Showing 20 reviews for SoundStorm (SSL) F2.200

Customer Review Summary for SoundStorm (SSL) F2.200
Average Customer Rating is 4.2 out of 5 stars:
4.2
based on 20 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
40%
4 star:
.
.
45%
3 star:
.
.
10%
2 star:
.
.
5%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.3
Value
4.9
Features
3.8
Design
4.3
Usability
4.9
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful Customer Reviews:
August 9, 2010 Sound Storm SSL F2.2oo
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Jess from La Mesa, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amplifier was purchased to provide improved sound for a motor home HDTV. Additional speakers were added and driven by this amplifier. The sound is excellent and way more power than necessary. The amplifier does everything expected and I would recommend it without reservation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2014 ssl 200watt 2 channel amp
Review by
dimeman39 from honoraville,al.
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
item was exactly as offer states ,great small amp for mid range speakers or tweets. for the price it was a great deal..thx sonic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
September 3, 2014 Sound storm ssl F2.200
Review by
day day from Louisville, ky
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
It's great for what I needed it for just a little bass in my door speakers 6x9
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 27, 2014 SSL F2.200
Review by
alfred from converse, TX
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This was the most affordable amp I could find. It doesn't have huge amounts of power but does the job for me. I have it hooked up to 2 door speakers (Kenwood 6x8) in a jeep Cherokee and the sound is good and clear. Set up was very simple and easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 18, 2014 Great Value
Review by
Alf from Franklin. NH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Awesome amp for the price. Easy to install and hookup. I am using it to power my 12 inch sub. I also plan on buying another one in the future to power my speakers as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 13, 2014 great for driving good door speakers
Review by
donald from Buffalo, NY
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Installed to my front speakers gave good clean power to my mids and highs. Gave me more presence to my system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 4, 2014 SSL F2.200
Review by
Sam from Wheeling WV
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I purchased this amp for my standard cab pick-up, because of it's size and value. I didn't need more volume although my Kenwood head unit was only putting out 20w RMS but I wanted enhanced sound. This is exactly what I got. Initially in setting out to accomplish this goal I replaced the front speakers with 40w door speakers and 60w rear speakers but I wasn't satisfied, the head unit just didn't have it to give. So I purchased the SSL F2.200. I definitely got more volume than I can stand in a standard cab Tk. I use the low base pass switch to bring out that desired base tone and I am quite happy. I also use one of SONIC's install kits that provided me with the wiring I needed to do it right. If you're wanting a richer sound for your stock set up I don't think you can go wrong with the SSL F2.200 unit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 19, 2014 inexpensive amp
Review by
Larry from Sun City West, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is an awesome amp for a very affordable price. Works great !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 8, 2014 Cons
Review by
JB from Colorado Springs, CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I didn't know there was no Volume control, or Treble or Bass controls.
It's just a straight in-line amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 19, 2013 Ok but not what I was looking for
Review by
Taylor from Norfolk, VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I ordered this amp after my boss c250 died after 7 years of torture. I thought I had overpowered my JL Audio 8" w1v2-4 sub with that amp (50-150 rms for the sub) but I was wrong. The watts on this amp are great for a low rms speakers or sub. I just upgraded my speakers in my 2007 f150 with jvc's 6x8's and the mid bass came out.. Any way, the mid bass drowned out the bass from the sub with this amp. Overall the system sounds great but the deep bass I was looking for did not show with this amp paired with my upgraded speakers. Maybe if I had the stock paper eom speakers it might do the trick but since the amp was not bridgeable I am looking for a bit more thump from my sub that my old amp produced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 2, 2013 Not bad
Review by
Evan from Salisbury, MD
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a good basic amp. I used it to run two weatherproof speakers to the back bed of my pickup for beach cruising or relaxing .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 22, 2012 Good for the price
Review by
Avelino from Seymour, IN
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Sounds good, good price, easy to install, high quality, the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 28, 2011 Good budget amp
Review by
Alex from Pembroke Pines, FL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If you're on a budget (and by budget, I mean I spend just a little over $300 for my whole system, sub, speakers, headunit, and amps), then this is the amp you're looking for. It powered my component speakers very well, and although it did get slight interference from the motors ignition (I routed the power wire too close to the speaker wires), it did sound good. I noticed the quality sounds better if you use the high level input rather than RCA, but unless you have sensitive hearing, you wont notice the difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 3, 2011 sslf2.200
Review by
og from thomaston
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I like this amp. It's great for my mids and highs... great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 27, 2010 sound storm s sl f2. 200
Review by
Mr. Alba from San Ardo, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is perfect I bought it to power 2 Precision Power speakers both 120 watts RMS and let me tell you that this amp does the job I would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 21, 2010 Sound Storm SSL F2.200
Review by
Steve from Blackstone , MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a great amp. Sounds good and is a nice compact size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 24, 2009 Good little Amp
Review by
Charlie from Gadsden, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This amp is amazing. I am powering 4 tweeters with it right now. It is very good quality for the price. I'm surprised by overall performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 30, 2009 Excellent product
Review by
Alex from CO
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I've had this for over half a year now powering two 6 inch polks. Works really good for a lil amp. Never had any problems with it. Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 4, 2009 not bad
Review by
trips from cincy, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
its ok for the money,, used it on older 6x9's got decent sound but filter out the bass under 120hZ and set the aig no more then half if you want clean sound. no good for subs, but would recommend for front doors, mounted under dash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 29, 2011 alarm system
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
john doedoo from LA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I bought this just for the use of my alarm system. used the alarm horn output as rca. and amp direct to 2 piezo tweeters in the car mounted by the front seats. amp works. tweeters worked. my ears.. don't work (exaggerated). do not try this on yourself. EVER!! i was seating in the backseat for about a second before i tried bursting the door open to get out. i doubt my ears would really work if i had been sitting in the front where the tweeters are directed. i dare anyone to rob my car now.
overall for its use. its fine. but i doubt i'd be impressed using it for its real audio purpose. its bottom end audio for really low budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz