Showing 19 reviews for Sound Storm SSL F4.400

Customer Review Summary for Sound Storm SSL F4.400
Average Customer Rating is 4.1 out of 5 stars:
4.1
based on 34 Reviews
Share your thoughts with others:
Rating Distribution:
5 star:
.
.
56%
4 star:
.
.
21%
3 star:
.
.
6%
2 star:
.
.
18%
1 star:
.
0%
what's this?
Average Attributes Rating:
Durability
4.2
Value
4.5
Features
3.9
Design
4.4
Usability
4.6
what's this?
Quick Comparison:
Most Helpful 5 star Customer Reviews:
July 23, 2010 not bad for a budget amp, don't expect big things
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Chris from Montclair, NJ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Not bad for a budget amp, don't expect big things, 50 watts per channels x 4, really? Not really, more like 20-25 watts, which is not much more than some head units. Used it as bridge when my Hifonics Warror-Eagle bit the dust. Needed the small footprint.

When I had enough bucks upgraded to Kenwood XR-4S.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 1, 2013 A good amp, dollar for dollar.
Review by
Hooptyjeep from Ft Lauderdale, Fl
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I am very pleased with this amp! It was supposed to be temporary, until I could afford to repair my popular brand, pricey amp (the repair quote is double the price of this Sound Storm).
- It is very durable, does not cut out, easy to mount, and can be used with various speaker setups, unlike other amps in this price range.
In the near future, I'll definitely buy another Sound Storm!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 10, 2012 Big Thanks works Great
Review by
Bill from Manassas,VA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I was able to install this amp and I am very happy with the result. would buy again from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 1, 2012 great deal
Review by
breal39 from edgewater nj
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
the price was great and 6 months later it still sounds great. I would buy this again in a heartbeat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 11, 2012 Great product for the price!
Review by
Sam from Santa Paula, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I installed this amp as an addition to my other 200W Sound Storm amp. I'm very pleased with the sound quality and look forward to purchasing more products from you guys in the near future. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
December 16, 2011 Great amp for the price
Review by
Mario from stow, OH
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
If it wasn't for this amp, my speakers wouldn't of been worth it. Made them so much louder!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
November 7, 2011 Ssl f4.400 amp
Review by
Drew from Tucson, az
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
For the price you can't go wrong. If your running loud subs and need the speakers to keep up with the bass then go with this amp if money's a problem. I have had this amp for six months and it still performs like it did the day I got it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
October 16, 2011 good product
Review by
MIKE from HARLINGEN texas
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Item was new and contained everything you need. Shipping was fast and easy. Loving the product. No problems yet. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
August 23, 2011 awesome
Review by
brian from Auburn, AL
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Works great love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 17, 2011 u cant beat it for a budget driving hi end speakers!
Review by
roger from tulsa, ok
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Bought this on a whim for 45 bucks. Didnt expect much, but was i suprised. Those cryin dudes up the ways sayin that the rms was 22wts. Need a head examination! And i have a pioneer 6200bt head unit that doesnt compare n amplification. This little baby powers 4 mbquart onyx 6x9's and 2 6.5" quart onyx annd on pair of kicker ks 6x9's in the front door of my Tahoe. The real amazing thing is it gets barely warm after long periods of use! I liked it so much got a 1200w one to fire my rock.Fosgate 12" punch subs! Im an old dude..The kids with thier 5grand systems are truely amazed in this town. I recommend this little baby all day long. Just wish it was able to b daisy chained. For 45 bucks i aint complaining though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
February 23, 2011 Hi five!
Review by
david from walnut creek, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked up to my door speakers and they are plenty enough to power them! HIGH FIVE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 27, 2011 GREAT AMP
Review by
tonster from delaware oh
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I recently bought this amp and have it hooked up to 4 Hifonic 6x8 speakers and all i got to say is wow!!! lots of power. Get it you wont be let down. Also the shipping is great it took 2 days and its free shipping love sonicelectronix!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
January 24, 2011 sounds great
Review by
brian from auburn, al
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Hooked up to 4 alpine type s 6x9s. Loud, clear, and even a little bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 10, 2010 GREAT BUY
Review by
Dave from Marysville, KS
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
This is a very good amp for the money, has great sound and plenty of power. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
May 4, 2010 SS
Review by
Steven from Phoenix, AZ
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Small size and respectable output. I use it in a big 4 door pickup. Very musical. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
July 29, 2009 Great for price
Review by
Chris from NM
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Don't be fooled by the price! If you want a little extra power delivered to those speakers don't overlook this amp. I'm using it to run my Boston Acoustic speakers at 50watts RMS 4ohms to get more sound and cleaner sound than I would off my internal amplifier from my stereo headunit. It sounds fine to me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
April 10, 2009 good amp!
Review by
DJ from Soho, MA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
I really like this amp. I have it mounted under one of my seats in my 96 Ford Explorer. I have it powering 4 extra speakers in the trunk, and it gives them plenty of power! On channels 1 and 2, it has a High/Flat Crossover and on 3 and 4, it has a Low/Flat Crossover. I would totally recommend this to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
March 13, 2009 SOUNDSTORM F4.400 AMplifier
Review by
George from Bradley, Maine
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
The car: 2004 Toyota Camry
The set-up:
1 pair BOSS AUDIO SE 322 3.5 inch speakers (see review)
2 pair BOSS AUDIO SE 693 66x9 inch speakers (see review)
1 BOSS AUDIO 735UA head unit
1 SOUNDSTORM F4.400 400 watt, 4 channel amp
Yes, this is an inexpensive set-up, but you need to hear it to appreciate it! I installed this system in my wife's car and was quite surprised with the results. Installation was a breeze. I mounted it it the far right corner of the trunk which took up no room at all. With the above listed speakers being powered by this amp, I saw no need to go to a large amp. My wife enjoys easy-listening music, so that removed the need for a subwoofer. This amp provides enough power to make my wife happy. Although this amp is not loaded with features, the price, size and the 400 watts make this a fine small amp. If you want to power a couple pairs of speakers without making your ears bleed, but do not want to give up very good sound quality, this amp may be what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz
June 10, 2010 Amazing!!!!!
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
Review by
Felipe from los Angeles, CA
Overall
Durability
Value
Features
Design
Usability
Have this powering all my speakers, very powerful amp, my speakers already blew up so I need some good ones..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you?
Report Abuse | Write a Review
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Delicious Share on Buzz