not what I was looking for
Review by
Taylor from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp after my boss c250 died after 7 years of torture. I thought I had overpowered my JL Audio 8" w1v2-4 sub with that amp (50-150 rms for the sub) but I was wrong. The watts on this amp are great for a low rms speakers or sub. I just upgraded my speakers in my 2007 f150 with jvc's 6x8's and the mid bass came out.. Any way, the mid bass drowned out the bass from the sub with this amp. Overall the system sounds great but the deep bass I was looking for did not show with this amp paired with my upgraded speakers. Maybe if I had the stock paper eom speakers it might do the trick but since the amp was not bridgeable I am looking for a bit more thump from my sub that my old amp produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 Not bad
Review by
Evan from Salisbury, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good basic amp. I used it to run two weatherproof speakers to the back bed of my pickup for beach cruising or relaxing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 Good for the price
Review by
Avelino from Seymour, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good, good price, easy to install, high quality, the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2011 Good budget amp
Review by
Alex from Pembroke Pines, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're on a budget (and by budget, I mean I spend just a little over $300 for my whole system, sub, speakers, headunit, and amps), then this is the amp you're looking for. It powered my component speakers very well, and although it did get slight interference from the motors ignition (I routed the power wire too close to the speaker wires), it did sound good. I noticed the quality sounds better if you use the high level input rather than RCA, but unless you have sensitive hearing, you wont notice the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 sslf2.200
Review by
og from thomaston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this amp. It's great for my mids and highs... great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 sound storm s sl f2. 200
Review by
Mr. Alba from San Ardo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is perfect I bought it to power 2 Precision Power speakers both 120 watts RMS and let me tell you that this amp does the job I would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 Sound Storm SSL F2.200
Review by
Steve from Blackstone , MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. Sounds good and is a nice compact size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2009 Good little Amp
Review by
Charlie from Gadsden, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. I am powering 4 tweeters with it right now. It is very good quality for the price. I'm surprised by overall performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2009 Excellent product
Review by
Alex from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this for over half a year now powering two 6 inch polks. Works really good for a lil amp. Never had any problems with it. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2009 not bad
Review by
trips from cincy, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its ok for the money,, used it on older 6x9's got decent sound but filter out the bass under 120hZ and set the aig no more then half if you want clean sound. no good for subs, but would recommend for front doors, mounted under dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 alarm system
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john doedoo from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this just for the use of my alarm system. used the alarm horn output as rca. and amp direct to 2 piezo tweeters in the car mounted by the front seats. amp works. tweeters worked. my ears.. don't work (exaggerated). do not try this on yourself. EVER!! i was seating in the backseat for about a second before i tried bursting the door open to get out. i doubt my ears would really work if i had been sitting in the front where the tweeters are directed. i dare anyone to rob my car now.
overall for its use. its fine. but i doubt i'd be impressed using it for its real audio purpose. its bottom end audio for really low budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz